公園與通路

免費兒童瑜伽
瑜伽越野車的免費兒童瑜伽

今年夏天,與瑜伽越野車一起在公園裡參加肢體課程。 他們的家庭友好型課程包括遊戲,講故事,音樂,當然還有瑜伽。 課程免費,但您必須在www.yogabuggy.com上註冊。McSpadden Park的免費兒童瑜伽:時間:16年27月2020日至10月30日,星期四時間:11:15​​XNUMX – XNUMX:XNUMX
繼續閱讀 ”

大溫哥華公園
大溫哥華地區公園的家庭娛樂活動(13月XNUMX日更新)

您是否知道大溫哥華地區公園常年為家庭舉辦活動? 大部分活動都是免費的,有些是像徵性的收費,所有的都是FUN! 查看即將發生的事件。 請務必注意列出的場地,活動不會
繼續閱讀 ”

紅木公園,薩里
童話王國在薩里紅木公園

魔術在薩里(Surrey)的紅木公園(Redwood Park)的樹林中跳舞。 一條神奇的小丘等待著在一條樹木繁茂的小徑上被發現。 當您看穿樹木並發現一些虛線時,您正在接近童話王國。 異想天開,善良,愛好娛樂的人們創造了數十座童話之家。 有些很棒
繼續閱讀 ”

里士滿自然公園
里士滿自然公園兒童互動和教育計劃

里士滿自然公園由200英畝的泥炭沼澤沼澤棲息地組成,曾經棲息在露露島的大部分地區。 四個總計5公里的步行小徑為遊客提供了在沼澤,森林和池塘栖息地遇到動植物的機會。 全年,里士滿自然公園都接待了許多家庭友善者
繼續閱讀 ”

落基點公園

落基點公園是穆迪港最著名的公園。 該公園有各種各樣的設施,包括:休閒碼頭,室外游泳池,滑板公園,自行車試驗公園,遊樂場,噴水公園海灘,船隻下水道,老磨坊船屋,公園內的藝術家,遠足和騎自行車的小徑以及觀賞野生動植物。 是的,
繼續閱讀 ”

兒童友好遠足
溫哥華市中心開車距離內的7兒童友好徒步旅行

與孩子們一起徒步旅行可以成為難忘的家庭經歷。 這也可能是史詩般比例的噩夢。 我們曾經和小男孩一起經歷過。 通過反複試驗,我們學到了一些技巧,可以使每個人都能享受家庭戶外探險。 成功遠足經驗的提示:
繼續閱讀 ”

溪邊公園遊樂場
在溫哥華的Creekside公園遊樂場

您知道一個帶滑索的遊樂場對孩子們來說將是巨大的打擊! 公園理事會於24月900,000日正式開放了全新的Creekside公園遊樂場。 遊樂場的建造成本為XNUMX美元,並提供了許多孩子們會喜歡的遊樂場設施:
繼續閱讀 ”

最佳遊樂場水上公園組合
10大溫地區最佳遊樂場水上公園組合

夏季與自由,探索,遊戲和結交新朋友有關。 夏季的漫長歲月應該充滿無休止的打底遊戲,吊牌,打水仗和歡笑。 我們的家人一直在尋找可以使我們的男孩忙許多小時的公園。 沒有理智的父母想要
繼續閱讀 ”

薩普爾頓公園冒險樂園 - 林賽福列
新威斯敏斯特的薩普頓公園

請注意:本文寫於2017年XNUMX月。遊樂場已經建成,但Family Fun Vancouver沒有機會進行回訪。 這篇文章將保持原樣,直到“ Family Fun Vancouver”回訪為止​​。 oo,我們發現了一個全新的遊樂場! 薩珀頓
繼續閱讀 ”

在西溫哥華的盡頭–美麗而歷史悠久的燈塔公園

前往西溫哥華。 一定要參觀美麗的歷史悠久的燈塔公園! 在該地區時,必須去溫哥華低陸平原留下的唯一的老樹森林之旅! 一個很棒的地方,可以悠閒地散步,或者快速步伐遠足或跑步,
繼續閱讀 ”

Parks & Pathways

Free Kids Yoga
Free Kids Yoga by The Yoga Buggy

This summer, join The Yoga Buggy for physically-distanced classes in the park. Their family-friendly classes include games, storytelling, music and of course, yoga. Classes are FREE but you MUST register at www.yogabuggy.com Free Kids Yoga at McSpadden Park: When: Thursdays, July 16 – August 27, 2020 Time: 10:30 – 11:15
Continue Reading »

metro Vancouver Parks
Family Fun in Metro Vancouver Regional Parks (updated May 13)

Did you know that the Metro Vancouver Regional Parks host events, year round, for families? Most of the events are free, some have a nominal charge, all of the are FUN! Check out the events coming up. Please be sure to pay attention to the venues listed, the events don’t
Continue Reading »

Redwood Park, Surrey
Fairy Kingdom at Redwood Park in Surrey

Magic dances through the timbers of Redwood Park in Surrey. A magical knoll awaits discovery down a wooded path. When you look through the trees and spot dashes of colour you are nearing the Fairy Kingdom. Whimsical, kind-hearted, fun-loving folk have created dozens of fairy homes. Some are grand and
Continue Reading »

Richmond Nature Park
Interactive & Educational Programs for Kids at Richmond Nature Park

The Richmond Nature Park consists of 200 acres of the raised peat bog habitat that once covered large portions of Lulu Island. Four walking trails totalling 5km provide visitors the chance to encounter plants and animals in bog, forest and pond habitats. Throughout the year the Richmond Nature Park hosts numerous family-friendly
Continue Reading »

Rocky Point Park

Rocky Point Park is Port Moody’s best known park. The park has a large variety of amenities including: recreational pier, outdoor pool, skateboard park, bike trials park, playground, spray park beach, boat launch, Old Mill Boat House, artists in the park, hiking and biking trails and wildlife viewing. And yes,
Continue Reading »

Kid Friendly Hikes
7 Kid-Friendly Hikes Within Driving Distance of Downtown Vancouver

Hiking with kids can be a wonderfully memorable family experience. It can also be a nightmare of epic proportions. We’ve had both experiences with our young boys. Through trial and error we’ve learned a few tricks to make family outdoor adventures enjoyable for everyone. Tips for a Successful Hiking Experience:
Continue Reading »

Creekside Park Playground
Creekside Park Playground in Vancouver

You know a playground that includes a zipline is going to be a BIG hit with the kids! The Park Board officially opened the brand new Creekside Park Playground on August 24th. The playground cost $900,000 to build and offers up a number of playground features kids will love: a
Continue Reading »

Best Playground Water Park Combos
10 Best Playground Water Park Combos in Metro Vancouver

Summertime is about freedom, exploring, playing and making new friends. The long days of summer should be filled with endless games of grounders, tag, water fights and laughter. Our family is always on the lookout for a park that can keep our boys busy for many hours. No sane parent wants
Continue Reading »

Sapperton Park Adventure Playground - Lindsay Follett
Sapperton Park in New Westminster

Please note: this article was written in June 2017. The playground has been completed but Family Fun Vancouver hasn’t had a chance to make a return visit. The article will remain as originally written until Family Fun Vancouver makes a return visit. Woohoo, we discovered a BRAND NEW playground! Sapperton
Continue Reading »

At the Tip of West Vancouver – Beautiful and Historic Lighthouse Park

Heading into West Vancouver. Be sure to visit beautiful historic Lighthouse Park! When in the area, a trip to the only old-growth forest left in the Lower Mainland of Vancouver is a must! An awesome place to go for a leisurely stroll, or a swift paced hike or run, the
Continue Reading »