時代變了,送禮也變了。 在我們的數字時代,越來越多的人正在避開商場的人群和麻煩,並在網上購買禮物。 人們也正在遠離重視購買東西的消費主義,並傾向於體驗的重要性和可取性,與他們所愛的人建立記憶。 考慮到這一點,我們編制了一份多倫多及其他地區的無雜亂禮物創意清單。

注意:由於有關 COVID-19 安全預防措施和場地容量的情況不斷變化,因此最好在出發前提前檢查任何公共場所。 一如既往,請注意安全!

旅遊與體驗

聖誕活動指南

首先,請務必仔細閱讀我們的活動指南,了解城鎮周圍適合家庭的活動。 對於特殊的家庭出遊有很多很棒的想法。

表演和體育賽事

表演或體育賽事的門票是一種在娛樂的同時一起度過的有趣方式。 2022 年將舉辦一些大型演出,包括 冰上迪士尼, 太陽馬戲團 在安大略廣場和 Mirvish's “哈利·波特與被詛咒的孩子”. 如需更運動的東西,請查看我們關於前往的故事 藍鳥猛龍 Covid期間的遊戲。

酒店住宿

您是否知道安大略省政府最近宣布了 20 年 2022% 的住宿稅收抵免(個人最高 1,000 加元,家庭最高 2,000 加元,最高支付額分別為 200 美元或 400 美元)? 感覺自己是自己城鎮的遊客! 我的願望清單包括美麗的景色(如 麗思卡爾頓酒店)和我的孩子要求一個游泳池(比如 切爾西 其滑水道或水療中心的氛圍 威斯汀海港城堡).

積極體驗

孩子們可以在進行一次特殊的家庭旅行時進行一些鍛煉:在 天區,跑來跑去 室內游樂場所, 擺動 迷你推桿課程, 擊倒某人 激光標籤 設施,在攀岩中心攀爬(例如 大本營攀登, 岩石綠洲喬·洛克黑德) 和更多!

逃脫房間

出門時要聰明! 城鎮周圍有許多逃生室體驗,每一個都提供各種主題的謎團來解開。 查看 幻影館, 鏡子大冒險, 俘虜逃生室Casa Loma Escape 系列.

猜猜去哪兒旅行

這是一項服務,您可以選擇一個主題,他們會向您發送神秘旅行日的詳細信息,然後您就可以出發了! 甚至還有專為家庭設計的可愛主題之旅,例如 童話小徑.

個性化禮物

家庭攝影

我全年為我的孩子和寵物拍了很多照片,以至於每年聖誕節我都會給父母做一本相冊 黑色的 並且經常添加個性化的禮物:枕頭,杯子,帶框的帆布藝術品等。有孫子的臉,祖父母能抗拒這個謎題嗎?! 從技術上講,這是一種物質禮物,但在他們眼中並不雜亂。
如果您不太喜歡藝術,與專業攝影師的家庭會議對於忙碌的父母來說將是一個很棒的禮物。

小加拿大的小我雕像

成為主要景點的一部分怎麼樣? 您的禮物接收者(或您自己)的肖像可以製作成 小加拿大的小我雕像,然後將其放置在加拿大位置的顯示中的某個位置。 然後,他們可以去尋寶尋找自己! 查看不同的包 這裡 – 您甚至可以購買稍大(5 英寸)的版本來保留。

會員資格和課程

博物館和景點會員

當我的孩子還小的時候,我們每年都會購買不同的博物館會員資格。 假設你去超過 2-3 次,這是一個很好的省錢方法,它也是一個受歡迎的禮物。 每個博物館都有某種會員卡或禮品卡選項。 我們最喜歡的一些是 阿迦汗博物館, 安大略美術館, 巴塔鞋博物館, 黑溪先鋒村, 加拿大的仙境, 卡薩洛馬, 森特維爾遊樂園, 樂高樂園探索中心, 小加拿大, 安大略科學中心, 皇家安大略博物館, 多倫多鐵路博物館Wet 'N' Wild 多倫多.

食物和飲料

由於 2020 年的新冠疫情,許多餐館和食品製造商都想出了不同的在線交付選項來維持生計。 幫助支持您的本地業務並同時獲得飽腹感! 為您最喜歡的餐廳購買一張禮品卡,親自參觀,或將晚餐送到家中舉辦私人聚會。

來自當地的食品籃: 坎布雷, 宜大利, La Bottega di Terroni, 馬塔基奧尼, 啃奶酪, 普薩泰里的, 索爾好禮品公司 並從許多商店交付 聖勞倫斯市場.

節日款待: 工匠巧克力來自 瑪麗旅, 體細胞 及 斯塔布巧克力; 精美的烘焙食品 CinnaholicNadège糕點店; 美味的瘋狂餅乾口味 克雷格的餅乾大鬍子麵包師, 以及令人上癮的甜甜圈 榮耀洞甜甜圈.

