它不仅仅是一座桥梁:Capilano悬索桥

Capilano悬索桥多么尴尬! 我在低陆平原长大,在39成熟的年纪,我终于到了 Capilano悬索桥。 这是一个标志性的温哥华地区的景点,它花了我几乎4数十年的访问。 我对膝盖高度恐惧的恐惧可能是我给予北温哥华目的地一个小姐的主要因素,但不要像我一样等待这么久! 哇,哇,我只能说Capilano吊桥。 我的公婆几次被入口驱赶,因为我的公婆曾经住在山上。 保守的入口隐藏了一个膨胀的木材,充满了家庭友好的活动和不止一座高耸的桥梁。 严重的是,无论客人是来自城外,还是仅仅是我们当地人,每个人都应该参观Capilano吊桥......而不只是一次!

我们的男孩(年龄在5和7)很快发现了邮票站。 抓住Capilano悬索桥地图,收集公园周围的所有六个压花邮票。 我们到达了9:30am,我很高兴我们做到了! 该公园实际上在8:30am(夏季)开放,值得提前抵达。 通过10:30有一条线穿过主吊桥。 与任何受欢迎的旅游目的地一样,越早抵达,人群越小。

我们冒险渡过了主要的悬索桥。 我实际上设法暂时克服了我对高处的恐惧,并在我的中间拍摄了我的家人的照片。 桥上的景色非常壮观。 树木不仅飞向天空,卡普拉诺河冲过锯齿状的岩石和倒下的树干。 地理位置在BC省西海岸最好。

一旦在悬索桥的远端,有许多适合家庭的活动可供尝试:

Capilano悬索桥的树梢冒险树梢冒险 - 游客在一系列高架悬索桥上冒险从一条宏伟的道格拉斯枞树到另一条高架悬索桥,其中一些高达森林地面上方的100支脚(30m)。 在您开始跋涉在悬索桥之前,让孩子们抓住Dr. Wood拾荒者小册子。 在Treetops冒险中以及地面上都隐藏着线索。

Capilano悬索桥活着的森林 - 了解温和的西海岸雨林生态系统。 研究大面板,解释森林地面,雨林树冠,边缘地质和热带雨林的精神。 我们的儿子们发现翅膀的长度非常有趣(如果它们奇迹般地变成了我们眼前的一只鸟)。 他们还喜欢学习树木长到高处需要多长时间。 在我们探索森林的同时,我们偶然发现了猛龙地区并听取了一位讲述有关鸟类故事的培训师的意见。 我们向条纹猫头鹰和鹰人问好。

Capilano悬索桥CliffwalkCliffwalk - 这条令人心旷神怡的悬崖之旅将带您通过雨林植被,从一系列从Capilano河上方的花岗岩悬崖表面突出的悬崖峭壁和悬崖走廊前往公园以前未开发的区域。 Cliffwalk通常只有一条线,因为几乎每个人都会在中途停下来拍摄他们所爱的人的照片,以迎合真正令人屏息的背景。 不要因为线上的停顿而感到烦躁,我保证你会在轮到你时拍照。 如果您的团队成员难以进入楼梯,您可能需要通过此步行。 最后有几个爬楼梯。 沿途有休息站,但有很多楼梯。

Capilano悬索桥Kia'palano - 在1930的Mac MacEachran邀请当地的原住民将他们的故事杆放在公园里。 彩色杆子保持在收到它们的确切状态,并在图腾公园展出。 我们鼓励您在驶过主悬索桥之前探索图腾柱。

Capilano悬索桥当然, 吊桥 本身 - Capilano河上的450脚(137m)长和230脚(70m)高。 这真是令人叹为观止,而且越早越有可能你有机会拥有桥梁和视野 - 一切为了你自己!

在此 入场费 一年中的不同时间会有所不同。 冬天时 峡谷灯 是一个不容错过的神奇事件。 BC省居民享受无限制入场 从Capilano吊桥购买一天的入场日起一整年。

虽然欢迎您购买小吃,但有充足的地方购买食物。 我们喜欢海狸球(你必须参观Capilano悬索桥,以了解这些美味的食物真的是什么),并在我们参观的那天喝上一杯热饮。 在你离开之前,确保孩子们打开他们的Dr Wood拾荒形式; 成功完成奖品。

Capilano吊桥:

入学时间: 除十二月25th外每天开放
时间: 8:30am - 8pm(夏天); 9am - 5pm(冬季)
地址: 北温哥华3735 Capilano路
电话: (604)985-7474
邮箱: info@capbridge.com
网站: www.capbridge.com

