休闲运动是每个孩子发展的重要组成部分, 真北运动营 拥有令人难忘的营地体验的制胜法宝,在友好和包容的氛围中为所有技能水平提供高质量的指导。 他们为 4 岁的男孩和女孩提供夏令营节目 14 在多伦多和怡陶碧谷附近的地点。

营员根据年龄和技能水平分组,优秀的教练会相应地调整他们的课程。 由于营员与员工的比例较低,教练与每个参与者建立了个人融洽的关系。

所有的工作人员都是精力充沛的教练和运动专家。 因此,他们喜欢分享他们的游戏知识,同时强调体育精神、团队合作和公平竞争的重要性。 通过有趣的练习、活动和游戏的结合,他们创造了技能发展和乐趣的完美平衡!

棒球营 (4岁 14)

2007年,True North最初以北多伦多棒球营的形式开始运营,所以他们自然喜欢棒球! 这个休闲日营适用于所有技能水平的女孩和男孩。 该计划提供了一个安全和鼓舞人心的环境,让年轻的球手可以发展、练习和竞争。

营员们通过训练、比赛和游戏的结合来学习投掷、防守和击球的基础知识。 经验丰富的工作人员会挑战每位露营者以提高他们的技能,无论他们是想学习如何打地球或弹跳球、击出本垒打还是投出完美的短打。

更多运动营:

  • 篮球 (年龄 4 – 14) – 球员学习运球、传球、投篮和篮板的基础知识。
  • 标记足球 (年龄 7 – 14) – 球员学习投掷、接球、冲球和防守,因为球员在四分卫、跑卫和外接手站之间轮换。
  • 足球 (年龄 4 – 12) – 球员为更有经验的球员学习足球基础知识以及高级技能,例如间距、球员支持和球运动。
  • 多运动 (年龄 4 – 12) – 多项运动项目包括棒球、篮球、旗橄榄球、足球、曲棍球、羽毛球等等!

Covid-19 政策

True North 能够在 2020 年和 2021 年举办夏令营,没有出现 COVID-19 病例。 当然,营地继续符合卫生部的所有指导方针和协议,以确保营员和工作人员的安全。 12 岁以上的营员必须能够提供完整的 COVID-19 疫苗接种证明才能参加营地。 此外,所有工作人员都已完全接种疫苗。

真北运动营

时间: 4 年 2 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日的每周会议(日期因地点而异)
地点: 位于怡陶碧谷(Rosethorn Junior School,2 Remington Drive)、Forest Hill(Memorial Park,340 Chaplin Crescent)、Lawrence Park(Glenview Senior Public Sc​​hool,401 Rosewell Avenue)、Leaside(Bennington Heights Elementary School,76 Bennington Heights Drive)、北约克(邦德公园,邦德大道 120 号)
网站: www.truenorthcamps.com

不要忘记查看我们的夏令营指南 此处!

Recreational sports are an important part of every child’s development and True North Sports Camps has the winning formula for a memorable camp experience, providing high-quality instruction in a friendly and inclusive atmosphere for all skill levels. They offer summer day camp programming for both boys and girls aged 4 14 in locations around Toronto and Etobicoke.

Campers are divided into groups based on age and skill level, and the outstanding coaches adapt their lessons accordingly. With low camper-to-staff ratios, coaches build an individual rapport with each and every participant.

All of the staff members are energetic coaches and experts in their sport. Therefore, they love to share their knowledge of the game while stressing the importance of sportsmanship, teamwork and fair play. Through a combination of fun drills, activities and games, they have created the perfect balance of skill development and fun!

Baseball Camp (Age 4 14)

In 2007, True North originally started operations as North Toronto Baseball Camp, so naturally they love baseball! This recreational day camp is available for girls and boys in all skill levels. The program provides a safe and encouraging environment where young ball players can develop, practise and compete.

Campers learn the fundamentals of throwing, fielding, and hitting through a combination of drills, competitions, and games. The experienced staff members challenge every camper to improve their skills, whether they want to learn how to field a groundball or pop-fly, hit a home run or drop the perfect bunt.

More Sport Camps available:

  • Basketball (Age 4 – 14) – Players learn the FUNdamentals of dribbling, passing, shooting and rebounding.
  • Flag Football (Age 7 – 14) – Players learn throwing, receiving, rushing and defence, as players rotate between quarterback, running back and wide receiver stations.
  • Soccer (Age 4 – 12) – Players learn soccer fundamentals as well as advanced skills for more experienced players, such as spacing, player support and ball movement.
  • Multi-Sport (Age 4 – 12) – Included in the multi-sports program are baseball, basketball, flag football, soccer, floor hockey, badminton and more!

Covid-19 Policies

True North were able to run summer camps in 2020 and 2021 with no COVID-19 cases. Of course, the camps continue to meet all Ministry of Health guidelines and protocols to ensure the safety of both campers and staff. Campers aged 12+ must be able to provide proof of full COVID-19 vaccination in order to attend camps. Furthermore, all staff members are fully vaccinated.

True North Sports Camps

When: Weekly sessions from July 4 – September 2, 2022 (Dates vary by location)
Where: Locations in Etobicoke (Rosethorn Junior School, 2 Remington Drive), Forest Hill (Memorial Park, 340 Chaplin Crescent), Lawrence Park (Glenview Senior Public School, 401 Rosewell Avenue), Leaside (Bennington Heights Elementary School, 76 Bennington Heights Drive), North York (Bond Park, 120 Bond Avenue)
Website: www.truenorthcamps.com

Don’t forget to check out our Summer Camp Guide here!