Camps d'été Appleby College est le choix parfait pour l'été, l'apprentissage et le plaisir ! Ils ont des programmes incroyables pour pratiquement tous les sujets ou sports que vos enfants pourraient imaginer, de quatre ans à 17 ans. Avec plus de 50 programmes et plus de 220 séances hebdomadaires, il y en a sans aucun doute pour tous les goûts. Les flux incluent Sports & Aventure, Arts et médias, Sciences & Succès, Équipe dirigeante et un Découverte précoce camps. De plus, le nouveau Appleby Nuit option est une opportunité particulièrement intéressante cette année !

Les camps proposent des instructeurs hautement qualifiés, de faibles ratios campeur/instructeur, des déjeuners nutritifs et même du temps pour nager dans leur piscine intérieure. De plus, tous les camps ont lieu sur leur magnifique campus de 60 acres sur les rives du lac Ontario au sud-ouest d'Oakville. Inutile de dire que les camps d'Appleby disposent d'installations exceptionnelles dans les domaines de l'enseignement, de l'athlétisme, des arts de la scène et de la restauration.

Appleby Nuit (Âge 10-14)

Nouveau pour 2022, Appleby a annoncé le lancement du programme Appleby Overnight pour les campeurs âgés de 10 à 14 ans, qui est disponible pendant trois semaines en août. Dans ce programme spécial, les campeurs sélectionnent l'une des incroyables options de camping-car d'une semaine et ajoutent la partie nuit, ce qui en fait une expérience de nuit à court terme, près de chez eux. Les places dans ce programme très demandé sont limitées chaque semaine, alors inscrivez-vous tôt !

C'est l'occasion idéale pour vos enfants d'accroître leur indépendance et de déployer leurs ailes. Tout d'abord, les campeurs choisissent n'importe quel camp d'une semaine (du lundi au vendredi) parmi la grande variété d'options de programme. Ajoutez ensuite une nuitée du dimanche au jeudi soir. Une fois la journée de camp habituelle terminée, les campeurs qui passent la nuit s'installent sur le magnifique campus d'Appleby au bord du lac. Ils peuvent également profiter de jeux et d'activités chaque soir - avec des chansons de feu de camp et des guimauves, bien sûr ! En prime, la dernière nuit de l'aventure d'une semaine en camp de nuit (jeudi) comprend un camp extérieur facultatif dans des tentes, alors apportez vos sacs de couchage !

Camps de sport et d'aventure (Âge 7-14)

Ces camps offrent le développement des compétences, le fair-play et la compétition amusante. En plus des leçons, chaque semaine se termine par un grand événement et/ou une démonstration de type tournoi. Rassurez-vous, les campeurs garderont certainement des souvenirs inoubliables et s'amuseront !

Stages proposés : Poursuites d'aventure, Basketball (Junior et Senior), Cheerleading, Exploration des sports (Junior et Senior), Aventure extrême, FIT Wellness, Flag Football, Global Sports Challenge, Golf (Junior et Senior), Sports de raquette, Soccer (Junior et Senior) , Softball, Techniques de survie, Tennis, Athlétisme, Trip Tastic!, Volleyball

Camps Arts & Médias (Âge 7-14)

Les camps d'art et de médias d'Appleby stimulent la créativité, la confiance en soi, l'innovation, l'exploration et l'expression individuelle. Surtout, c'est amusant! Mieux encore, à la fin de chaque semaine, les enfants peuvent montrer leurs nouvelles compétences avec un spectacle collaboratif. Parents et amis se joignent ensuite à la célébration de leur expérience multimédia.

Stages proposés : Acro, Backstage Tech, Cake Decorating & Baking, Cartoons & Comics, Chefs en formation, Creative Writing, Dance, Digital Cartooning, Exploring The Arts, Fashion Design (Junior & Senior), Film Making, Glee Club, Made By Me, Magic ( Junior & Senior), Musique & Beat Production (Junior & Senior), Photographie (Junior & Senior), Théâtre, Arts visuels (Junior & Senior).

Camps d'été Appleby

Sciences & Succès (Âge 7-14)

Laissez votre génie en herbe améliorer ses compétences et collaborer avec de nouveaux amis pour résoudre une énigme scientifique intéressante ! Ces camps favorisent l'amour de la science, de la technologie, de l'ingénierie et des mathématiques (STEM) par l'imagination et l'apprentissage pratique dans une atmosphère amusante.

Stages proposés : Architecture 3D, Codage (Junior et Senior), Médecins en formation, Exploration des STEM (Junior et Senior), Médecine légale, LEGO® Robotics Sr., Mad For Math, Robotics Jr., Space & Beyond, Vex Robotics, Video Game Design (Junior, Senior & Advanced), Wacky Science (Junior & Senior), World Explorers

Équipe dirigeante (Âge 12-17)

Appel à tous les futurs dirigeants mondiaux ! Les camps de leadership sont conçus pour développer de jeunes adultes confiants grâce à diverses activités de renforcement d'équipe. En conséquence, ces camps aident à renforcer la confiance, à développer des compétences en communication et à apprendre à s'épanouir dans une dynamique de groupe. Ainsi, cela crée un environnement inclusif où les campeurs sont encouragés à sortir de leur zone de confort.

Camps de découverte précoce — Junior (4-5 ans) & Sénior (6-7 ans)

(COMPLET POUR 2022)

Ces camps sont conçus spécialement pour les petits campeurs, avec des jeux, des événements et des activités variant chaque semaine pour donner aux campeurs une nouvelle perspective. Bien entendu, ces séances sont toutes animées par des moniteurs diplômés. De plus, les programmes fonctionnent en petits groupes pour s'assurer que chaque enfant reçoive encouragement et attention.

Stages proposés : Arts Discovery (Junior & Senior), Camp & Sports Discovery (Junior & Senior), Discover French (Débutant & Intermédiaire), Nature & Science Discovery (Junior & Senior)

Camps d'été Appleby College

Quand : Sessions hebdomadaires du 27 juin au 2 septembre 2022 (les dates varient selon le programme)
Où : Collège Appleby, 540, chemin Lakeshore Ouest, Oakville
Site Web : www.appleby.on.ca

N'oubliez pas de consulter notre guide des camps d'été ici!

Appleby College Summer Camps is the perfect choice for summer friendship, learning and fun! They have amazing programs for practically every subject or sport your kids could possibly imagine, from four years old all the way to 17. With more than 50 programs and over 220 weekly sessions, undoubtedly there’s something for everyone. Streams include Sports & Adventure, Arts & Media, Science & Success, Leadership and Early Discovery camps. Plus, the new Appleby Overnight option is an especially exciting opportunity this year!

Camps feature highly qualified instructors, low camper to instructor ratios, nutritious lunches, and even swim time in their indoor pool. As well, all camps are held on their beautiful 60-acre campus on the shores of Lake Ontario in southwest Oakville. Needless to say, Appleby’s camps feature outstanding facilities in academics, athletics, performance arts and dining.

Appleby Overnight (Ages 10-14)

New for 2022, Appleby has announced the launch of the Appleby Overnight program campers ages 10-14, which is available for three weeks in August. In this special program, campers select one of the incredible week-long camper options and add on the overnight portion, making it a short-term, close-to-home overnight experience. Space in this much-requested program is limited each week, so register early!

This is the perfect opportunity for your kids to increase their independence and spread their wings. First, campers choose any one-week (Monday-Friday) camp from the wide variety of program options. Next, add an overnight stay from Sunday to Thursday night. After the regular camp day concludes, the overnight campers make themselves at home on Appleby’s beautiful lakeshore campus. They also get to enjoy games and activities into each evening – complete with campfire songs and marshmallows, naturally! As an added bonus, the final night of the week-long overnight camp adventure (Thursday) includes an optional outdoor campout in tents, so bring your sleeping bags!

Sports & Adventure Camps (Ages 7-14)

These camps provide skill development, fair play and fun competition. Along with the lessons, each week ends with a large tournament-style event and/or demonstration. Rest assured, campers will still definitely make lifelong memories and have fun!

Camps offered: Adventure Pursuits, Basketball (Junior & Senior), Cheerleading, Exploring The Sports (Junior & Senior), Extreme Adventure, F.I.T. Wellness, Flag Football, Global Sports Challenge, Golf (Junior & Senior), Racquet Sports, Soccer (Junior & Senior), Softball, Survival Skills, Tennis, Track & Field, Trip Tastic!, Volleyball

Arts & Media Camps (Ages 7-14)

Appleby’s art & media camps spark creativity, self-confidence, innovation, exploration, and individual expression. Most of all, it’s fun! Even better, at the end of each week, kids can show off their newfound skills with a collaborative show.  Parents and friends then get to join in the celebration of  their multi-media experience.

Camps offered: Acro, Backstage Tech, Cake Decorating & Baking, Cartoons & Comics, Chefs In Training, Creative Writing, Dance, Digital Cartooning, Exploring The Arts, Fashion Design (Junior & Senior), Film Making, Glee Club, Made By Me, Magic (Junior & Senior), Music & Beat Production (Junior & Senior), Photography (Junior & Senior), Theatre Arts, Visual Arts (Junior & Senior).

Appleby Summer Camps

Science & Success (Ages 7-14)

Let your budding genius improve their skills and collaborate with new friends to solve an interesting scientific conundrum! These camps promote the love of science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) through imagination and hands-on learning in a fun atmosphere.

Camps offered: 3-D Architecture, Coding (Junior & Senior), Doctors In Training, Exploring STEM (Junior & Senior), Forensics, LEGO® Robotics Sr., Mad For Math, Robotics Jr., Space & Beyond, Vex Robotics, Video Game Design (Junior, Senior & Advanced), Wacky Science (Junior & Senior), World Explorers

Leadership (Ages 12-17)

Calling all future world leaders! The leadership camps are designed to develop confident young adults through various team building activities. Accordingly, these camps help to build confidence, develop communication skills and learn how to thrive in group dynamics. Thus it creates an inclusive environment where campers are encouraged to step outside of their comfort zone.

Early Discovery Camps — Junior (Ages 4-5) & Senior (Ages 6-7)

(FULL FOR 2022)

These camps are designed especially for little campers, with games, events and activities varying weekly to give campers a fresh perspective. Of course, these sessions are all led by qualified instructors. In addition, the programs operate in small groups to ensure that each child receives encouragement and attention.

Camps offered: Arts Discovery (Junior & Senior), Camp & Sports Discovery (Junior & Senior), Discover French (Beginner & Intermediate), Nature & Science Discovery (Junior & Senior)

Appleby College Summer Camps

When: Weekly sessions from June 27 — September 2, 2022 (Dates vary by program)
Where: Appleby College, 540 Lakeshore Road West, Oakville
Website: www.appleby.on.ca

Don’t forget to check out our Summer Camp Guide here!