在 GTA 排名第一的青年創客空間的秋季面對面課程中激發您孩子的創造力, 蒸汽項目! 學生通過在他們最先進的研討會中構建動手項目來學習編碼和 STEAM 主題。 此外,孩子們還可以使用先進的工具和技術,例如 3D 打印機、機器人、木工工具等等!

STEAM 項目的面對面課程根據學生當前的年級(從 JK 到 2022/2023 學年的中學後)分為年齡組,並提供先進的工具和技術來創造他們想像的任何東西! 使用 3D 打印機和激光切割機等機器,學生學習如何使用新興技術並將他們的想法原型化,以將其變為現實。 孩子們離開課程時對他們學到的新技能感到興奮,並為他們在課堂上建立的項目感到自豪!

STEAM 項目 - 面對面課程

發明家系列:迷你創客 (JK-SK)

STEAM 項目的 Inventor 之旅從 Mini Maker 計劃開始,學生在該計劃中學習基本手工工具的技能。 以發展靈活性和空間意識為重點,每週都會完成項目,結合研討會材料和技術。

發明家系列:SPARK (1-2歲)

在 Inventor: SPARK 中,學生在接觸 2D 和 3D 設計、木工和機器人技術時,圍繞創客空間建立信心和獨立性。 項目的靈感來自 1 年級和 2 年級安大略省科學與技術課程,讓學生在學習的同時獲得良好的開端!

發明家系列:IGNITE (3-4歲)

發明家:IGNITE 允許 Spark 程序的畢業生和初學者開始使用 2D 和 3D 設計軟件,使他們能夠將他們在屏幕上看到的東西轉化為他們可以用手構建的東西! 他們在創客空間中使用 ipad、電腦、手動工具、3D 打印機、機器人和基本電子產品。

編碼與機器人 JR (2-4歲)

Intro to Coding & Robotics JR 是學生學習機器人和編程基礎知識的入門級課程。 通過使用 Micro:Bit 和 MakeCode 等工具來構建各種項目,學生可以親身體驗如何使用代碼來控制 LED 燈、警報器和按鈕等對象!

編碼與機器人 SR (5-8歲)

在 Intro to Coding & Robotics SR 中,學生學習如何構建由 Micro:Bit 微型計算機和 MakeCode 程序驅動的更複雜的機器。 他們開始學習如何將塊代碼翻譯成 Python,並用它來編寫先進的機器人工具,如超聲波距離傳感器和土壤濕度傳感器!

木工簡介 (4-8歲)

在安全、基於探索的環境中學習基本的木工技能! 學生學習基本的安全實踐、手動工具、施工技術和修整方法。 在多個項目的過程中,學生獲得了技能、積累了經驗並建立了追求自己的木工項目的信心。

藝術技術課程 (4-8歲)

有一個想要實現的想法嗎? 與他們才華橫溢的導師團隊一起學習如何創作樹脂藝術、製作陶瓷雕塑、探索時裝設計、木工、繪畫等。 讓 STEAM 項目為您的孩子提供創作自己藝術的工具!

戰鬥機器人:坦克版 (4-9歲)

設計、建造和編程一個強大到足以與其他機器人作戰的遙控坦克! 學生學習如何組裝和更換配件來定制他們的機器人戰斗方式。 Battle Bots 教授電力和電路、編程和製造,以構建一個有趣而復雜的項目。 願最好的機器人獲勝!

阿杜諾遊樂場 (5-8歲)

學生在適合初學者的環境中了解電子和編程的基本知識。 在整個課程中,學生完成了一系列圍繞 Arduino 微控制器設計的創客項目,包括構建科幻宇宙飛船接口、數字溫度計和 DIY 鍵盤。

小房子 (5-8歲)

孩子們在建造夢想中的小房子的同時學習建築和設計! 學生使用 3D 設計軟件創建建築比例模型,並使用 Tiny Home 套件將設計變為現實。 他們還用織物編織套件組裝 1:12 比例的宜家家具、3D 打印的迷你 LED 燈和紡織品。

STEAM 項目秋季課程

什麼時候: 秋季學期 8 年 14 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日
哪裡: 561 Edward Avenue (Unit 1), 列治文山
網站www.thesteamproject.ca

找到我們秋季課程的完整列表 這裡!

