在苏斯博士的经历中被取消

摇摇欲坠,摇摇欲坠,纤细的小家伙,谁在模糊的三叶草上–如果您的孩子对DrSeuss书中的想象世界感到惊讶,并希望他们能跳入Truffula树木丛中或参观Circus McGurkus,他们会很幸运!

苏斯博士的经历 通过一系列互动,古怪而详细的房间,使作者的一些最佳场景栩栩如生。 邀请来访者沉浸在古怪的世界中,一次一个故事。

我们带了三个男孩(5、3和11个月),他们都很喜欢。 有一些比他们大的孩子也同样喜欢它,我看到的所有大人都忍不住笑了,因为戴着帽子的猫也跟他们聊天。

它涵盖了哪些故事?

苏斯博士体验让参观者沉迷于苏斯的各种作品中。 九个房间的每一个都覆盖一个故事:

  1. 我的口袋里有一个口袋!
  2. 如何在圣诞怪杰!
  3. 荷顿奇遇记
  4. 在这些绕口令
  5. 哦! 你会去的地方!
  6. 偷拍
  7. 如果我跑马戏团
  8. 戴帽子的猫
  9. 我曾经告诉过你你有多幸运吗?

没有记住The Lorax吗? 没问题! 如果您的家人不熟悉某些故事,那么这是一个绝佳的机会,可以在您出发之前熟悉一下您的新故事(并重温收藏夹!)。 但是,不管您是否知道故事,每个房间仍然绝对有趣。 我们男孩最喜欢的房间是根据 我有没有告诉过你你有多幸运? 这是我们从未读过的一对!

哦! 它将去的地方

我们参观了第一广场购物中心对面的密西沙加的苏斯博士体验。 多伦多地区停靠站只是第一站,将来的城市和日期将很快宣布。

需要知道的附加功能

对于孩子来说,这是一次轻松而有趣的郊游,但在加入苏斯博士的狂野世界之前,需要注意以下几点:

展馆内禁止使用婴儿车,因此请携带婴儿背带或准备在各个房间内搬运婴儿车。 我们有我们一个11个月大的婴儿,将他抱在怀里非常完美; 当我们跳楼时,他可以四处搜寻。 一切都很好地集中了,没有太多的步行–换句话说,没有婴儿车就很容易管理。 但是,大楼内但展览区外有许多供婴儿车使用的“停车场”。

同样,不要觉得您需要从一个房间到另一个房间。 虽然门票的入场时间错开了四分之一小时,所以一次里面没有太多的人,但是您的门票时间不会到期–您可以在每个房间中度过任意长的时间,甚至可以重新访问自己喜欢的地方。 官方网站建议您自己花一个小时到一个半小时来探索,但是我们一家人花了两个多小时玩,而我们五岁的孩子很乐意待更长的时间。

拿到您手上的邮票,以便您可以退出实际的展览品,在指定的区域享用小吃,使用洗手间,或结识在特定时间出来的一些人物,以满足他们的问候。 我们遇到了事物1和事物2!

最后,请注意,如果有兴趣的话(或有意避免的有兴趣的话),有一家礼品店出售书籍,东西和其他Suuss商品。

享受它

Seuss Experience博士在一个集中的空间中真正实现了作者的滑稽和有趣的风格。 很容易感觉到您对他的故事的叙述是正确的,这简直是不可思议的-所以花点时间放松一下。

在三叶草之间爬行,在矮牵牛树下摇摇欲坠,在气球迷宫中迷失自我。 就像苏斯会说的那样– 开心很有趣,但是您必须知道如何做!

Suess博士体验活动将持续到22年2020月199日,地点在ON,L5B 4C1,Mississauga,XNUMX Rathburn Rd W,
Rathburn Road以北的Square Square购物中心对面。

艾德丽安·布朗作者:Adrienne Brown

Adrienne Brown是安大略省的自由撰稿人。 她希望通过她对学习的热爱和前往三个儿子的新地方,一次一次冒险。 她对探索加拿大目的地特别感兴趣,并愿意尝试 几乎 任何一次。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

CANCELLED Inside the Dr Seuss Experience

Woozles and wozzles and teeny, tiny Whos on fuzzy clovers – if your kids are amazed by the imaginative worlds in DrSeuss books and wish they could jump right into a field of Truffula trees or visit the Circus McGurkus, they’re in luck!

The Dr Seuss Experience brings some of the author’s best scenes to life in a series of interactive, quirky and detailed rooms. Visitors are invited to immerse themselves in the wacky worlds, one story at a time.

We took our three boys (5, 3 and 11 months) and they all enjoyed it. There were kids older than them who were loving it just as much and all the adults I saw couldn’t help but smile as the Cat in the Hat chatted them up, too.

What stories does it cover?

The Dr Seuss Experience plunges visitors into a good variety of Seuss’s work. Each of the nine rooms covers one story each:

  1. There’s a Wocket in my Pocket!
  2. How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
  3. Horton Hears a Who!
  4. The Lorax
  5. Oh! The Places You’ll Go!
  6. The Sneetches
  7. If I Ran The Circus
  8. The Cat in the Hat
  9. Did I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are?

Don’t have The Lorax memorized? No problem! If your family isn’t acquainted with some of the stories, this is the perfect opportunity to familiarize yourself with the ones that are new to you (and to revisit favourites!) before you go. However, each room is still absolutely fun and enjoyable, whether you know the story or not. Our boys’ favourite room was the one based on Did I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are? which is one of a couple we’d never read!

Oh! The places it will go

We visited The Dr Seuss Experience in Mississauga, across from Square One mall. The Toronto-area stop is just the first – future cities and dates will be announced soon.

Need-to-know extras

While it’s an easy and exciting outing for kids, there are a few things to note before you join the wild world of Dr Seuss:

No strollers are permitted in the exhibit, so bring a baby carrier or be prepared to carry littles from room to room. We had our 11-month-old with us and carrying him in our arms was perfect; he could crawl around and explore as we room-hopped. Everything was nicely concentrated, it wasn’t a lot of walking – in other words, quite manageable without a stroller. There was, however, plenty of “parking” for strollers within the building, but outside the exhibit area.

Similarly, don’t feel as though you need to rush from room to room. While entry times on tickets are staggered by the quarter-hour so there aren’t too many people inside at one time, your ticket time does not expire – you can spend as long as you like in each room and even revisit your favourites. The official website suggests allowing yourself an hour to an hour and a half to explore, but our family spent over two hours playing and our 5-year-old would have been happy to stay even longer.

Grab a stamp on your hand so you can exit the actual exhibit to have a snack in the designated area, use the washroom, or meet some of the characters who come out at specific times for meet and greets. We met Thing 1 and Thing 2!

Finally, note that there is a gift shop selling books, stuffies and other Seuss merchandise, should that be of interest (or of interest to purposely avoid!)

Enjoy it

Dr Seuss Experience truly brings the author’s zany and fun style to life in one concentrated space. It’s easy to feel as if you’re right in the pages of his stories, which is downright magical – so take your time and let loose.

Crawl among the clovers, swing to your heart’s content under a truffula tree and lose yourself in the balloon maze. As Seuss would say – It’s fun to have fun, but you have to know how!

The Dr Suess Experience is on until March 22, 2020 at 199 Rathburn Rd W, Mississauga, ON L5B 4C1
Across from Square One Shopping Centre, North of Rathburn Road.

 

Adrienne BrownBy Adrienne Brown

Adrienne Brown is a freelance writer based in Ontario. She hopes to pass her love of learning and for travelling to new places to her three sons, one adventure at a time. She has a particular interest in exploring Canadian destinations and is willing to try almost anything once.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.