主办单位 拉科姆地区旅游

啊啊夏天! 一切都绿意盎然,白昼更长更亮,暖暖的阳光让你想放松一下,找点乐子。 夏季的几个月总是比我们想要的要快,所以家庭娱乐埃德蒙顿在这里帮助您通过我们的夏季娱乐遗愿清单充分利用它们! 无论您是计划公路旅行还是在城市内外寻找冒险,每个人都会发现一些有趣和令人兴奋的东西。

阅读以下所有夏季有趣的建议,帮助您在 XNUMX 月至 XNUMX 月期间一起度过最好的家庭时光。

我们的夏日乐趣清单上有什么?

1.计划一次夏季公路旅行 拉科姆地区旅游! 在埃德蒙顿以南仅一小段车程,您就可以找到沙滩、令人惊叹的水上乐园、美味佳肴、农场乐趣等等。 趁着阳光明媚的日子,一时兴起,或围绕今年夏天和秋天发生的激动人心的事件之一计划您的冒险。 无论哪种方式,您都会在艾伯塔省中部创造新的记忆和发现乐趣!

2. 打造身临其境的冒险! 从重要的故事到中途的乐趣再到乘坐有轨电车, 埃德蒙顿堡公园 拥有一切。 与您最喜欢的人一起度过难忘的一天,创造终生难忘的回忆。

3. 飞入TELUS科学世界,体验全新IMAX电影 水上之翼. 这部由迈克尔·基顿 (Michael Keaton) 讲述的令人惊叹的 45 分钟电影讲述了三个令人惊叹的鸟类家族在美国中心地带穿越连接的河流、湖泊和湿地的史诗般的旅程。 欣赏他们在高山、沙漠、城市和森林中翱翔,寻找回家养育后代的胜利和挑战的非凡画面。

4. 根据我们的指南,在当地公园发现有趣的活动 夏令营项目. 带上零食,然后前往埃德蒙顿和地区游乐场享受这个美妙的免费节目。 热情的项目工作人员随时准备带领您的孩子参加游乐场游戏、体育运动、手工艺活动、现场表演等等——您需要做的就是出现并让他们参与其中!

5.加入 TD 埃德蒙顿国际爵士音乐节的山上爵士乐 在雪谷滑雪山度过两个充满欢乐的家庭音乐、美食、饮品等日子。 来自加拿大各地的 10 位音乐家和乐队将以从熟悉到新的不同风格的爵士乐进行娱乐。 2 月 3 日至 XNUMX 日,在 Jazz on the Hill 找到您的爵士乐。

6. 溅入 埃德蒙顿市室外游泳池! 伊丽莎白女王泳池于 22 月 1 日正式开放,所有其他泳池将于 2022 年 12 月 XNUMX 日开放。这是一项有趣且价格低廉的家庭活动,所有 XNUMX 岁及以下的儿童均可免费入场。

7. 参观动物——活人和乐高——在 埃德蒙顿谷动物园! 今年夏天,作为 Nature Connects 展览的一部分,我们有幸在整个动物园内展示了 13 个大型乐高雕塑。 这一切都包含在常规入场和有趣的奖励功能中,供您在下次访问时查看和探索。

8。 拿一个 免费参观阿尔伯塔省立法议会. 了解这座建筑的丰富历史,并了解我们的议会程序在哪里以及如何运作。 夏季是游览和花一些额外时间在风景优美的场地漫步或享受野餐的最佳时间。 PLUS 不要错过附近游客中心的 Pehonan 剧院的 360 度 4D 电影体验。 电影 Our People Our Province 提供了一种身临其境的体验,有许多有趣的惊喜供您观赏和感受!

9. 发现一个新的景点(或旧的最爱) 西埃德蒙顿购物中心! 无论您是想避暑还是在雨天打发时间,西埃德蒙顿购物中心都能让您享受暑假的乐趣。 最困难的部分将是决定您是否进入始终保持 31 度的世界水上乐园​​,在 Sea Life Caverns 进行海底冒险,与天堂鸟一起悠闲地划桨,在 Galaxyland 中体验受孩之宝启发的全新游乐设施,预订在 Ed's 的保龄球道或挑战全家来一场迷你高尔夫!

