在暑假招待孩子可能會很昂貴:有很多事情要做(別忘了檢查我們的 夏日樂趣清單 求點子!)參觀這麼多場館肯定會傷到錢包。 但別擔心,城市周圍有許多價格實惠且免費的活動和活動可供選擇。 無論您想變得活躍、文化和/或冒險,我們都會為您提供我們的多倫多廉價夏季活動指南!

戶外休閒

游泳的
市營 室外游泳池, 海灘防濺墊 對居民,甚至遊客都是免費的,所以盡可能利用。 另外,別忘了 室內游泳池 全年仍然開放(免費)!

徒步旅行
多倫多的遠足路徑在溫暖的月份很熱鬧,但仍有足夠的空間漫遊! 如果你想走出城市邊界更遠一點, 多倫多和地區保護局 (TRCA) 有更多的自然路徑可供探索。

騎自行車、滑板和輪滑
夜魔俠可以在城市的一個地方炫耀他們的把戲 自行車和滑板公園。 加, 輪滑 又回到了城市周圍的室內和室外溜冰場。 在周末,全家人可以帶著他們上街 主動式 程序。

播放
當然,多倫多廣闊的公園系統提供了免費度過一天的絕佳機會。 許多人都有令人興奮的遊樂場和游泳池,供您進行內置活動,您可以帶上您的狗! 安大略廣場也有美麗的散步場地和免費 想像力遊樂場.

鍛煉
Planet Fitness 鼓勵青少年在今年夏天通過他們的 高中暑期通行證,而且完全免費!

探索多倫多

戶外電影
今年夏天,您可以在多倫多周圍的許多不同地點欣賞星空。 許多是免費的和/或接受捐贈。

夏季節日
許多街頭節日都是免費的或通過捐贈進行的,包括 Bentway、Big on Bloor、海灘爵士音樂節、多倫多薩爾薩音樂節、南亞音樂節、Buskerfest 等等!

安大略立法議會
您的孩子對政治感興趣嗎? 還是歷史、建築和/或園藝? 您可以遊覽皇后公園,探索歷史悠久的立法大樓和周邊場地——全部免費!

公共花園
漫步於全年免費開放的室內和室外花園: 艾倫花園溫室 市中心, 多倫多植物園 在北約克和 百年公園溫室 在怡陶碧谷。

免費動物園
里弗代爾農場 Cabbagetown 全年開放(儘管有些動物留在穀倉裡)和 高公園動物園 在西端(你猜對了!)High Park 有許多來自世界各地的有趣動物。

多倫多公共圖書館暑期奇觀計劃
無論在家或外出,圖書館總有一場冒險。 報名參加面對面和在線課程,加入 TD 夏季閱讀俱樂部,或者只是閒逛閱讀書架並閱讀書籍。

旅遊

多倫多歷史博物館
最近宣布,多倫多所有的歷史博物館現在永久免費入場! 時光倒流,了解我們偉大的城市。

博物館免費入場時間
阿迦汗博物館: 週三晚上 4:00-8:00 免費
安大略美術館: 25 歲以下免費入場,週三下午 6:00-9:00 可免費進入常規畫廊
加德納博物館: 18 歲以下游客可隨時免費入場,週日免費家庭活動
皇家安大略博物館:“ ROM主樓 今年夏天可以免費參觀,其中包括裝飾精美且保存完好的古希臘雕像。 他們還提供免費入場 第三個星期二 全年每個月的晚上,從下午 5:30 開始。

多倫多鐵路博物館
即使您不進入博物館,Roundhouse Park 火車全年都可以免費參觀。 另外,您可以在院子裡乘坐有趣(而且非常實惠)的迷你火車。

巴塔鞋博物館夏季免費活動
巴塔鞋博物館讓孩子們通過“Tippy-Toes Time Travelling”及時旅行,這是他們整個夏季的免費平日活動計劃。

多倫多公共圖書館 – 博物館 + 藝術通行證
您知道所有 TPL 分店都提供博物館免費通行證嗎? 每人每週允許一張通行證,通常適用於兩名成人和兩名兒童入場。 注意:某些場所的通行證僅在有限數量的分行提供。

廣場的夏季藝術休息
今年夏天,週六早上在埃格林頓廣場參加 Prologue Performing Arts 的免費家庭娛樂節目,享受音樂、講故事、舞蹈等等。

安大略省景點優惠券
如需博物館和景點的便宜門票,請務必查看安大略省景點優惠券。 它們可用於許多受歡迎的夏季場所,例如非洲獅子野生動物園、BATA 鞋履博物館、Casa Loma、樂高樂園、小加拿大、安大略科學中心、海盜生活劇院和皇家安大略博物館。

在多倫多尋找更多夏季戶外活動? 找到他們 這裡!

