我们家最近有机会度过了一个有趣的周日下午尝试 猜猜去哪儿旅行. 我们开始不知道装满信封的文件夹会把我们带到哪里,最终度过了美好的一天,发现了几条我们从未探索过的伟大小径和景点。 卡姆罗斯不在我的 夏日乐趣清单 参观,但我们很高兴能找到一些值得长途跋涉的火车主题活动!

猜猜去哪儿旅行

我们的 Guess Where Trips 套餐 

我通常不喜欢自发的旅行,所以一日游似乎对我来说是恰到好处的承诺。 虽然我不知道那天我们会朝哪个方向前进,但 Guess Where Trips 提供了一份方便的出发前指南,包括装箱单和粗略的行程,帮助我减轻了提前计划的需要。 它们甚至包括几个精选的 Spotify 列表,可以在路上收听,我知道这将是美好的一天,George Ezra 的 Shotgun 是第一首提示的歌曲!

猜猜去哪儿旅行

在勒杜克的第 1 站

Guess Where Trips 包装精美,充满信息和活动创意。 每次旅行分为 4 个主要站点/行程,沿途每个站点都有一个新信封打开。 每次我们打开一个新信封并发现这本小册子,里面充满了我们下一步可以去哪里的想法时,我都喜欢这种惊人的比赛的感觉! 这真的很有趣且互动,为所有年龄和兴趣提供了广泛的选择。

猜猜去哪儿旅行

在第 2 站短途徒步——小心蚂蚁!

1. 卡姆罗斯铁路博物馆和公园

我们参观卡姆罗斯铁路博物馆和公园有点意外。 我们对周日关闭的火车体验感到难过,但我不知何故设法在我的 GPS 中输入地址时搞砸了,车辆最终还是把我们带到了那里。 我们想我们会跳出来快速环顾四周,很高兴能立即受到欢迎并被邀请去探索场地。 幸运的是,今年夏天他们也在测试周日是否开放!

猜猜去哪儿旅行

卡姆罗斯铁路博物馆和公园

这个博物馆具有一定的小镇魅力,而管理博物馆的可爱志愿者只会增加这一点。 博物馆的核心是美丽的 1911 年加拿大北部火车站,周围有几座建筑、一个工作模型铁路展示、花园和一个儿童游乐场。 欢迎游客自行探索,或让一位友好的志愿者为车站博物馆和历史花园进行解说导览。 在特殊活动期间,他们还将使用托马斯粉丝肯定会认出的这款欢快的引擎在赛道上上下行驶!

猜猜去哪儿旅行

卡姆罗斯铁路博物馆和公园位于 4407 47 Avenue。 通过访问他们了解更多关于他们的信息 往脸书页面 或在 加拿大北方协会网站.

猜猜去哪儿旅行

2. Camrose Stoney Creek 火车栈桥

我们从 Guess Where Trips 指南中选择的下一站是 Stoney Creek 栈桥。 这座历史悠久的木制火车桥距离 800 街和 53 大道的斯托尼溪自然游乐场仅 39 米的步行路程。 从操场出发,下山,走右边的小路。

猜猜去哪儿旅行
对于较短的腿来说,这是一条短而轻松的步行路线,并且整个路径都铺设了可容纳婴儿车,货车,自行车和踏板车的路径。 但是请注意,这里没有太多的阴影覆盖,而且在开放的阳光下可能会很热。 栈桥对孩子们来说可能也不是最令人兴奋的事情,所以计划最后在梦幻般的自然游乐场上奖励他们一些时间!

猜猜去哪儿旅行

3. 乘坐镜湖快车

我们没有机会体验乘坐镜湖快车,但对于小火车爱好者来说,它看起来很有趣! 这辆受欢迎的笑脸火车是由橱柜制造商杰帕丹尼尔森和他的妻子在卡姆罗斯精心打造的。 它花费了 14,000 小时的劳动,跨越了令人印象深刻的 92 英尺,能够容纳 24 名乘客。

卡姆罗斯镜湖快车

照片取自镜湖快车 Facebook 页面

如今,这列火车归卡姆罗斯商会所有,由一群志愿列车员负责运营。 在夏季的几个月里,您可以在每周二和周四下午 56:57 至晚上 49:5 在 Mirror Lake Park(镜湖中心公园(30-8 Street 和 00 Avenue))搭乘 Jeppa the Engine 骑行。 每次只需 3 美元,2 岁及以下儿童免费。 还有很多很棒的主题之夜,您可以通过关注 Mirror Lake Express 找到相关信息 往脸书页面.

猜猜去哪儿旅行

谢谢你猜哪里旅行!

的帮助下 猜猜去哪儿旅行,我们一家人度过了愉快的一天,发现了一些我们从未想过要去的新路径和地方! 有一些小问题——比如蚂蚁咬我们的脚和关闭的啤酒厂——但总而言之,这是美好的一天。 我们没有设法通过我们旅行中的所有信封,但我们真的很喜欢我们在卡姆罗斯的停留,并且很高兴再次离开,看看信封 3 和 4 可能会带我们去哪里,迎接我们第二天的自发乐趣!

Our family recently had the opportunity to spend a fun Sunday afternoon trying Guess Where Trips. We set out having no idea where the folder full of envelopes would take us, and ended up having a fantastic day discovering several great trails and attractions we would have never explored otherwise. Camrose was not on my Summer Fun Bucket List to visit, but we were excited to find some great Train themed activities worth making the trek for!

Guess Where Trips

Our Guess Where Trips package 

I am not normally one for spontaneity on trips, so a daytrip seemed liked the just the right amount of commitment to me. Although I had no idea which direction we would be headed that day, Guess Where Trips helped ease my need to plan ahead with a handy Before You Go guide including a packing list and a rough itinerary. They even include several curated Spotify lists to listen to on the road, I knew it was going to be a good day when Shotgun by George Ezra was the first song that cued up!

Guess Where Trips

Stop 1 in Leduc

Guess Where Trips come beautifully packaged and chock full of information and activity ideas. Each trip is broken into 4 main stops/legs with a new envelope to open at each stop along the way. I loved the Amazing Race feel to it each time we got to open a new envelope and discover the booklet full of ideas of where we could head next! It was really fun and interactive, offering a wide range of options for all ages and interests.

Guess Where Trips

A short hike at Stop 2 – watch for the ants!

1. Camrose Rail Museum and Park

Our visit to the Camrose Rail Museum and Park was a bit of a happy accident. We were saddened to this train experience was closed on Sunday’s, but I somehow managed to mess up typing in addresses in my GPS and the vehicle ended up taking us there anyway. We figured we would just hop out and take a quick look around, and were excited to be immediately greeted and invited in to explore the grounds. Lucky for us, it turns out that this summer they are testing out being open on Sundays too!

Guess Where Trips

The Camrose Rail Museum and Park

This museum has a definite small town charm and the lovely volunteers running the museum only add to that. The centerpiece of the museum is the beautiful 1911 Canadian Northern Railway Station, with several surrounding buildings, a working model railroad display, gardens, and a playground area for the kids. Visitors are welcome to explore on your own, or have one of the friendly volunteers give an interpretive-guided tour of the Station Museum and historic gardens. During special events, they will also run rides up and down the track with this cheery faced engine Thomas fans are sure to recognize!

Guess Where Trips

The Camrose Rail Museum and Park is located at 4407 47 Avenue. Learn more about them by visiting their Facebook page or on the Canadian Northern Society website.

Guess Where Trips

2. Camrose Stoney Creek Train Trestle Bridge

The next stop we chose from our Guess Where Trips guide was the Stoney Creek Trestle Bridge. This historic wooden train bridge is located just a short 800 m walk down the pathway from the Stoney Creek Nature Playground at 53 Street and 39 Avenue. From the playground, head down the hill and take the path to your right.

Guess Where Trips
This is a short and easy walk for shorter legs, and the path is paved the whole way to accommodate strollers, wagons, bikes and scooters. Be warned there is not much shade coverage, though, and it can be quite hot in the open sun. The trestle bridge also may not be the most exciting thing for the kids, so plan to reward them with some time on the fantastic Nature Playground at the end!

Guess Where Trips

3. Ride the Mirror Lake Express

We did not have the chance to experience a ride on the Mirror Lake Express, but it looks like a lot of fun for tiny train lovers! This popular happy faced train was lovingly built in Camrose by cabinet maker Jeppa Danielson and his wife. It took 14,000 hours of labour, spans an impressive 92 feet, and is able to accommodate 24 passengers.

Camrose Mirror Lake Express

Photo taken from Mirror Lake Express Facebook Page

Today the train is owned by the Camrose Chamber of Commerce and ran by a team of volunteer conductors. In the summer months you can catch a ride with Jeppa the Engine in Mirror Lake Centre Park (56-57 Street and 49 Avenue) every Tuesday and Thursday from 5:30 pm to 8:00 pm at Mirror Lake Park. Rides are just $3 each and children 2 & under ride free. There are also lots of great themed nights you can find information on by following the Mirror Lake Express Facebook page.

Guess Where Trips

Thank You Guess Where Trips!

With the help of Guess Where Trips, we had a great day as a family discovering some new paths and places we would have never thought to visit! There were a few hiccups – like ants biting our feet & a closed brewery – but all in all it was a great day. We didn’t manage to make it through all the envelopes on our trip, but we really loved our stops in Camrose and are excited to get out again and see where envelope 3 and 4 might take us on our next day of spontaneous fun!