蒸汽项目 夏令营是 JK 至 9 年级孩子们激动人心的夏令营体验。营员通过创造性的问题解决活动和小组项目来发展他们的智力和身体技能。

来自 GTA 各地的孩子们可以在暑假中积极参与,利用他们最先进的技术构建项目并学习实践技能。 蒸汽项目 是约克地区第一个也是最大的 STEAM 夏令营,现在在列治文山和万锦市设有三个不同的校区。

是什么让 蒸汽项目 独特:

  • 教育为本 – 营地由专业教师、教练和训练有素的辅导员管理
  • 亲身体验 – 现实生活中的技能帮助营员获得终生受益的知识
  • 团队建设 – 营员提高他们的团队合作、自信心和领导能力
  • 高员工与营员比率 – 所有营员都得到最大的支持和指导

STEAM 项目 – STEAM 营 (JK-Gr.9)

STEAM 项目提供 蒸汽营 针对不同年龄段的编程,让孩子们可以在适合年龄的环境中获得技能。 最重要的是,他们玩得很开心!

营员建立信心,发展他们的团队合作技能和技术专长,并练习创造性思维和解决问题的能力。 项目包括机器人、3D 打印、编码、木工、平面设计、电子、绘画和绘画等各种主题。

  • 第 1 节 – 4 月 15 日至 XNUMX 日:“走出这个世界”
    飞向其他世界,探索太空,建造电路和机器人!
  • 第 2 节 – 18 月 29 日至 XNUMX 日: “事情怎么样”
    通过建造结构、工程(和赛车)汽车、参与设计挑战等等,成为一个动手解决问题的人!
  • 第 3 节 – 2 月 12 日至 XNUMX 日: “达芬奇工作室”
    探索您创造力的方方面面,从木工和 3D 打印到绘画和时装设计!
  • 第 4 节 – 15 月 26 日至 XNUMX 日: “疯狂的科学”
    在有趣的实践环境中做真正的科学,从冒泡的化学反应到饲养帝王蝶!

STEAM 项目 – 运动探险营 (1-8岁)

STEAM 项目的 运动探险营 是一个适合运动、户外探险和 STEAM 学习的男女合一的夏季目的地。 营员们接受各种运动的指导,并通过木工、陶瓷甚至烹饪等令人兴奋的动手活动来探索他们的创造力。 它发生在他们位于万锦市弗莱彻球场的新地点。

营员参加团队运动,包括篮球、羽毛球、公路曲棍球、足球和排球。 此外,还包括个人休闲活动,如瑜伽、接球、极限飞盘、手镯制作、定向运动、自然漫步,以及团队建设活动,让他们保持活力!

STEAM 项目——足球营 (1-6岁)

男女同校的足球营为悠闲享受足球的孩子和想要提高比赛水平的孩子营造了一个安全健康的环境。 经验丰富的教练帮助他们提高能力,同时享受与队友的时光。 营员们有足球课和游戏,还有机会在每天的每小时活动中做很酷的 STEAM 项目。

该营地非常适合任何参与者,因为这些级别是针对初学者和高级技能组合量身定制的。 球员与专业足球教练一起训练,学习球的掌握和具体的分步技能训练,以及在小组内进行动态游戏和训练。 学生在通过步骤和级别的过程中获得信心。 当然,健身和领导力发展被纳入所有不同的活动中。

额外选项

  • 护理前后 – 上午 8:00 至上午 9:00 提供事前护理,下午 4:00 至下午 6:00 提供事后服务。 营员可以从各种活动和游戏中进行选择!
  • 膳食计划 – STEAM 项目已与 儿童厨房 通过美味营养的膳食计划让午餐时间变得轻松

STEAM 项目夏令营

时间: 4日 - 八月26,2022
地点: 不同地点
低校区 (蒸汽营, JK-Gr.2) – Richland Academy, 11570 Yonge St., Richmond Hill
上校区 (蒸汽营, Gr.3-9) – Richmond Hill Curling Club, 121 Elgin Mills East, Richmond Hill
马克姆校区 (足球营, 运动探险营 and 蒸汽营), – Fletcher's Fields, 2743 19th Ave., Markham
您的网站www.thesteamproject.ca

不要忘记查看我们的夏令营指南 此处!

