辛普雷斯卡營 是男孩和女孩的夏令營。 自 1949 年開業以來,許多年輕的露營者前來分享露營的樂趣和它帶來的持久回憶。 這是一個聯合教會營地,位於米德蘭附近的喬治亞灣沿岸。 他們有一個大的私人沙灘和一個美麗的綠樹成蔭的財產,露營者住在鄉村小屋裡。 作為一個包容性社區,辛普雷斯卡營熱烈歡迎所有營員。

辛普雷斯卡營地的使命是“提供安全和健康的露營體驗,促進友誼、樂趣、露營技巧和自我意識,同時辛普雷斯卡社區的所有成員在身體、智力、精神和社交方面挑戰自己。”

營地計劃

迷你營
這是一個為期 4 天 3 夜的營地,旨在向 6-10 歲的年幼兒童介紹露營的樂趣。 節目包括講故事、唱歌、手工藝、游泳和篝火。 工作人員始終陪伴營員,並保持至少 1:8 的工作人員與營員比例。 迷你營只有少數營員,只有 45-55 名參與者。

正規營
這是一個為 7-6 歲兒童設計的為期 8 天 16 夜的夏令營。 每天輪換的活動、晚間節目和每天三頓豐盛的飯菜讓營員們保持參與和活躍。 平均而言,為期一周的營地有 60-80 名營員。

領導力營
Camp Simpresca 提供兩個領導力計劃:培訓領導力 (LIT) 和培訓輔導員 (CIT)。 LIT 計劃是針對 15 歲的人的為期三週的計劃,主要側重於成為一名有效和盡責的露營者所需的硬技能:劃獨木舟、游泳、火災和避難所建造、如何計劃旅行以及作為團體。 培訓還包括為期一周的野外露營之旅。

CIT 計劃是針對 16 歲的人的為期六週的計劃,主要側重於成為優質夏令營輔導員所需的軟技能:如何建立友誼、帶領一群孩子、計劃活動和處理衝突。 培訓還包括為期一周的野外露營之旅。

營地信息

Camp Simpresca 擁有 12 間質樸的露營小屋,每間都配備雙層床和露營床墊。 所有小屋都有紗窗、木百葉窗和電力。 客艙大小從 8 到 12 名露營者不等,而洗手間位於所有客艙都可以使用的獨立建築內。

客艙分配基於年齡和性別。 然而,在我們的計劃中,一整天,小木屋與另一個年齡相近、性別相異的小木屋輪流進行,以便營員了解所有其他參與者。 在註冊過程中,您可以指定您是否希望您的孩子與朋友同住。 但是,如果營員之間的年齡差異很大,他們可能不會被安置在同一個小屋內。

所有的輔導員和項目工作人員都和營員一起睡在小屋裡。 每個客艙至少有兩名工作人員,一名客艙顧問和一名項目工作人員。 計劃工作人員在不運行他們的日常計劃時會幫助機艙,並且機艙顧問會陪同營員參加所有計劃。

所有營地工作人員都是通過申請和麵試過程聘用的,並且必須在受僱前提供脆弱部門檢查。 此外,全體員工在營員到來之前參加為期一周的培訓計劃,涵蓋營員安全和安保的各個方面。

營地隨時都有急救人員在現場,並配備了 AED 設備。 營地工作人員接受過急救和心肺復蘇術培訓。

辛普雷斯卡營

辛普雷斯卡營

什麼時候: 10 年 27 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日
哪裡: Camp Simpresca, 51 Simpresca Road, Penetang
網站: www.simpresca.camp

別忘了查看我們的完整版 夏令營指南!

Camp Simpresca is a summer camp for boys and girls. Since opening in 1949, many young campers have come to share the joys of camping and the lasting memories it brings. This is a United Church camp, located on the shores of Georgian Bay near Midland. They have a large private sandy beach and a beautiful treed property where campers stay in rustic cabins. As an inclusive community, Camp Simpresca extends a warm welcome to all campers.

The Mission of Camp Simpresca is “to provide a safe and healthy camping experience promoting friendship, fun, camping skills and self-awareness, while all members of the Simpresca community challenge themselves physically, intellectually, spiritually and socially.”

Camp Programs

Mini Camp
This is a 4-day, 3-night camp designed to introduce the younger children, ages 6-10, to the joys of camping. Programming includes storytelling, singsong’s, crafts, swimming and campfires. Staff member accompany campers at all times and maintain a minimum of a 1:8 staff to camper ratio. The mini-camp keeps a small number of campers, of only 45-55 participants.

Regular Camp
This is a 7-day, 6-night camp designed for children ages 8-16. A daily rotation of activities, evening programs, and three hearty meals a day keep campers engaged and active. On average, a week-long camp has 60-80 campers.

Leadership Camps
Camp Simpresca offers two leadership programs: Leadership in Training (LIT) and Counsellor in Training (CIT). The LIT program is a three-week-long program for those aged 15, focusing primarily on the hard-skills needed to become an effective and conscientious camper: canoeing, swimming, fire and shelter building, how to plan trips, and function as a group. Training also includes a week-long backcountry camping trip.

The CIT program is a six-week long program for those ages 16, focusing primarily on the soft-skills needed to become a quality summer camp counsellor: how to form friendships, lead a group of children, plan activities, and deal with conflict. Training also includes a week-long backcountry camping trip.

Camp Information

Camp Simpresca has 12 rustic camper cabins, each equipped with bunk beds and camping mattresses. All cabins have screen windows, wood shutters, and electricity. Cabin sizes range from 8 to 12 campers, while the washrooms are located in a separate building accessible to all cabins.

Cabin assignments are based on age and gender. However, throughout the day, cabins rotate through our programs with another cabin of a similar age and opposite gender so campers get to know all the other participants. During the registration process, there is an opportunity to specify if you would like your child to be housed with a friend. However, they may not be placed in the same cabin if the age difference between campers is large.

All of the counsellors and program staff sleep in the cabins with the campers. Every cabin has a minimum of two staff members, a cabin counsellor and a program staff. The program staff help with the cabin when not running their daily program and the cabin counsellor accompanies the campers to all programs.

All camp staff members are hired through an application and interview process and are required to supply a vulnerable sector check prior to their employment. In addition, the entire staff participates in a week-long training program prior to the arrival of campers, covering all aspects of camper safety and security.

The camp has a First-Aider on-site at all times and is equipped with an AED device. Camp staff have training in first aid and CPR.

Camp Simpresca

Camp Simpresca

When: July 10 — August 27, 2022
Where: Camp Simpresca, 51 Simpresca Road, Penetang
Website: www.simpresca.camp

Don’t forget to check out our full Summer Camp Guide!