精選產品

哪裡可以找到多倫多最好的雪橇山

在山上度過一個下午的雪橇是最好的家庭冬季娛樂活動! 更不用說,一旦您有了雪橇,就可以完全免費地反复享受雪橇的樂趣。 大多倫多地區(GTA)上有數百個雪橇滑道和雪橇道,而且很可能在您居住的地方附近。 繼續閱讀
繼續閱讀 ”

在多倫多附近越野滑雪
今年冬天步行和滑行| 在多倫多越野滑雪

  除了在多倫多為越野滑雪修飾的眾多公園和多用途步道外,還有許多保護和探險中心,這些修飾道非常適合家庭。 這是我們的一些熱門景點。 高地公園這個公園擁有廣泛的步道網絡,非常適合
繼續閱讀 ”

大多倫多最佳戶外溜冰場

借助紅潤的臉頰和手套的手,您可以在大多倫多地區的這些室外溜冰場上滑冰,旋轉或攀爬。 戶外滑冰是各個年齡段的家庭在漫長而寒冷的冬季可以一起享受的罕見活動之一。 閱讀頂部
繼續閱讀 ”

麗晶公園2020的味道
攝政公園特色當地廚師

在一年一度的Regent Park美食節上,慶祝當地的才華,品嚐美食並幫助無家可歸。 根據COVID-19的限制,今年的每週活動將按比例縮小,但攝政公園的精神依然存在! 從8月26日至XNUMX月XNUMX日,每週三的外賣餐點從
繼續閱讀 ”

向科學家詢問您的好奇問題

使科學變得有趣,動手並具有相關性是幫助您的孩子與周圍世界互動的關鍵。 安大略科學中心致力於幫助家庭甚至在家庭中發現日常科學! 除了其他在線學習資源外,他們還通過自己的網站實時直播“問科學家”
繼續閱讀 ”

在不濕的情況下體驗尼亞加拉大瀑布的奇觀

我記得只有7歲的孩子第一次去尼亞加拉大瀑布。 力量和美麗的令人難以置信的表現讓我敬畏。 我也記得變得非常非常濕! 但是現在可以通過虛擬現實和在線資源來體驗尼亞加拉大瀑布了
繼續閱讀 ”

大道藝術學校的創意中心

現在,我們的日程安排和例行工作變得平淡無奇,因此發揮您的創造力比以往任何時候都更加重要! 大道藝術學校已啟動了一個所有年齡段的虛擬創意中心。 繼續遠程學習,參與藝術並與之聯繫。 虛擬中心
繼續閱讀 ”

來自邁克爾斯的兒童創意工藝品

您的孩子喜歡膠水,閃光,油漆和所有具有創造力的東西嗎? 然後,他們將喜歡Michaels的“ Projects”選項卡,因為它充滿了各個年齡段的工藝師的使用技巧! 在“兒童手工藝品”部分,您會找到簡單的手工藝品,以參與和鼓勵在家中的創造力。 這些項目大多使用通用
繼續閱讀 ”

與哈利·波特一起加入魔法世界

這是給所有哈利波特愛好者的! 巫師世界通過“哈利波特在家”在線中心將霍格沃茨帶給您。 它具有從測驗和謎題到文章和繪畫教程的所有內容-所有這些都是免費的。 以霍格沃茨大學一年級的測驗教授和
繼續閱讀 ”

建立自己的紙城{免費模板!}

我全都喜歡耗時(但仍然很有趣)的無聊破壞者,而這符合條件! 英國建築工作室Foster&Partners發布了一系列建築模板,孩子們可以用它們來在家中建造自己的紙城。 您所需要做的就是打印,彩色和
繼續閱讀 ”

fbpx

Featured

July Event Guide
July Event Guide for Toronto and the GTA

July in Toronto is a special time because summer seems to just fly by, so enjoy it while you can! See a play in an outdoor theatre, hang out on a patio (yes, even with your kids!), read books under a shady tree in one of the city’s beautiful parks,
Continue Reading »

Family-Friendly Events in Toronto This Weekend
Family-Friendly Events in Toronto This Weekend, July 1-3

Happy Canada Day Weekend and Happy July too! This long weekend, you can start the kids’ school break vacation with a bang with some fireworks, pool floaties, music, fishing or just hanging at the beach! So don’t miss out on our July 1-3 guide to Family-Friendly Events in Toronto This
Continue Reading »

Summer Events
What’s On Your Summer Fun Bucket List? Find Toronto Summer Events Here!

Jump for joy, it’s summer! There’s so much to do and so little time, it’s true. So we’ve put our thinking caps on (helps to shade from the sun too!) and come up with a long, exciting list of the many family-friendly activities to be checked off the to-do list.
Continue Reading »

Canada Day Event Guide
Canada Day Event Guide for Toronto and the GTA

Canada Day is a special time to celebrate the *best country in the world* (okay, I’m biased) as well as all the cultures and peoples that encompass it. The day’s activities and events vary from small neighbourhood get-togethers to food and culture festivals, and also to spectacular firework displays. So,
Continue Reading »

Summer Camp Guide Toronto
Summer Camp Guide for the Greater Toronto Area

Summer vacation is a memorable time in a kid’s life, full of excitement, exploration and friendship. Camps are the perfect way to provide your kids with fun, activities and learning during their school break. So check out our Summer Camp Guide for the Greater Toronto Area! Appleby College Summer Camps Appleby
Continue Reading »

Ice Cream Gelato Shops
The Best Ice Cream and Gelato Shops in Toronto

Nothing satisfies on a hot summer day than a nice ice cream or gelato treat! Let’s face it: every parent has bribed their cranky child with an ice cream cone at the end of a long day. So it might as well be from a local store serving quality goods,
Continue Reading »

Outdoor Movies
Catch Outdoor Movies in Toronto This Summer

Catching a summer blockbuster in an indoor theatre is nice (especially when there’s AC) but it’s extra special to spend a lovely evening on a blanket at a park (or even in a boat!) to see one of these Outdoor Movies in Toronto this summer. Grab your popcorn and get
Continue Reading »

Family Friendly Patios
Guide to Family-Friendly Patios in Toronto

After a long and inevitably grey winter, Toronto residents are just itching to get outside once the temperature warms up. And that goes for dining too! Particularly since the start of the pandemic, many restaurants have turned to patio dining as a way for patrons to be both comfortable and
Continue Reading »

Toronto Beaches
Guide to Swimming Beaches in Toronto

Summer is here and the Toronto swimming beaches are open! Did you know that Toronto beaches are regularly listed on Blue Flag‘s list for environmental standards? However, it’s still a good idea to check the beach water quality rating before you head out. So, take a dip in our Guide
Continue Reading »

Toronto Outdoor Pools
Guide to Toronto’s Best Public Outdoor Pools

Summertime is fleeting in Toronto and, although the city has beautiful Lake Ontario beaches, the water is cold even during a heat wave. Instead, locals turn to the plentiful public neighbourhood pools run by the City of Toronto. There are 58 spread all over the megacity — you can see
Continue Reading »