基奇纳公园和游乐场的滑轨乐趣

基奇纳公园和游乐场

基奇纳公园,Jill Footz摄

什么是黑色和红色和有趣的?

放弃? 这是埃德蒙顿奥利弗附近的基奇纳公园和游乐场!

基奇纳公园和游乐场

大错是最好的! 摄影:Jill Footz

几年前,当我带着女儿参加他们的第一次K-Days游行时,我首次发现了这个埃德蒙顿市中心的宝石。 他们是18几个月大,对人群,音乐和色彩很感兴趣,但在炎热的一天,他们对站立的耐心持续了大约15分钟。 我把它们放回我们的马车里,从游行路线往西走。 不久我们偶然发现了基奇纳公园。

基奇纳公园和游乐场

Bumblebee为两人建造,由Jill Footz拍摄

那时,我的女孩们跑到了有弹性的虫子身上。 在我们最近的访问中,大约三年后,为两个人建造的巨型瓢虫和大黄蜂仍然是非常受欢迎的游乐场特色。

基奇纳公园和游乐场

攀爬蜘蛛网,由Jill Footz拍摄

错误之间是我们在埃德蒙顿公园遇到的最独特的攀爬建筑之一。 这是一个远离拱门的蜘蛛网。 拱的每一侧都有堆叠的红色,黄色和黑色几何形状。 (它们让我想起了千斤顶)它们大而明亮,完美地交错攀爬。

基奇纳公园和游乐场

看起来像千斤顶的登山者。 摄影:Jill Footz

游乐场的中心特色是以火车为主题的建筑,向奥利弗街区的铁路历史致敬。 有5独特的攀爬方式 - 楼梯,交错的六角形平台,攀爬墙,扭曲的梯子和攀爬杆。

基奇纳公园和游乐场

5上升,2向下滑动。 摄影:Jill Footz

有两个很棒的幻灯片,一个较小的幻灯片专为年轻人设计,一个较大的一个适合较大的孩子。 钢琴杆和方向盘为火车上部增添了不错的触感,而下方的空间则为您提供了一个理想的游戏场所,一直到禁止的售票窗口。

基奇纳公园和游乐场

基奇纳公园(Kitchener Park)为奥利弗(Oliver)的铁路提供历史。 摄影:Jill Footz

Kitchener Park酒店还设有宽敞的喷雾公园区。 设备有限,配有几个定向喷雾器,水桶装置和一些其他水源。 设备明亮多彩,以水泥为基础,适合炎热的一天!

基奇纳公园和游乐场

基奇纳喷雾公园。 摄影:Jill Footz

美丽的壁画装饰小浴室和更衣室建筑。 喷雾公园的游客应该知道这些设施一直没有打开 - 门上的一个标志表示他们只能在公园的Green Shack计划中解锁。

基奇纳公园和游乐场

基奇纳公园,Jill Footz摄

基奇纳公园的整个游乐场都位于橡胶地板的地板上。 没有沙子,但操场两侧有很多草和树木。 游乐区周围有很多长椅和野餐桌,还有很多野餐毯子! 该公园被1923的社区团体搁置,树木由奥利弗社区联盟提供。 整个空间是这个繁忙的埃德蒙顿社区中心的一个可爱的避难所。

基奇纳公园和游乐场

基奇纳公园,Jill Footz摄

基奇纳公园和游乐场:

地点: 位于埃德蒙顿103 Street和114 Street之间的115 Avenue
网站: www.olivercommunity.com

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Fun on the Rails at Kitchener Park and Playground

Kitchener Park and Playground

Kitchener Park, photo by Jill Footz

What’s black and red and fun all over?

Give up? It’s Kitchener Park and Playground in Edmonton Oliver neighbourhood!

Kitchener Park and Playground

Big bugs are the best! Photo by Jill Footz

I first discovered this central Edmonton gem a couple years ago, when I took my daughters to their first K-Days parade. They were 18 months old and intrigued by the crowd and music and colour, but on a very hot day, their patience for standing around lasted all of about 15 minutes. I plopped them back in our wagon and headed due west from the parade route. It wasn’t long before we stumbled upon Kitchener Park.

Kitchener Park and Playground

The Bumblebee built for two, photo by Jill Footz

At that time, my girls raced to the bouncy bugs. At our most recent visit, some three years later, the giant ladybug and bumblebee built for two were still enormously popular playground features.

Kitchener Park and Playground

Climbing the spider web, photo by Jill Footz

Set between the bugs is one of the most unique climbing structures we’ve encountered at an Edmonton Park. It’s a spider web angling away from an arch. Each side of the arch holds stacked red, yellow and black geometric shapes. (They remind me of jacks) They are big, bright and perfectly staggered for climbing.

Kitchener Park and Playground

The climbers that look like jacks. Photo by Jill Footz

The playground’s central feature is a train-themed structure that pays homage to the rail history of the Oliver neighbourhood. There are 5 unique ways to climb up – stairs, staggered hexagonal platforms, a climbing wall, a twisted ladder and a climbing pole.

Kitchener Park and Playground

5 ways up, 2 slides down. Photo by Jill Footz

There are two great slides, a smaller one definitely designed for the younger set, and a bigger one for the bigger kids. Piano bars and steering wheels add nice touches to the upper portion of the train, while the space below offers an ideal spot for imaginative play, right down to the barred ticket window.

Kitchener Park and Playground

Kitchener Park pays history to the railway in Oliver. Photo by Jill Footz

Kitchener Park also offers a spacious spray park area. The equipment is limited, with a couple of directional sprayers, a bucket setup and a few other water sources. The equipment is bright and colourful, based on cement and perfect for a hot day!

Kitchener Park and Playground

Kitchener spray park. Photo by Jill Footz

A beautiful mural decorates the small bathroom and change room building. Spray park visitors should know the facilities aren’t open at all times – a sign on the door says they will only be unlocked during the park’s Green Shack programs.

Kitchener Park and Playground

Kitchener Park, photo by Jill Footz

The entire playground at Kitchener Park is based in rubber park flooring.  There is no sand, but there is plenty of grass and trees on either side of the playground. There are plenty of benches and picnic tables surrounding the play area, and lots of space for picnic blankets too! The parkland was set aside by community groups in 1923 and the trees were provided by the Oliver Community League. The entire space is a lovely refuge in the heart of this busy Edmonton neighbourhood.

Kitchener Park and Playground

Kitchener Park, photo by Jill Footz

Kitchener Park and Playground:

Where: 103 Avenue between 114 Street & 115 Street, Edmonton
Website: www.olivercommunity.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.