The STEAM Project Summer Camps are exciting camp experiences for kids in Grades JK all the way to Grade 9. Campers develop their skills, both mental and physical, through creative problem-solving activities and group projects.

Kids from all over the GTA can spend their summer being active, building projects and learning hands-on skills with their state-of-the-art technology. The STEAM Project is the first and largest STEAM summer camp in York Region, now with three different campuses across Richmond Hill and Markham.

What makes The STEAM Project unique:

  • Education-oriented – Camps are run by professional teachers, coaches and trained counsellors
  • Hands-On Experience – Real-life skills help campers gain knowledge that lasts a lifetime
  • Team Building – Campers improve their teamwork, self-confidence and leadership skills
  • High Staff-to-Camper Ratio – All campers receive maximum support and instruction

The STEAM Project – STEAM Camp (JK-Gr.9)

The STEAM Project offers STEAM Camp programming geared towards different age groups so kids can gain skills in an age-appropriate setting. Most of all, they have fun!

Campers build confidence, develop their teamwork skills and technical expertise, and practise creative thinking and problem solving. Projects include such varied subjects as robotics, 3D printing, coding, woodworking, graphic design, electronics, and drawing and painting.

  • Session 1 – July 4-15: “Out Of This World”
    Blast off to other worlds, explore space, and build electric circuits and robots!
  • Session 2 – July 18-29: “How Stuff Works”
    Become a hands-on problem solver by building structures, engineering (and racing) cars, competing in design challenges, and more!
  • Session 3 – August 2-12: “Da Vinci’s Workshop”
    Explore every facet of your creativity, from woodworking and 3D printing to painting and fashion design!
  • Session 4 – August 15-26: “Mad Science”
    Do REAL science in a fun, hands-on environment, from bubbling chemical reactions to raising monarch butterflies!

The STEAM Project – Sports Adventure Camp (Gr. 1-8)

The STEAM Project’s Sports Adventure Camp is a co-ed all-in-one summer destination for sports, outdoor adventure and STEAM learning. Campers are coached in a variety of sports and also explore their creativity through exciting hands-on activities like woodworking, ceramics, and even cooking. It takes place at their new location at Fletcher’s Fields in Markham.

Campers participate in team sports including basketball, badminton, road hockey, soccer and volleyball. Furthermore, individual leisure activities are included, such as yoga, catch, ultimate frisbee, bracelet making, orienteering, nature walks, plus team building activities to keep them moving!

The STEAM Project – Soccer Camp (Gr. 1-6)

Co-ed soccer camp promotes a safe and healthy environment for kids who leisurely enjoy soccer but also for kids who want to step their game up. Experienced coaches help them improve their abilities while enjoying their time with teammates. Campers have soccer lessons plus games, together with the opportunity to do cool STEAM projects during an hourly activity block everyday.

The camp is perfect for any participant as the levels are tailored to both beginner and advanced skill sets. Players train with professional soccer coaches, learning ball mastery and specific step-by-step skill training, and dynamic games and drills within smaller groups. Students gain confidence as they progress through the steps and levels. Of course, fitness and leadership development is incorporated into all the different activities.

Extra Options

  • Before and After Care – Before-care is available from 8:00am to 9:00am and after-care is available from 4:00pm to 6:00pm. Campers get to choose from a variety of activities and games to play!
  • Meal Plans – The STEAM Project has partnered up with Kid’s Kitchen to make lunchtime easy with delicious and nutritious meal plans

The STEAM Project Summer Camps

When: July 4 – August 26, 2022
Where: Various Locations
Lower Campus (STEAM Camp, JK-Gr.2) – Richland Academy, 11570 Yonge St., Richmond Hill
Upper Campus (STEAM Camp, Gr.3-9) – Richmond Hill Curling Club, 121 Elgin Mills East, Richmond Hill
Markham Campus (Soccer Camp, Sport Adventure Camp and STEAM Camp),  – Fletcher’s Fields, 2743 19th Ave., Markham
Websitewww.thesteamproject.ca

Don’t forget to check out our Summer Camp Guide here!