10. 在 埃德蒙顿和地区季节性农贸​​市场. 您几乎可以在一周中的任何一天享用来自当地一些令人惊叹的供应商的新鲜农产品和手工制品。 另外看看 西南埃德蒙顿农贸市场的儿童豆芽计划小豆子在 124 大市场 这让孩子们每周都可以挑选自己的免费产品!

11.带家人去看看 Skooby Doob 和闹鬼的赛道 与Jubilations Junior! 不要错过享受这个原创音乐作品和美味的多道菜大餐的机会——两者都是为孩子们设计的! 从适合成人和儿童的多种美味食物中进行选择,然后坐下来享受一个充满欢笑、音乐和永恒回忆的有趣周六下午。 立即使用我们的促销代码预订 史酷比之夏 成人和儿童门票减 5 美元(促销代码有效期至 13 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日)。

12. 埃德蒙顿是节日之城。 几乎整个夏天,您都会找到适合您喜好的节日、狂欢节或集市。 看看我们的清单 夏季节日、嘉年华和集市 发现它们! 从音乐和艺术到牛仔竞技表演和嘉年华,再到国家和文化的庆祝活动,有很多乐趣(而且经常学习!)。

13. 从我们的清单中尝试一种新口味的冰淇淋 埃德蒙顿及地区的热门冰淇淋地点. 我们发现了各种形式的冰淇淋——软冰淇淋、硬勺冰淇淋、卷冰淇淋、圣代冰淇淋等等!

14.计划完美的家庭游乐设施 Calaway公园! 向南进行短途公路旅行,发现大量游乐园乐趣,包括 32 种游乐设施、有趣的嘉年华游戏、现场表演和娱乐活动、Cinemagic 3D 剧院和漫步在闹鬼酒店。 这个受欢迎的卡尔加里夏季目的地在 40+1 激动人心的岁月里一直在艾伯塔省提供欢乐、兴奋和家庭回忆。

15.在乡村散步 2022 年阿尔伯塔开放农场日. 鼓励艾伯塔人于 13 月 14 日至 XNUMX 日前往该国,与一些种植我们食物的农民会面。 这是您观看示范、认识一些令人印象深刻的动物、品尝美味的农场新鲜食品并聆听艾伯塔省农业行业的故事的机会。

16.做一些 埃德蒙顿以东的大型路边发现. 去年夏天,我们全家在埃德蒙顿以东小镇的一些大型雕塑和景点停留时玩得很开心。 它使一些愚蠢的照片操作和有趣的家庭回忆成为可能。

体验拉科姆旅游

17. 为孩子们报名参加一个有趣的夏令营! 我们的每个年龄和兴趣都有一个营地 夏令营指南. 让孩子们参加一项您知道他们已经喜欢的活动,或者预订一周尝试新的和令人兴奋的事情。 我们的指南提供了近 50 种不同的一日、一周和过夜营地供您探索。

18. 收拾野餐篮! 我们找到了 埃德蒙顿 5 个令人愉快的野餐地点 非常适合在温暖的夏日微风中享受户外用餐。 不要忘记在公园里玩飞盘或足球以获得额外的乐趣!

19. 使用 儿童碗免费! 注册的孩子有资格在整个夏季每天参加 2 场免费保龄球比赛。 在埃德蒙顿、舍伍德公园和圣艾伯特的保龄球馆找到该项目。

20. 前往最近的图书馆分馆,在整个夏天寻找阅读灵感 夏季从 EPL 开始! 孩子们可以参加为期 9 周的阅读挑战、竞赛、奖品、嘉宾表演、活动等。 每阅读 6 小时即可获得一个按钮,还可参与抽奖以获得 Nintendo Switch 或乐高套装! 这还不是全部——XNUMX 月和 XNUMX 月还有一整套表演者、课程和活动等您发现。

21. 计划访问 快乐英亩 U-Pick 结识一些友好的农场动物,享受美味的农场新鲜美食,并将从田间采摘的新鲜农产品带回家。 只需 5 美元入场费,您就可以看到微型泽西奶牛、微型驴、微型马、绵羊、山羊、野鸡、鸡、孔雀、猪、兔子、凤头鹦鹉等等! 这是约会玩耍的理想场所。

22. 发现一个新的游乐场! 哪个孩子不喜欢找个新公园玩? 打包一些零食,然后前往发现我们的清单 12 个值得开车和在埃德蒙顿周边游玩的耸人听闻的游乐场.

