欢迎来到 2022! 可悲的是,由于 Covid-19 数量的增加,这一年又开始了另一次封锁。 “安大略省暂时进入路线图的第二步,通过修改重新开放。” (如果您还没有阅读所有详细信息,请单击 此处 了解更多信息。)然而,我总是努力在困难的情况下找到一个衬里来保持我的理智。 因此,在省政府宣布的 2022 年税收抵免政策的帮助下,我正在利用额外的停工时间计划今年在安大略省的家庭度假。

新的 安大略省住宿税收抵免 旨在帮助陷入困境的酒店业的企业,并启动依赖旅游收入的社区的当地经济。 它还鼓励安大略省的家庭发现更多我们美丽的省份!

居民可以要求在符合条件的休闲住宿(例如酒店和露营地)上花费的金额的 20%。 如果收据上有 GST/HST 号码,小屋租金也算在内,而不是随便从朋友那里租来的。

一个人可以申请的最高金额为个人 1,000 美元或家庭 2,000 美元,最长逗留一个月,以获得个人最高 200 美元或家庭 400 美元的最高金额。

如需更多信息,请参阅安大略省的网页: www.ontario.ca/page/ontario-staycation-tax-credit.

安大略省 2022 年居家假期税收抵免

时间: 整个 2022 纳税年度
地点: 整个安大略省
网站: www.ontario.ca

寻找更多关于 GTA 短途旅行的想法? 去看一下 此处!

Welcome to 2022! Sadly, the year has started with another lockdown due to rising Covid-19 numbers. “Ontario is temporarily moving into Step Two of the Roadmap to Reopen with modifications.” (If you haven’t read up on all the details, click here for more information.) However, I always strive to find a sliver lining in difficult situations to keep my sanity. So this go-around, I’m using the extra downtime to plan a family staycation in Ontario this year, with help from the 2022 Tax Credit announced by the provincial government.

The Ontario Staycation Tax Credit is intended to help businesses in the struggling hospitality sector and to kickstart the local economy of the communities that depend on tourist dollars. It also encourages Ontario families to discover more of our beautiful province!

Residents can claim 20% of the amount spent on eligible leisure accommodation, such as hotels and campgrounds. Cottage rentals also count if the receipt has a GST/HST number, rather than just casually renting from a friend.

The maximum amount one can claim is $1,000 as an individual or $2,000 as a family, up to a month-long stay, to get back a maximum amount of $200 as an individual or $400 as a family.

For more information, see the Province of Ontario’s webpage at www.ontario.ca/page/ontario-staycation-tax-credit.

Ontario Staycation 2022 Tax Credit

When: Throughout the 2022 Tax Year
Where: Throughout Ontario
Website: www.ontario.ca

Looking for more ideas for short trips in the GTA? Click here for more!