Entertaining kids over their summer vacation can get expensive: there’s so much to do (don’t forget to check off our Summer Fun Bucket List for ideas!) and visiting so many venues can certainly hurt the wallet. But don’t worry, there are numerous options for affordable and free activities and events around the city. Whether you want to be active, cultural and/or adventurous, we’ve got you covered with our Cheap Summer Activities Guide for Toronto!

Outdoor Recreation

Swimming
City-run outdoor pools, beaches and splash pads are all free to residents, and even visitors too, so take advantage while you can. Plus, don’t forget that indoor pools are still open (and free) throughout the year!

Hiking
Toronto’s hiking paths are bustling in warmer months but there’s still plenty of room to roam! If you want to go out a little further out of the city boundaries, the Toronto and Region Conservation Authority (TRCA) has even more nature paths to explore.

Biking, Skateboarding & Roller Skating
Daredevils can show off their tricks at one of the city’s bike and skateboard parks. Plus, roller skating is back at both indoor and outdoor rinks around the city. On weekends, the whole family can hit the streets with the ActiveTO program.

Playing
Of course, Toronto’s vast park system gives the perfect opportunity to spend a day for free. Many have exciting playgrounds and pools for built-in activities, and you can bring your dog along! Ontario Place also has beautiful grounds for a stroll and a free Imagination Playground.

Exercising
Planet Fitness is encouraging teens to get active and healthy this summer with their High School Summer Pass, and it’s totally free!

Exploring Toronto

Outdoor Movies
You can catch a flick under the stars in a number of different spots around Toronto this summer. Many are free and/or accept donations.

Summer Festivals
Many street festivals are free or by donation, including The Bentway, Big on Bloor, Beaches Jazz Festival, Salsa in Toronto Festival, Festival of South Asia, Buskerfest and more!

Legislative Assembly of Ontario
Do your kids have an interest in politics? Or history, architecture and/or horticulture? You can tour Queen’s Park to discover the historic Legislative Building and surrounding grounds – all for free!

Public Gardens
Stroll through both indoor and outdoor gardens that are free and open year-round: Allan Gardens Conservatory downtown, Toronto Botanical Gardens in North York and Centennial Park Conservatory in Etobicoke.

Free Zoos
Riverdale Farm in Cabbagetown stays open throughout the year (though some animals stay in the barns) and High Park Zoo in the west end in (you guessed it!) High Park has numerous interesting animals from around the world.

Toronto Public Library Summer Wonder Programs
At home or out and about, there is always an adventure to be had at the library. Enroll in in-person and online courses, join the TD Summer Reading Club or just hang out to peruse the racks and read a book.

Tourism

Toronto History Museums
It was recently announced that all of Toronto’s historical museums now have free admission, permanently! Step back in time and learn about our great city.

Museum Free Admission Times
Aga Khan Museum: Free Wednesday nights from 4:00-8:00pm
Art Gallery of Ontario: Free admission for visitors under 25, with free admission for all to regular galleries on Wednesdays from 6:00-9:00pm
Gardiner Museum: Free admission for visitors under 18 at all times, plus free family activities on Sundays
Royal Ontario Museum: The main floor of ROM is free to visit this summer, which includes intricate decorated and remarkably preserved statues from Ancient Greece. They also offer free admission on the third Tuesday evening of the month throughout the year, starting at 5:30pm.

Toronto Railway Museum
Even if you don’t go into the museum, the Roundhouse Park trains are free to check out year-round. Plus, you can take the fun (and very affordable) mini-train around the yard.

Bata Shoe Museum Free Summer Activities
Bata Shoe Museum lets kids travel in time with “Tippy-Toes Time Travelling”, their free weekday drop-in activity program throughout the summer.

Toronto Public Library – Museum + Arts Passes
Did you know that all TPL branches offer free passes to museums? One pass is permitted per person, per week, which is usually good for two adult and two child admissions. Note: passes for some venues are only available at a limited number of branches.

Summer Arts Break in the Square
This summer, enjoy music, storytelling, dance and more with Prologue Performing Arts’ free family fun program on Saturday mornings at Eglinton Square.

Attractions Ontario Coupons
For cheap tickets to museums and attractions, be sure to check out Attractions Ontario coupons. They’re available for many popular summer venues, such as African Lion Safari, BATA Shoe Museum, Casa Loma, Legoland, Little Canada, Ontario Science Centre, Pirate Life Theatre and the Royal Ontario Museum.

Looking for more Summer Outdoor Activities in Toronto? Find them here!