專為父母準備的飲品: 咖啡訂閱交付從 咖啡樹烘焙工坊, 降落傘咖啡試點咖啡烘焙機社會融合; 精釀啤酒每月驚喜訂閱來自 小批量發貨 (我今年給我丈夫買了這個…… 噓!); 雞尾酒套裝來自 狄龍杜松子酒, 母親雞尾酒吧里德酒廠和當地蒸餾的烈酒 鎳9 及 約克精神.

在多倫多尋找更多聖誕節活動? 找到他們 這裡!

Times have changed, and so has gift giving. In our digital era, more and more people are avoiding the crowds and hassles at the mall and buying their gifts online. People are also turning away from consumerism that values the acquisition of stuff and favouring the importance and desirability of experiences, building memories with people they love. With this in mind, we have compiled a list of clutter-free ideas for gifts in Toronto and beyond.

Note: Due to the ever-changing situation regarding COVID-19 safety precautions and venue capacity, it’s a good idea to check ahead with any public venue before you head out. As always, please be safe!

Tourism & Experiences

Christmas Event Guide

First off, be sure to peruse our Event Guide for family-friendly happenings around town. There are lots of great ideas for a special family outing.

Shows and Sporting Events

Tickets to a performance or sporting event is a fun way to spend together while being entertained. There are some big-ticket shows coming in 2022, including Disney On Ice, Cirque du Soleil at Ontario Place and Mirvish’s “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”. For something more sporty, check out our stories about going to Blue Jays and Raptors games during Covid.

Hotel Staycation

Did you know that the Ontario government recently announced a 20% staycation tax credit for 2022 (up to a maximum of $1,000 for an individual and $2,000 for a family, with a maximum pay-out of $200 or $400 respectively)? Feel like a tourist in your own town! My wish list includes a gorgeous view (like the Ritz-Carlton) and my kids request a pool (like the Chelsea with its waterslides or the spa vibe at the Westin Harbour Castle).

Active Experiences

Kids can get some exercise while having a special family trip: bounce at SkyZone, run around at an Indoor Play Place, swing at a Mini-Putt Course, zap somebody at a Laser Tag facility, climb at a rock climbing centre (such as Basecamp Climbing, The Rock Oasis and Joe Rockhead’s) and more!

Escape Rooms

Get smart while getting out of the house! There are many escape room experiences around town and each offer various themed mysteries to unravel. Check out The Imaginarium, Looking Glass Adventures, Captive Escape Rooms and the Casa Loma Escape Series.

Guess Where Trips

This is a service where you pick a theme, they send you details of a mystery travel day and off you go! There are even trips designed for families with adorable themes such as The Fairy Tale Trail.

Personalized gifts

Family Photography

I take so many pictures of my kids and pets throughout the year that I make my parents a photobook every Christmas from Black’s and often add personalized presents as well: pillows, mugs, framed canvas art, etc. What grandparent can resist a puzzle with their grandchildren’s faces on it?! It’s technically a material gift but it’s not clutter in their eyes.
If you’re not so artistically inclined, a family session with a professional photographer would be an amazing present for busy parents.

Little Me Figurine at Little Canada

How about becoming a part of a major attraction? The likeness of your gift recipient (or yourself) can be made into a Little Me figurine at Little Canada, which is then placed somewhere in the displays of Canadian locations. Then, they can go on a treasure hunt to find themselves! Check out the different packages here – you can even buy a slightly larger (5″) version to keep.

Memberships & Classes

Museum & Attraction Memberships

When my kids were younger, we would buy a different museum membership every year. Assuming you go more than 2-3 times, it’s a great money-saver and it would also be a welcome gift. Every museum has some sort of membership or gift card option. Some of our favourites are Aga Khan Museum, Art Gallery of Ontario, Bata Shoe Museum, Black Creek Pioneer Village, Canada’s Wonderland, Casa Loma, Centreville Amusement Park, LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, Little Canada, Ontario Science Centre, Royal Ontario Museum, Toronto Railway Museum and Wet ‘N’ Wild Toronto.

Food & Drink

Because of Covid-pivoting in 2020, many restaurants and food makers have come up with different online delivery options to keep themselves afloat. Help support your local business and get a full belly at the same time! Grab a gift card for your favourite restaurant for an in-person visit or get dinner delivered to have a private party at home.

Food baskets from local spots: Cumbrae, Eataly, La Bottega di Terroni, Mattachioni, Nibbl Cheese, Pusateri’s, Saul Good Gift Co. and delivery from the many shops of St. Lawrence Market.

Festive Treats: Artisan chocolate from Mary’s Brigadeiro, Soma and Stubbe Chocolates; fancy baked goods from Cinnaholic and Nadège Patisserie; deliciously insane cookie flavours from Craig’s Cookies and The Bearded Baker, and seriously addictive donuts from Glory Hole Doughnuts.

Drinks Just For Parents: Coffee subscription delivery from Coffee Tree Roastery, Parachute CoffeePilot Coffee Roasters, and The Social Blend; Craft beer monthly surprise subscription from Small Batch Dispatch (I got this for my husband this year… Shhh!); cocktail kits from Dillon’s Gin, Mother Cocktail Bar and Reid’s Distillery, and locally distilled spirits from Nickel 9 and Spirit of York.

Looking for more Christmas events in Toronto? Click here for more!