23. 在电影院冷静下来! 在炎热的天气里,没有什么比坐在黑暗的空调剧院里舒适的座位上更好的了。 在此期间享受超实惠的老电影 电影院家庭最爱 or Metro Cinema 的 Reel 家庭影院,或以折扣价观看最新的夏季大片 地标电影院儿童节周日.

24.计划两次访问 埃德蒙顿玉米迷宫. 新的夏季秋季灵活通行证是利用农场今年夏天提供的一切的完美方式,并在今年秋季准备好参观向日葵和玉米迷宫时节省一点钱!

25. 参观并喂养割草场 萨斯喀彻温堡的羊! 在 Fort Heritage Precinct 的场地上寻找绵羊,然后在附近的火车站步行去吃一些美味的 Miller's Ice Cream。 此外,街对面还有一个非常棒的游乐场!

26. 计划参观 艾伯塔航空博物馆. 这个令人惊叹的老式飞机和纪念品收藏位于 Kingsway Avenue 的唯一一个双长双宽机库中! 我觉得这个隐藏的当地宝石真的没有得到应有的赞誉,我很想看到更多的人来参观。

27.参加第9届年度Simply Supper 柠檬水摊日 28 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日。今天就注册以举办您自己的柠檬水摊,以支持 Stollery 儿童医院基金会。 所有用品和培训都是为初级企业家提供的。

28. 拿起你的管子,在附近的河流或适合儿童的水上滑梯公园享受轻松的漂浮。 有几个很棒的选择——无论是在埃德蒙顿还是在 2 小时车程内。 查看我们的所有内容 夏季油管指南!

29. 去浆果采摘 在当地的 U-Pick。 享受当地种植的草莓、覆盆子、萨斯卡通、哈斯卡普斯和更多直接从农场采摘的草莓! 在他们离开之前得到他们。

30.带你的家人出去玩 河鹰队棒球比赛! 埃德蒙顿的最新团队整个夏天都在市中心的 RE/MAX 球场为家庭提供乐趣。 查看每场比赛的激动人心的新主题的时间表! 有烟花、超级英雄、狗、圣诞老人、吉祥物等等。

31. 在当地的小径和公园进行寻宝游戏。 每周都有一系列新的挑战 河谷联盟夏季寻宝游戏 突出德文郡、帕克兰县、埃德蒙顿、斯特拉斯科纳县和鲟鱼县的小径。 拍下您享受小径的自拍照,并参与赢取丰厚奖品!

32. 在户外欣赏埃德蒙顿交响乐团的声音! ESO 户外夏季音乐会 系列将在整个 XNUMX 月在不同的埃德蒙顿公园上演。 收拾好你的椅子或毯子,舒适地聆听美妙的音乐充满露天!

33. 预订木筏、皮划艇或乘船游览 沿着北萨斯喀彻温河或圣艾伯特大湖。 我们找到了几个有趣的选择来享受水上的一天,包括带导游的木筏旅行、灯光皮划艇和标志性的埃德蒙顿河船!

34. 在圣艾伯特中心的户外屏幕上观看 Sing 2! 它只是 XNUMX 月和 XNUMX 月出现的众多很棒的免下车和户外电影选择之一——大部分都是免费的! 查看我们的 持续清单 收拾好椅子、毯子和零食,一起在星空下欣赏精彩的电影。

35.骑全新 峡谷高山过山车 在红鹿市的峡谷滑雪胜地——阿尔伯塔省第一个也是唯一一个这样的滑雪胜地! 骑手将能够达到每小时 40 公里的速度,并通过大量的曲折带领他们沿着 1300 米的雪橇赛道前进。 该景点对 3 岁及以上的儿童开放,年轻的孩子们可以与 16 岁以上的负责任的骑手一起骑马,一起享受乐趣。

36. 参观卡姆罗斯,发现 3 种很棒的火车体验! 无论老少,这里都有适合火车爱好者的一切——老火车站的博物馆,里面摆满了展品、模型火车和游乐场,有趣的步行可以看到一座木栈桥,还有一个欢快的引擎可以骑过公园!

