滑雪

越野滑雪
溫哥華附近的越野滑雪

每年其他人是否會交叉手指和腳趾去下雪? 是的,我是愛雪者之一。 我知道大溫哥華地區的許多人都不喜歡白色的東西(至少當白色的東西掉到山上以外的地方時,至少不喜歡)。 但是去年冬天
繼續閱讀 ”

SnowPass
適用於4和5等級的兒童SnowPass

帶孩子滑雪(或單板滑雪)便宜很多! SKICANADA.ORG已為4和5年級(或9和10歲的孩子)設置了SnowPass。 僅需$ 29.99,您的孩子就可以在加拿大各地的山坡上滑雪2次! 只要你的孩子活著
繼續閱讀 ”

Mt Seymour岩石滑道燒烤
Apres滑雪獎勵? 看看Mt Seymour Rock Chute Bar&Grill吧!

不到365天前,這位中年媽媽上了第一道滑雪課。 第一堂課結束後,這個季節結束了,我以為我涉足滑雪了。 我嘗試了一下,沒有傷到骨頭,並且很樂意繼續我的非滑雪生活方式。 但是那裡
繼續閱讀 ”

在西摩山滑雪
西摩山的課程和家庭娛樂

我希望我能滑雪。 隨著時間的流逝,我不願意,而我的意願越來越難以克服。 但是我不希望我的嚇人貓的態度影響我的孩子。 儘管競爭性滑雪不是一種願望(至少現在還不是),但我希望我的孩子們感到舒適
繼續閱讀 ”

由Sport Chek提供的7 Family Friendly Ski Hills
不列顛哥倫比亞省的7個家庭友善滑雪山–可從溫哥華市區開車

由Sport Chek主持的活動什麼使滑雪場變得家庭友好? 是更輕鬆的跑步,針對孩子的課程,日托計劃,了解孩子可以挑食的餐館嗎? 家庭滑雪假期絕不便宜,因此您要確保每個人都能享受到愉快的滑雪體驗
繼續閱讀 ”

Skiing

7 Family Friendly Ski Hills in BC – Drivable From Downtown Vancouver

What makes a ski hill family-friendly? Is it the easier runs, the kid-oriented lessons, the daycare programs, the restaurants which understand kids can be picky eaters? A family ski holiday is never a cheap endeavour so you want to ensure the experience is enjoyable for everyone in the family. We’ve
Continue Reading »

Cross Country Skiing
Cross Country Skiing Near Vancouver

Does anyone else cross their fingers and toes for snow every year? Yes, I’m one of the snow-lovers. I know many people in Metro Vancouver aren’t fans of the white stuff (at least not fans when the white stuff falls any place other than the mountains). But last winter offered
Continue Reading »

SnowPass
SnowPass for Kids in Grades 4 & 5

Taking your kid skiing (or snowboarding) just got a whole lot cheaper! SKICANADA.ORG has set up the SnowPass for kids in grades 4 & 5 (or 9 & 10 years old). For just $29.99 your child can ski 2 times at hills across Canada! As long as your child lives
Continue Reading »

Mt Seymour Rock Chute Grill
Apres Ski Reward? Check Out the Mt Seymour Rock Chute Bar & Grill!

Less than 365 days ago this middle-aged momma took her first ski lesson. After the first lesson, the season was over and I assumed my dabbling in skiing was done. I tried it, I didn’t break any bones, and I was good to carry-on with my non-skiing lifestyle. However there
Continue Reading »

Skiing at Mount Seymour
Lessons & Family Fun at Mt Seymour

I wish I skied. I don’t and as the years keep passing my willingness to hurtle down a mountain wane ever more. But I don’t want my scaredy-cat attitude to influence my kids. While competitive skiing isn’t an aspiration (at least not yet), I’d like my kids to feel comfortable
Continue Reading »