Capilano悬索桥

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

It’s More Than Just A Bridge: Capilano Suspension Bridge

Capilano Suspension BridgeHow embarrassing! I’ve grown up in the Lower Mainland and at the ripe old age of 39 I finally visited the Capilano Suspension Bridge. It is an iconic Vancouver-area attraction and it took me nearly 4 decades to visit. My knee-buckling fear of heights may have been a major factor in my giving the North Vancouver destination a miss, but don’t be like me and wait so long! Wow, just wow, is all I can say about the Capilano Suspension Bridge. I’ve driven by the entrance dozens of times as my in-laws used to live just up the hill. The conservative entrance hides an expansive wood filled with family-friendly activities and more than one soaring bridge. Seriously, whether guests are visiting from out of town, or it is just us locals, everyone should visit the Capilano Suspension Bridge…and more than just once!

Our boys (aged 5 & 7) were quick to spot the stamp-stations. Grab a Capilano Suspension Bridge map and collect all six embossing stamps around the park. We arrived around 9:30am and am I ever glad we did! The park actually opens at 8:30am (in the summer) and it is worth arriving early. By 10:30 there was a line to cross the main suspension bridge. As with any popular tourist destination, the earlier you arrive, the smaller the crowds.

We ventured across the main suspension bridge. I actually managed to, momentarily, overcoming my fear of heights and snap a photo of my family mid-span. The view from the bridge is spectacular. Not only do the trees soar to the sky, the Capilano River rushes over jagged rocks and fallen trunks. The geography is west coast BC at its best.

Once on the far side of the suspension bridge, there are a number of family-friendly activities to try out:

Treetop Adventure at Capilano Suspension BridgeTreetops Adventure – Visitors venture from one magnificent Douglas fir tree to another on a series of elevated suspension bridges, some reaching as high as 100 feet (30m) above the forest floor. Before you commence the trek across the suspended bridges, get the kids to grab the Dr. Wood scavenger hunt booklet. There are clues hidden throughout the Treetops Adventure as well as on the ground.

Capilano Suspension BridgeThe Living Forest  – learn about the delicate temperate West Coast Rainforest ecosystem. Study the large panels explaining the forest floor, the rainforest canopy, geology at the edge, and the spirit of the rainforest. Our sons had great fun discovering the length of their wingspan (should they have miraculously transformed into a bird in front of our eyes). They also enjoyed learning how long it would take trees to grow to their height. While we were exploring the forest we stumbled into the Raptors area and listened to one of the trainers telling great tales about the birds. We said hello to both a Barred Owl and a hawk.

Cliffwalk at the Capilano Suspension BridgeCliffwalk – this heart-stopping cliffside journey takes you through rainforest vegetation on a series of unobtrusive cantilevered and suspended walkways jutting out from the granite cliff face above Capilano River to previously unexplored areas of the park. There is usually a line for the Cliffwalk merely because almost everyone stops mid-span to take a photo of their loved ones against the truly breath-taking backdrop. Don’t bother feeling irritated by the pause in the line, I guarantee you will want to take a photo when it is your turn. If stairs are at all difficult for members of your group, you may want to give this walk a pass. At the end there are a number of stairs to climb. There are rest stops along the way but there are a large number of stairs, nonetheless.

Capilano Suspension BridgeKia’palano – In the 1930’s Mac MacEachran invited local First Nations to place their story poles in the park. The colourful poles are maintained in the exact condition in which they were received and are on display in the Totem Park. You are encouraged to explore the totem poles prior to heading across the main suspension bridge.

Capilano Suspension BridgeAnd of course, the suspension bridge itself – 450 feet (137m) long and 230 feet (70m) high over the Capilano River. It is truly breath-taking and the earlier you arrive the more likely your chance of having the bridge – and the view – all to yourself!

The cost of admission varies at different times of the year. In the winter Canyon Lights is a magical event not to be missed. BC residents enjoy unlimited admission to the Capilano Suspension Bridge for one full year from date of purchase of one day’s admission.

While you are welcome to pack a snack to enjoy, there are ample places to purchase food. We enjoyed the Beaver Balls (you have to visit the Capilano Suspension Bridge to find out what those tasty treats really are) and a hot drink the day we visited. Before you leave make sure the kids turn in their Dr Wood scavenger hunt form; a prize is given for successful completion.

Capilano Suspension Bridge:

When: open every day except December 25th
Time: 8:30am – 8pm (summer); 9am – 5pm (winter)
Address: 3735 Capilano Road, North Vancouver
Phone: (604) 985-7474
Email: info@capbridge.com
Website: www.capbridge.com

Capilano Suspension Bridge

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *