在安大略公园庆祝家庭日周末

冰捕鱼安大略公园

与安大略公园一起庆祝家庭日周末。 在他们的六个冬季公园计划面向父母和孩子的特殊活动时,会有很多有趣的事情要做。

如果你想尝试一下冰钓,那么这是周末。 家庭将能够免费进行钓鱼。 看看 安大略公园博客 为他们的五个冰上钓鱼点。

以下是安大略公园与家庭日周末发生的一些事情:

勃朗特河省立公园

勃朗特河省立公园
照片来源:安大略公园

奥克维尔勃朗特河省立公园

家庭日2月1日星期一,19,儿童农场和自然中心将从9开放:00 am-4:00 pm。 会见Bronte Creek的农场动物。 攀爬,跳跃和探索儿童游戏床或在自然中心制作手工艺品。 大多数活动免费提供有效的公园车辆许可证。



沃沙加海滩省立公园

Ski Wasaga Beach酒店修剪整齐的蓝莓小径然后在公园的北欧滑雪中心享用热巧克力。 提供滑雪租赁服务。 在家庭日的周末,计划了一种特殊的清道夫狩猎滑雪。

阿冈昆省立公园安大略省

阿冈昆公园照片来源:安大略公园

阿冈昆省立公园

在野外冬季,一个为期一天的开放日期将于2月6日星期六举行。 了解冬季鸟类及其栖息地的导游漫步或试穿雪鞋远足。 把你的溜冰鞋带到Mew Lake营地溜冰场。 参加冬季露营演示,然后在巨型篝火周围烘烤marshmellows,然后前往引导晚间狼嚎。 大多数活动都免费提供公园车辆许可证或露营许可证。 辣椒午餐和烧烤晚餐将可供购买。

基拉尼省立公园

基拉尼省立公园
照片来源:安大略公园 - 摄影师Oleksandra Budna

基拉尼省立公园

基拉尼之友在基拉尼组织了两个挤满了人的日子(2月17和18)。 将基拉尼独特的天文台的黑暗天空星光闪耀。 采取带导游的猫头鹰徘徊或雪鞋远足,并享受朋友的免费星期六烧烤午餐。

在MacGregor Point溜冰

在MacGregor Point溜冰
照片来源:安大略公园

麦格雷戈点省立公园

在舒适的蒙古包预订孩子们的过夜。 麦格雷戈点有十六个加热的蒙古包,配有桌椅,户外丙烷烧烤,野餐桌和火炉。 附近的舒适台提供带淋浴的加热洗手间。 不要忘记打包你的冰鞋。 该公园的400米冰椭圆形将从9整个周末开放:00 am至10:每日下午00,天气允许。

Pinery省立公园安大略省

Pinery省立公园安大略省
照片来源:安大略公园

Pinery和Rondeau省级公园

孩子们喜欢由Rondeau和Pinery省立公园的公园博物学家带领的冬季周末活动。 在Rondeau的家庭日庆祝活动(2月17-19)期间,家庭可以加入一位公园博物学家,猫头鹰徘徊,制作一个羊毛饲养者带回家,或尝试运气与公园照片清道夫狩猎。 在星期一在Pinery的家庭日,学习冬季生存技巧,或者加入一位公园博物学家的导游猫头鹰徘徊或饲喂山雀,然后在Pinery的游客中心热身,同时享受'The Messenger'的特别放映。

访问公园博客获取更多家庭日灵感, www.ontarioparks.com/parksblog.

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Celebrate Family Day Weekend at Ontario Parks

Ice fishing Ontario Parks

Celebrate Family Day weekend with Ontario Parks. With their six winter parks planning special events geared for parents and kids, there will be loads of fun things to do.

If you’d like to try your hand at ice-fishing, this is the weekend to do it. Families will be able to fish license-free. Check out the Ontario Parks Blog for their top five spots for ice fishing.

Here are just a few of the things happening in Ontario Parks with Family Day weekend:

Bronte Creek Provincial Park

Bronte Creek Provincial Park
Photo credit: Ontario Parks

Bronte Creek Provincial Park in Oakville

On Family Day Monday, February 19, the Children’s Farm and Nature Centre will be open from 9:00 am-4:00 pm. Meet Bronte Creek’s farm animals. Climb, jump and explore the Children’s Playbarn or make crafts in the nature centre. Most activities are free with a valid Park Vehicle Permit.



Wasaga Beach Provincial Park

Ski Wasaga Beach’s groomed Blueberry Trails then enjoy a hot chocolate in the park’s Nordic Ski Centre. Ski rentals are available. On Family Day Weekend, a special scavenger hunt-on-skis is planned.

Algonquin Provincial Park Ontario

Algonquin Provincial Park Photo credit: Ontario Parks

Algonquin Provincial Park

Winter in the Wild, a one-day open house takes place Saturday, February 17. Learn about winter birds and their habitats on a guided bird walk or try a snowshoe excursion. Bring your skates for Mew Lake Campground’s rink. Take in a winter camping demo then roast marshmellows around a giant bonfire before heading out on a guided evening wolf howl. Most activities are free with a park vehicle permit or camping permit. Chili lunch and BBQ supper will be available for purchase.

Killarney Provincial Park

Killarney Provincial Park
Photo credit: Ontario Parks – photographer Oleksandra Budna

Killarney Provincial Park

The Friends of Killarney have organized two jam-packed days at Killarney (February 17 and 18). Stargaze the dark skies from Killarney’s very own observatory. Take a guided Owl Prowl or snowshoe hike and enjoy the Friends’ free Saturday barbecue lunch.

Ice skating at MacGregor Point

Ice skating at MacGregor Point
Photo credit: Ontario Parks

MacGregor Point Provincial Park

Book a kids’ sleepover in a cozy yurt. MacGregor Point has sixteen heated yurts equipped with tables and chairs, outdoor propane barbecues, picnic tables and firepits. Nearby comfort stations provide heated washrooms with showers. Don’t forget to pack your skates. The park’s 400 metre ice oval will be open all weekend from 9:00 am to 10:00 pm daily, weather permitting.

Pinery Provincial Park Ontario

Pinery Provincial Park Ontario
Photo credit: Ontario Parks

Pinery and Rondeau Provincial Parks

Kids love the winter weekend programs led by park naturalists at Rondeau and Pinery Provincial Parks. During Rondeau’s Family Day celebrations (February 17-19), families can join a park naturalist on an owl prowl, make a suet feeder to take home, or try their luck with a park photo scavenger hunt. On Family Day Monday at the Pinery, learn winter survival techniques or join a park naturalist on guided owl prowl or to feed the chickadees then warm up in the Pinery’s visitor centre while you enjoy a special screening of ‘The Messenger’.

Visit the Parks Blog for more Family Day inspiration, www.ontarioparks.com/parksblog.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.