农场乐趣

萨默塞特郡农场
全年在萨默塞特农场寻找户外乐趣

到乡村旅行,参观萨默塞特农场,与家人一起享受户外活动。 萨默塞特农场(Somerset Farms)全年开放,在秋季提供u-pick南瓜,在冬季提供雪鞋行走和越野滑雪,并全年提供5条私人远足径,篝火和野餐! 你的毛茸茸
继续阅读 ”

草原花园
草原花园和冒险农场

草原花园和冒险农场对于家庭来说是一个有趣且负担得起的一日游。 这个工作中的35英亩家庭农场包括温室,花园中心,时令水果和蔬菜U-Pick和7英亩的玉米迷宫。 这是园丁,家庭和娱乐的地方! 吸引孩子们的景点包括宠物农场,
继续阅读 ”

在追梦牧场喂马
我们的家庭农场冒险之旅-追梦牧场

我的女孩喜欢阅读他们的老麦克唐纳书,并指出所有的动物。 因此,当我在Ardrossan的Dreamcatcher Nature Assisted Ranch牧场听说“土地上的时间”时,我知道我们必须走了! 我一问我的女孩们是否想去
继续阅读 ”

参观艾伯塔省农场的现场直播

您是否对艾伯塔省中部的农场生活感到好奇? 查茨沃斯农场虚拟之旅带您走进农场教育之旅! 这个家族拥有的农场是牛,羊,火鸡,鸭和鸡等各种动物的家园……还有一些可爱的小猫! 提交任何问题
继续阅读 ”

Kraay家庭农场
克拉伊家庭农场的农场乐趣

寻找冒险的一天? 向南前往世界著名的拉科姆玉米迷宫(Lacombe Corn Maze)所在地克拉伊家庭农场(Kraay Family Farm),以及许多其他农场风趣的娱乐活动! 迷宫对农场来说是一个巨大的吸引力,今年的设计庆祝大流行期间艾伯塔省人的好意。 那里
继续阅读 ”

埃德蒙顿地区的U-Pick浆果农场

当收获的采摘成熟时,前往家庭探险,前往埃德蒙顿地区的这些u-pick浆果农场之一! 我有很多美好而又甜蜜的回忆,很多年前我带着三个小孩第一次去草莓园。
继续阅读 ”

阿尔伯塔省开放农场日2020
艾伯塔省开放农场日在乡村漫步

艾伯塔省开放农场日是全省范围内的美食家,农民和家庭活动。 鼓励艾伯塔省人与他们的农村邻居见面,分享故事,观看游行示威,并更多地了解种植粮食的农民。 免费入场,尽管有些农场可能会收取额外费用,例如玉米迷宫
继续阅读 ”

草原花园的农场冒险
草原花园的农场冒险

几年前,我参加了艾伯塔自行车赛(Tour de l'Alberta),这是一项为期一天的自行车赛,当时穿越埃德蒙顿以北地区。 有许多家庭开辟了自己的农场,作为沿途骑自行车者的进站。 字
继续阅读 ”

草原浆果农场
在Prairie Berry Farm击中Saskatoon Jackpot

“在阳光下采摘萨斯卡通浆果的日子很长!” 是我女儿喜欢的一本书的引言,她在我们下午在草原莓果农场一遍又一遍地重复着。 她喜欢在两排之间拉动,停下来一棵树将其清理干净,然后突然决定
继续阅读 ”

Farm Fun

Local farms produce our food, and many of them provide us with entertainment too. Visit a farm and pick up fresh food, enjoy a hayride, play with farm animals and more.

Prairie Gardens Mother's Day
Mother’s Day in May at Prairie Gardens

Prairie Gardens is celebrating Mother’s Day all month long with picnics and farm adventure packages. Enjoy time together at a private picnic site with a delicious Prairie Picnic, in the great outdoors, on their family farm. Then, join an interpretive program and tour around the greenhouses and farm. After the
Continue Reading »

Somerset Farms
Find Outdoor Fun All Year Long at Somerset Farms

Make a trip to the countryside to visit Somerset Farms to enjoy the great outdoors with your family. Opened all year long, Somerset Farms offers u-pick pumpkins in the Fall, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing in the Winter, and 5 private hiking trails, campfires, and picnics all year long! Your furry
Continue Reading »

Prairie Gardens
Prairie Gardens and Adventure Farm

Prairie Gardens and Adventure Farm is a fun, affordable day out for families. This working 35-acre family farm includes greenhouses, a garden centre, seasonal fruit and vegetable U-Pick and 7 acre Corn Maze. It’s the place for gardeners, families and fun! Attractions that appeal to kids include a Petting Farm,
Continue Reading »

Feeding a horse at Dreamcatcher Ranch
Our Family Farm Adventure to Dreamcatcher Ranch

My girls love reading their Old MacDonald book and pointing out all of the animals. So when I heard about Time on the Land at Dreamcatcher Nature Assisted Therapy Ranch in Ardrossan, I knew we had to go! As soon as I asked my girls if they wanted to visit
Continue Reading »

Take A Livestream Tour Of This Alberta Farm

Are you curious about what farm life looks like in central Alberta? Bring farm education home with a virtual tour from Chatsworth Farm! This family-owned farm is home to a variety of animals like cattle, sheep, turkeys, ducks and chickens … as well as some adorable kittens! Submit any questions
Continue Reading »

Kraay Family Farm
Farmtastic Fun at Kraay Family Farm

Looking for a day of adventure? Head South to Kraay Family Farm, home of the world famous Lacombe Corn Maze, and plenty of other farm-tastic fun activities! The maze is a huge draw to the farm, and this year the design celebrates the kindness of Albertans during the pandemic. There
Continue Reading »

U-Pick Berry Farms in the Edmonton Area

When the harvest is ripe for the picking, head out on a family adventure to one of these u-pick berry farms in the Edmonton area! I have some pretty sweet and sticky memories of taking my 3 small kids to a strawberry farm for the first time many years ago.
Continue Reading »

alberta open farm days 2020
Take a Walk on the Rural Side With Alberta Open Farm Days

Alberta Open Farm Days is a province-wide event for foodies, farmers and families. Albertans are encouraged to come meet their rural neighbours to share stories, see demonstrations, and learn more about the farmers who grow their food. Admission is free, though some farms may charge for extras, like corn mazes
Continue Reading »

Farm Adventure at Prairie Gardens
A Farm Adventure at Prairie Gardens

A few years back, I participated in the Tour de l’Alberta – a one-day cycling event that, at the time, wound its way through a region North of Edmonton. There were a number of families that opened their farms to serve as pit stops for cyclists along the way. Word
Continue Reading »

Prairie Berry Farm
Hit the Saskatoon Jackpot at Prairie Berry Farm

“Long days in the sun picking Saskatoon berries!” is a quote from a book my daughter loves, and one she repeated over and over again on our afternoon at Prairie Berry Farm. She loved zipping between the rows, pausing at one tree to pick it clean before deciding she suddenly
Continue Reading »

 
<