想在我们的夏日乐趣清单中看到您的企业或活动吗? 请电邮: lindsay@familyfuncanada.com.


拉科姆地区旅游拉科姆地区旅游 距离埃德蒙顿以南仅一小段车程,即可提供各种有趣的家庭活动、活动或美食体验!

我们的首选包括在 The Abbey Centre 的室外滑水道上嬉戏、在 Aspen Beach 美丽的白色沙滩上享受日光浴、在 Ellis Bird Farm 结识新朋友以及在 Kraay Family Farm 的玉米迷宫中迷路。

一切等你来发现 拉科姆地区旅游!

Sponsored by Lacombe Regional Tourism

Ahhh summer! Everything is green and lush, the days are longer and brighter, and the warm sun makes you want to let loose and have some fun. The summer months always pass way quicker then we want, so Family Fun Edmonton is here to help you make the best of them with our Summer Fun Bucket List! Whether you are planning a roadtrip or looking for adventures in and around the city, there is something fun and exciting for everyone to discover.

Help make the best of your family time together this June through September by reading all the great summer fun suggestions below.

What’s on Our Summer Fun Bucket List?

1. Plan a summer road trip with Lacombe Regional Tourism! Just a short drive south of Edmonton you can find sandy beaches, an amazing water park, delicious eats, farm fun, and more. Head out spur of the moment to take advantage of a sunny day, or plan your adventures around one of the exciting events happening this summer and fall. Either way, you’ll have fun making new memories and discoveries in central Alberta!

2. Create your immersive adventure! From stories that matter to midway fun to riding the rails on a streetcar, Fort Edmonton Park has it all. Create memories that will last a lifetime with an unforgettable day out with your favourite people.

3. Soar into TELUS World of Science to experience the all new IMAX movie Wings Over Water. This breathtaking 45 minute film narrated by Michael Keaton follows the three amazing bird families as they make the epic journey across the connected rivers, lakes and wetlands in the heartland of America. Enjoy extraordinary footage of their triumphs and challenges as they soar across mountains, deserts, cities and forests to find their way home to raise their young.

4. Discover fun activities at your local park with our guide to Drop-In Summer Park Programs. Pack a snack and head out to take advantage of this fantastic FREE programming in Edmonton and Area playgrounds. The enthusiastic program staff are ready to lead your kids through playground games, sports, craft activities, live shows and more – all you need to do is show up and let them join in the fun!

5. Join the TD Edmonton International Jazz Festival for Jazz on the Hill at Snow Valley Ski Hill for two family fun-filled days of music, food, drinks, and more. 10 musicians and bands from across Canada will entertain with varying styles of Jazz from the familiar to the new. Find your jazz at Jazz on the Hill July 2 and 3.

6. Splash into the City of Edmonton outdoor pools! Queen Elizabeth Pool officially opens June 22 and all other pools will be open as of July 1, 2022. It’s a fun and inexpensive family activity with FREE admission for all kids aged 12 and under.

7. Visit the animals – living and LEGO – at the Edmonton Valley Zoo! This summer we are lucky to have 13 large-scale LEGO sculptures displayed throughout the zoo as part of the Nature Connects exhibit. It’s all included with regular admission and a fun bonus feature to see and explore on your next visit.

8. Take a FREE tour of the Legislative Assembly of Alberta. Learn about the rich history of the building and get a glimpse into where and how our parliamentary process works. The summer is the perfect time to visit and spend some extra time wandering through the beautifully landscaped grounds or enjoying a picnic. PLUS don’t miss the 360-degree 4D movie experience at the Pehonan Theatre in the nearby visitor centre. The movie Our People Our Province offers an immersive experience with many fun surprises to see and feel!

9. Discover a new attraction (or old favourite) at West Edmonton Mall! Whether you are wanting to escape the heat or pass the time on a rainy day, West Edmonton Mall has you covered for Summer Break fun. The hardest part will be deciding whether you splash into the always 31-degree World Waterpark, go on an undersea adventure at Sea Life Caverns, take a leisurely paddle with the Birds of Paradise, hit up the new Hasbro-inspired rides in Galaxyland, book a bowling lane at Ed’s or challenge the family to a round of minigolf!

