加入樂趣 大劇院公司 秋季班,在整個學年為年輕人提供表演、戲劇和戲劇藝術課程。 GBTC 熱情而有愛心的員工創造了一個溫暖、支持性的環境,讓學生隨時準備好探索和發現。

節目包括戲劇、啞劇、即興表演、戲劇遊戲、音樂劇、簡單佈景和服裝的工作,以及結束的公開表演。 在選定的項目中,他們還提供講故事、面具製作、說唱、喜劇、舞台戰鬥和視頻等專業。

GBTC 的戲劇藝術課程在工作日或週六為 6 至 14 歲的學生提供以表演為導向的戲劇和音樂劇課程,為期 13 週。 每個班級的班級人數限制為 XNUMX 名參與者,因此請儘早註冊以保留您的位置!

大劇院秋天

GBTC 戲劇藝術課程:秋季/冬季課程

Great Big Theatre Company 計劃在每個環節都涵蓋了新的、令人興奮和具有挑戰性的內容。 課程提供了一種優秀的、畢業的方法來培養年輕演員和表演者的技能和信心。

青年學生(6 -8 歲)通過聲音、動作、簡單的歌曲和舞蹈、傳統故事、傳說和民間故事以及服裝元素來發展基本的戲劇和自我展示技能。 然後,中級學生(9-14 歲)通過有劇本和無劇本作品、劇本創作、即興創作、格擋、舞台表演元素、角色發展和音樂劇基礎知識繼續他們的發展。

第 1 級:讓我們表演和唱歌! — 6 至 8 歲

1 級課程是有趣的一小時戲劇藝術介紹。 課程包括短劇、歌曲、動作、講故事、戲劇遊戲和練習。 每節課的最後一節課包括 40 分鐘的彩排和 20 分鐘的家長和朋友介紹。

類元素包括:
評書 — 孩子們學會創造性地思考,以及學會同情和理解他人。 經驗豐富的教練指導他們探索想像力,通過戲劇表達情感。
角色扮演 — 學生根據不同年齡的主題表演短篇小說和戲劇。
運動與音樂 — 以音樂為背景的簡短動作有助於培養身體協調能力,也可以向孩子介紹音樂和聽力技巧。
聲樂練習和歌曲 — 學生學會清晰地說話並獲得整體的個人信心,有助於提高公開演講和領導技能。

2級:行動起來! — 9 至 14 歲

2 級課程時長 1-1/2 小時,是年長參與者表達創意、玩樂和結識朋友的好方法。 該計劃包括短劇、劇本創作、即興創作、動作以及角色發展的工作。

在排練期間,每個人都興奮地準備與觀眾分享他們的努力。 提供所有表演服裝和道具,以最好地滿足角色的需求。 最後,在每個研討會的最後一堂課上為家長和朋友進行演示。 這包括 60 分鐘的彩排和 30 分鐘的演示。

類元素包括:
製作和表演戲劇 — 通過積極參與劇本和戲劇場景,學生形成策略和解決問題的技能。
角色扮演和表徵 — 舞台存在感是通過使用諸如畫面、定位、舞台阻擋、方向和發聲等工具建立的。 還包括即興表演、讀者劇院和音樂劇。
技術術語 — 學生學習適當的戲劇術語,以便在戲劇背景下交流想法。
機芯 — 參與者學習套路、自由式即興表演和配樂的舞蹈編排。
聲樂練習和歌曲—— 聲樂的自發性和清晰度通過歌曲來表達,例如合唱作品和聲樂練習。

大劇院公司秋季班

什麼時候: 2022-23 秋冬學期在 13 月和 XNUMX 月之間為期 XNUMX 週(日期因地點而異)
哪裡: 位於布蘭普頓、布蘭特福德、伯靈頓(2 個地點)、劍橋、喬治敦、圭爾夫、漢密爾頓(2 個地點)、倫敦、萬錦、密西沙加、奧克維爾、列治文山、多倫多(6 個地點)、滑鐵盧(2 個地點)、惠特比(2 個地點)的地點地點)
網站: www.gbtc.com

不要忘記查看我們的所有信息 經驗教訓 在多倫多!

Join in the fun at the Great Big Theatre Company Fall Classes, offering acting, drama and theatre arts programs for young people throughout the school year. GBTC’s enthusiastic and caring staff creates a warm, supportive environment where students feel ready to explore and discover.

Programs include plays, mime, improvisation, theatre games, musical theatre, work with simple sets and costumes, and a concluding public performance. In selected programs, they also offer specializations such as storytelling, mask-making, rap, comedy, stage combat and video.

GBTC’s Theatre Arts Program offers performance-oriented theatre and musical theatre programs for students from ages 6 through 14 in 13-week sessions on weekdays or on Saturdays. There is a class size limit of only fourteen participants per class, so register early to reserve your place!

Great Big Theatre Fall

The GBTC Theatre Arts Program: Fall/Winter Classes

The Great Big Theatre Company program covers new, exciting and challenging content in each session. Classes provide an excellent, graduated approach to developing skills and confidence in young actors and performers.

Young students (ages 6 -8) develop basic drama and self-presentation skills through voice, movement, simple songs and choreography, traditional stories, legends and folktales, and costume elements. Then, intermediate-level students (ages 9-14) continue their development through scripted and unscripted work, playwriting, improv, blocking, stage presentation elements, character development and the basics of musical theatre.

Level 1: Let’s Act and Sing! — Ages 6 to 8

Level 1 classes are a fun one-hour introduction to the dramatic arts. Programs include work on short plays, songs, movement, storytelling, theatre games and exercises. The final class of each session consists of a 40-minute dress rehearsal and a 20-minute presentation for parents and friends.

Class elements include:
Storytelling — Children learn to think creatively, as well as learning to empathize with and gain an understanding of others. Experienced coaches guide them in exploring their imagination and in expressing feelings through drama.
Role-playing — Students work on acting out short stories and plays based on diverse age-appropriate themes.
Movement and Music — Short movement routines set to music help develop physical coordination and also introduce children to music and listening skills.
Vocal exercises and Song — Students learn to speak with clarity and gain in overall personal confidence, contributing to the growth of public speaking and leadership skills.

Level 2: Acting Up! — Ages 9 to 14

Level 2 classes are 1-1/2 hours long and are a great way for older participants to express their creative side, have fun and meet friends. The program includes work on short plays, playwriting, improvisation, movement as well as character development.

During the rehearsal sessions, everyone joins in the excitement of getting ready to share their efforts with an audience. All show costumes and props are provided to best meet their character’s needs. Finally, a presentation for parents and friends takes place at the last class of each workshop session. This consists of a 60-minute dress rehearsal and a 30-minute presentation.

Class elements include:
Producing and Performing a Play — Through this active involvement in scripted plays and dramatic scenes, students form strategy and problem solving skills.
Role play and Characterization — Stage presence is built through the use of such tools as tableaux, positioning, stage blocking, direction and vocalizing. Also included are improvisation, reader’s theatre and musical theatre.
Technical Terms — Students learn the appropriate theatrical terms in order to communicate ideas in dramatic context.
Movement — Participants learn routines, free-style improvisations and dance choreographies set to music.
Vocal exercises and Song — Vocal spontaneity and clarity is expressed through song, such as choral pieces and vocal exercises.

Great Big Theatre Company Fall Classes

When: Fall-Winter 2022-23 Sessions run for 13 weeks between October & January (Dates vary by location)
Where: Locations in Brampton, Brantford, Burlington (2 locations), Cambridge, Georgetown, Guelph, Hamilton (2 locations), London, Markham, Mississauga, Oakville, Richmond Hill, Toronto (6 locations), Waterloo (2 locations), Whitby (2 locations)
Website: www.gbtc.com

Don’t forget to check out all of our information on Lessons in Toronto!