保護與生態

到外面
出門-在COVID-19期間修改但發生

20年2020月XNUMX日更新:該活動仍排定進行,但已進行了修改,以確保遵守與社會保持距離的協議。 薩里市正在鼓勵每個人在這個春假期間走出去。 在這個春假期間,探索並與城市的自然聯繫! 體驗這些薩里公園的
繼續閱讀 ”

大溫哥華公園
大溫哥華地區公園的家庭娛樂活動(13月XNUMX日更新)

您是否知道大溫哥華地區公園常年為家庭舉辦活動? 大部分活動都是免費的,有些是像徵性的收費,所有的都是FUN! 查看即將發生的事件。 請務必注意列出的場地,活動不會
繼續閱讀 ”

海德溪三文魚節
海德溪孵化場之旅

每個星期六海德河教育中心和孵化場都開放,並鼓勵您參觀該設施。 海德克里克孵化場之旅:時間:週六時間:9:30 am – 11:30 am地點:海德克里克教育中心和孵化場地址:高貴林港默里迪恩路3636號網站:www.hydecreek.org

Coho Commontion
Coho Commotion

體驗一場真正的驚人比賽,跟隨鮭魚從孵化場到海洋的旅程。 觀看鮭魚跳躍,與真實標本親密接觸並了解其非凡生活。 請把寵物放在家裡。 Coho Commotion:時間:26年2019月11日(星期六)時間:2am – 00:XNUMX pm地點:
繼續閱讀 ”

是貓頭鷹聰明
是貓頭鷹聰明

夜晚將以生物學家凱特·弗雷姆林(Kate Fremlin)的演講開始,他將發表關於使用Bromadiolone大鼠毒藥以及是否對北溫哥華的貓頭鷹構成威脅的“生態風險評估”。 凱特講完話後,OWL(孤兒野生動物康復協會)的代表將討論
繼續閱讀 ”

里士滿自然公園
里士滿自然公園兒童互動和教育計劃

里士滿自然公園由200英畝的泥炭沼澤沼澤棲息地組成,曾經棲息在露露島的大部分地區。 四個總計5公里的步行小徑為遊客提供了在沼澤,森林和池塘栖息地遇到動植物的機會。 全年,里士滿自然公園都接待了許多家庭友善者
繼續閱讀 ”

斯坦利公園生態學會
斯坦利公園生態學會:兒童互動生態學課(2月更新26)

斯坦利公園生態學會舉辦正在進行的活動,探索斯坦利公園的美麗。 入場可以是捐贈,也可以是名義金額。 溫哥華家庭娛樂節上推廣的節目面向所有年齡段的參與者。 與任何活動一樣,我們會盡力為讀者提供
繼續閱讀 ”

喬治C Reifel候鳥保護區
在Reifel候鳥保護區發現一片自然天堂

  我記得在一次小學實地考察中參觀了喬治·C·雷菲爾候鳥保護區。 自從我上次訪問以來,已經過去了二十多年。 今年夏天,我們帶了兩個2和5歲的小兒子去鳥類保護區,度過了一個非常愉快的下午。
繼續閱讀 ”

薩里博物館的水
水濺入薩里博物館的兒童畫廊

您是否參觀過薩里博物館的新兒童畫廊? 如果沒有,現在是時候了! 2015年秋天,博物館開設了一個面向兒童的動手互動畫廊。 展覽不僅針對兒童,還關注可持續發展的各個方面; 它是
繼續閱讀 ”

地球日去燒傷沼澤
地球日去燒傷沼澤

來地球日朝聖之旅,去三角洲自然保護區燒傷沼澤! 聚集您的家人,並通過自然漫步輕鬆向大自然母親致敬。 聆聽長笛,鼓和屬靈歌聲的寧靜聲音。 與“ Bog's Life”藝術競賽的獲勝者一起慶祝,
繼續閱讀 ”

Conservation & Ecology

River Basin Days – Your Own Neighbourhood

Taking place on the second Saturday of every month, River Basin Days is a series of outdoor public programs geared towards families. The Fraser River Discovery Centre is hosting River Basin Days at rotating locations around the Fraser River Basin as they explore this incredible watershed! The staff will guide
Continue Reading »

Get Outside
Get Outside – Modified But Happening During COVID-19

Update March 20, 2020: This event is still scheduled to go ahead but has been modified to ensure social-distancing protocols are respected. The City of Surrey is encouraging everyone to Get Outside this Spring Break. Explore and connect with nature in the City this spring break! Experience these Surrey parks’
Continue Reading »

metro Vancouver Parks
Family Fun in Metro Vancouver Regional Parks (updated May 13)

Did you know that the Metro Vancouver Regional Parks host events, year round, for families? Most of the events are free, some have a nominal charge, all of the are FUN! Check out the events coming up. Please be sure to pay attention to the venues listed, the events don’t
Continue Reading »

Hyde Creek Salmon Festival
Hyde Creek Hatchery Tour

Every Saturday the Hyde Creek Education Centre & Hatchery is open and you are encouraged to take a tour of the facility. Hyde Creek Hatchery Tour: When: Saturdays Time: 9:30am – 11:30am Where: Hyde Creek Education Centre & Hatchery Address: 3636 Coast Meridian Road, Port Coquitlam Website: www.hydecreek.org

Coho Commontion
Coho Commotion

Experience a truly amazing race that follows the journey of salmon from hatching grounds to ocean. Watch salmon leaping, get up close and personal with real specimens and hear about their extraordinary lives. Please leave pets at home. Coho Commotion: When: Saturday October 26, 2019 Time: 11am – 2:00pm Where:
Continue Reading »

Be Owl Wise
Be Owl Wise

The night will begin with a talk by biologist Kate Fremlin, who will present an ‘ecological risk assessment’ concerning the use of Bromadiolone rat poison and whether it poses a threat to owls in North Vancouver. Following Kate’s talk, a representative from OWL (Orphaned Wildlife Rehabilitation Society) will talk about
Continue Reading »

Richmond Nature Park
Interactive & Educational Programs for Kids at Richmond Nature Park

The Richmond Nature Park consists of 200 acres of the raised peat bog habitat that once covered large portions of Lulu Island. Four walking trails totalling 5km provide visitors the chance to encounter plants and animals in bog, forest and pond habitats. Throughout the year the Richmond Nature Park hosts numerous family-friendly
Continue Reading »

Stanley Park Ecology Society
Stanley Park Ecology Society: Interactive Ecology Lessons for Kids (updated February 26)

The Stanley Park Ecology Society hosts ongoing events exploring the beauty of Stanley Park. Admission is either by donation or an nominal amount. The programs promoted on Family Fun Vancouver are open to participants of all ages. As with any event, we do our best to provide our readers with
Continue Reading »

George C Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary
A Slice of Natural Heaven Found at the Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary

  I have memories of visiting the George C. Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary on an elementary school field trip. Easily 2 decades have passed since my prior visit. This summer we took our two young sons (aged 5 & 7) to the bird sanctuary and enjoyed a thoroughly lovely afternoon.
Continue Reading »

Water at the Surrey Museum
Water Splashes into the Kids’ Gallery at the Surrey Museum

Have you visited the new Kids’ Gallery at the Surrey Museum? If not, now is the time! In the Fall of 2015, the Museum unveiled a hands-on, interactive gallery just for kids. Not only are the exhibits targeted at kids they also focus on various components of sustainability; it is
Continue Reading »