Spark your child’s creativity at in-person Fall lessons by the #1 youth makerspace in the GTA, The STEAM Project! Students learn coding and STEAM topics through building hands-on projects in their state-of-the-art workshop. Plus, kids have access to advanced tools and technology, such as 3D printers, robotics, woodworking tools, and more!

The STEAM Project’s in-person courses are split into age groups based on students’ current grade (from JK to post-secondary in the 2022/2023 school year) and provide access to advanced tools and technology to create anything they imagine! Using machines such as 3D printers and laser cutters, students learn how to use new and emerging technologies and prototype their ideas to make them into reality. Kids leave their course excited about the new skills they learned and proud of the projects they built in class!

The STEAM Project — Fall In-Person Courses

Inventor Series: Mini Makers (JK-SK)

The STEAM Project’s Inventor journey begins with the Mini Maker program, where students learn skills around basic hand tools. With a large focus on developing dexterity and spatial awareness, projects are completed every week, combining workshop materials and techniques.

Inventor Series: SPARK (Gr. 1-2)

In Inventor: SPARK, students build confidence and independence around the makerspace as they are exposed to 2D and 3D design, woodworking and robotics. Projects are inspired by the Grade 1 and 2 Ontario Science & Technology Curriculum to give students a head start in school while having a blast!

Inventor Series: IGNITE (Gr. 3-4)

Inventor: IGNITE allows the graduates of the Spark program and beginners to start working with 2D and 3D design software, allowing them to translate what they see on a screen into something they can build with their hands! They use ipads, computers, hand tools, 3D printers, robotics and basic electronics in the makerspace.

Coding & Robotics JR (Gr. 2-4)

Intro to Coding & Robotics JR serves as an entry-level course for students to learn the basics of robotics and programming. By using tools such as the Micro:Bit and MakeCode to build a variety of projects, students develop a hands-on understanding of how to use code to control objects such as LED lights, sirens and buttons!

Coding & Robotics SR (Gr. 5-8)

In Intro to Coding & Robotics SR, students learn how to build more sophisticated machines powered by the Micro:Bit microcomputer and the MakeCode program. They begin to learn how to translate block code into Python and use it to program advanced robotics tools like ultrasonic distance sensors and soil moisture sensors!

Intro to Woodworking (Gr. 4-8)

Learn basic woodworking skills in a safe, exploration-based environment! Students learn basic safety practices, hand tools, construction techniques, and finishing methods. Over the course of several projects, students gain skills, accumulate experience and build confidence to pursue their own woodworking projects.

Art Tech Course (Gr. 4-8)

Have an idea that you want to bring to life? Come learn how to create resin art, make ceramic sculptures, explore fashion design, woodworking, painting and more with their team of talented instructors. Let The STEAM Project empower your kids with the tools to create their own art!

Battle Bots: Tank Edition (Gr. 4-9)

Design, build, and program a remote-controlled tank powerful enough to battle other robots! Students learn how to assemble and swap out accessories to customize how their robot battles. Battle Bots teaches electricity and circuits, programming and fabrication, to build a fun and complex project. May the best robot win!

Arduino Playground (Gr. 5-8)

Students fundamental knowledge about electronics and programming in a beginner-friendly environment. Throughout the course, students complete a series of maker projects designed around the Arduino microcontroller, including building a sci-fi spaceship interface, digital thermometer, and DIY keyboard.

Tiny Homes (Gr. 5-8)

Kids learn about architecture and design while building their dream tiny home! Students create architectural scale models using 3D design software and bring the design to life with the Tiny Home kit. They also assemble 1:12 scale IKEA furniture, 3D-printed mini LED lamps, and textiles with a fabric weaving kit.

The STEAM Project Fall Lessons

When: Fall Session October 8 – December 14, 2022
Where: 561 Edward Avenue (Unit 1), Richmond Hill
Websitewww.thesteamproject.ca

Find our full list of Fall Lessons here!