10. Find market-fresh goodies at the Edmonton and Area Seasonal Farmers’ Markets. You can enjoy fresh produce and handmade wares from some amazing local vendors almost any day of the week. Plus check out the Kids Sprouts Program at the Southwest Edmonton Farmers’ Market and Little Beans at 124 Grand Market which lets kids pick out their own free produce each week!

11. Take the family to see Skooby Doob and the Haunted Race Track with Jubilations Junior! Don’t miss your chance to enjoy this original musical production and delicious multi-course meal – both designed with kids in mind! Choose from several delicious food choices for adults and kids alike, then sit back and enjoy a fun Saturday afternoon filled with laughter, music, and lasting memories. Book today using our promo code SKOOBYSUMMER to receive $5 off adult and child tickets (promo code valid until August 13, 2022).

12. Edmonton is the city of festivals. Nearly all summer long you find a festival, carnival, or fair going on to suit your fancy. Look no further than our list of Summer Festivals, Carnivals and Fairs to discover them all! From music and the arts to rodeos and carnival rides to celebrations of countries and cultures, there’s so much fun (and often learning!) to be had.

13. Try a new flavour of ice cream from our list of Top Ice Cream Spots in Edmonton & Area. We have found ice cream in every form – soft-serve, hard-scooped, rolled, sundaes, and more!

14. Plan the perfect family playcation with Calaway Park! Take a short road trip south to discover tons of amusement park fun including 32 rides, fun carnival games, live shows and entertainment, a Cinemagic 3D theatre and a walk through the Haunted Hotel. This popular Calgary summer destination has been providing joy, excitement and family memories in Alberta for 40+1 exciting years.

15. Take a walk on the rural side with Alberta Open Farm Days 2022. Albertans are encouraged to head out to the country on August 13 & 14 to meet some of the farmers who grow our food. This is your opportunity to see demonstrations, meet some impressive animals, try delicious farm-fresh foods and hear stories from those in Alberta’s agriculture industry.

16. Make some BIG roadside discoveries East of Edmonton. Our family had a blast last summer stopping at some of the large-scale sculptures and attractions in the small towns East of Edmonton. It makes for some silly photo ops and fun family memories.

Experience Lacombe Tourism

17. Sign the kids up for a fun summer camp! There’s a camp for every age and interest on our Summer Camp Guide. Enroll the kids in an activity you know they already love or book a week trying something new and exciting. Our guide offers almost 50 different one-day, week-long and overnight camp options to explore.

18. Pack that picnic basket! We’ve found 5 Delightful Picnic Spots in Edmonton perfect for enjoying a meal outside in the warm summer breeze. Don’t forget the frisbee or soccer ball for extra fun in the park!

19. Hit the lanes with Kids Bowl Free! Registered kids are eligible for 2 FREE games of bowling each day all summer long. Find the program at bowling alley’s in Edmonton, Sherwood Park and St Albert.

20. Head to your nearest library branch and find reading-inspired fun all summer long during Summer Starts at EPL! Kids can take part in 9 weeks of reading challenges, contests, prizes, guest performances, events and more. Earn a button for every 6 hours of reading, plus be entered into the draw for a Nintendo Switch or Lego set! And that’s not all – there’s also a full line-up of performers, classes and events to be discovered in July & August.

21. Plan a visit to Happy Acres U-Pick to meet some friendly farm animals, enjoy delicious farm-fresh treats and bring home produce fresh picked from the field. For just $5 admission each you can see miniature Jersey cows, miniature donkey’s, miniature horses, sheep, goats, pheasants, chickens, peacocks, pigs, rabbits, a cockatoo and more! It is the perfect place to meet for a playdate.

22. Discover a new playground! What kid doesn’t love finding a new park to play at? Pack some snacks and head out to discover our list of 12 Sensational Playgrounds Worth the Drive-in and Around Edmonton.

23. Cool off at the movie theatre! There’s nowhere better to be on a really hot day than sitting back in a comfy seat in a dark and air-conditioned theatre. Enjoy super affordable older-run movies during Cineplex Family Favourites or Metro Cinema’s Reel Family Cinema, or see the latest summer blockbusters at a discount with Landmark Cinemas Kids’ Day Sundays.

24. Plan a double visit to the Edmonton Corn Maze. The new Summer Fall Flex Pass is the perfect way to take advantage of everything the farm has to offer this summer and save a bit of money on a visit to check out the sunflowers and corn maze once they are ready this Fall!

25. Visit and feed the lawn-mowing sheep in Fort Saskatchewan! Find the sheep on the Fort Heritage Precinct grounds, then take a walk over to grab some delicious Miller’s Ice Cream at the nearby train station. Plus there’s a pretty awesome playground right across the street!

26. Plan a visit to the Alberta Aviation Museum. This amazing collection of vintage planes and memorabilia is housed on Kingsway Avenue in the only double-long, double-wide hangar of its type left! I feel like this hidden local gem really doesn’t get the credit it deserves and would love to see more people pay it a visit.

27. Take part in the 9th annual Simply Supper Lemonade Stand Day on August 28, 2022. Register today to hold your own lemonade stand in support of the Stollery Children’s Hospital Foundation. All supplies and training is provided for junior entrepreneurs.

28. Grab your tube and go for a relaxing float on a nearby river or kid-friendly water slide park. There are several great options – both in Edmonton and within a 2 hour drive. See it all on our Summer Tubing Guide!

29. Go berry picking at a local U-Pick. Enjoy locally grown strawberries, raspberries, saskatoons, haskaps and more picked straight from the farm! Get them before they are gone.

30. Take your family out to a Riverhawks Baseball Game! Edmonton’s newest team is offering family fun all summer long at RE/MAX field in the heart of downtown. Check out the schedule for an exciting new theme every game! There’s fireworks, superheroes, dogs, Santa, mascots and more.

31. Go on a Scavenger Hunt at local trails and parks. There’s a new set of challenges each week in The River Valley Alliance Summer Scavenger Hunt to highlight the the trails in Devon, Parkland County, Edmonton, Strathcona County and Sturgeon County. Snap a selfie of you enjoying the trails and enter to win some great prizes!

32. Enjoy the sounds of the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra outdoors! ESO Outdoors Summer Concerts series will be popping up in different Edmonton Parks throughout August. Pack your chair or blanket and cozy up to listen as spectacular music fills the open air!

33. Book a raft, kayak or boat trip down the North Saskatchewan River or on St Albert’s Big Lake. We have found several fun options for enjoying a day on the water including guided raft trips, light-up kayaks and the iconic Edmonton Riverboat!

34. Watch Sing 2 on the Outdoor Screen at St. Albert Centre! It is just one of many great drive-in and outdoor movie options popping up in August and September – mostly free! Check out our ongoing list and pack up some chairs, blankets and snacks to go enjoy watching some great flicks together under the stars.

35. Ride the all NEW Canyon Alpine Coaster at Canyon Ski Resort in Red Deer – the first and only of it’s kind in Alberta! Riders will be able to reach speeds of 40 km per hour with plenty of twists and turns leading them down the 1300 luge meter track. The attraction is open to ages 3 and up, with younger tots joining in the fun by riding tandem with a responsible rider 16+.

36. Visit Camrose to discover 3 Terrific Train Experiences! There’s a little bit of everything for train lovers young and old – a museum at the old train station that is filled with exhibits, model trains & a playground, a fun walk to see a wooden trestle bridge, and a cheery faced engine to ride through the park!

Want to see your business or event featured in our Summer Fun Bucket List?  Please email: lindsay@familyfuncanada.com.


Lacombe Regional TourismLacombe Regional Tourism offers up a wide range of fun family activities, events, or culinary experiences just a short drive south of Edmonton!

Our top picks include splashing down the outdoor waterslides at The Abbey Centre, sunbathing in the beautiful white sand at Aspen Beach, meeting new feathered friends at Ellis Bird Farm and getting lost in the corn maze at Kraay Family Farm.

It’s all waiting for you to discover with Lacombe Regional Tourism!