在惠斯勒自行车,BC - 家庭风格

惠斯勒可能是世界闻名的首屈一指的滑雪胜地,但它是一年中任何时候都可以去的绝佳去处! 在春末,夏末和初秋,村里的滑雪板和滑雪板架被自行车架取代。 如果您没有在惠斯勒骑自行车游览广阔的自行车道网络,您可以在森林里徒步旅行,在湖中游泳,漫步在充满了美妙商店和餐馆的充满活力的村庄!

在惠斯勒骑自行车在铺好的小道上骑自行车

一条被铺的吹口哨自行车足迹。 照片阿妮塔佩特森

无论你住在温哥华,还是你正在访问该地区,在壮观的小镇冒险 惠斯勒 来电! 惠斯勒被称为该地区土着斯阔土语言中的Sḵwiḵw,距温哥华北部约一个半小时车程。 但是,您可以通过探索美丽的景点来扩展您的乐趣 海天高速公路 那会把你带到那里。 惠斯勒坐落在土着斯阔米什和利尔沃特国家的共同领土上,是一座风景如画的绝美风景胜地。 惠斯勒以其史诗般的滑雪和单板滑雪以及举办2010冬季奥运会而闻名。 但惠斯勒一年四季都非常棒!

多年来,我们与家人和朋友一起前往惠斯勒进行了无数次旅行,但这一次,我们带着孩子(7和10岁)参加了我们的第一次家庭旅行! 对于这两晚的冒险,我们留在了 Aava酒店 在惠斯勒村。 这家迷人的酒店位于惠斯勒主要村庄的西南角,交通便利,我们喜欢他们的游泳池和热水浴缸区 - 配有舒适的躺椅和壮丽的山景。 它拥有我们短暂停留所需的一切,以及俯瞰惠斯勒和黑梳山的顶层客房的美妙高天花板!

Aava Hotel酒店的前台工作人员对我们第一次惠斯勒骑行者非常有帮助。 他们给了我们一张地图,并为一个年轻的家庭提供了很好的骑行建议。 而且你可以骑遍惠斯勒 - 村里到处都是自行车架,你可以在购物或用餐时锁上自行车。 在温暖的月份,惠斯勒大部分住宿的滑雪储物柜都成为您安全存放的安全避风港,因此您可以在一天结束时安然入睡!

一旦我们将行李箱放在旅馆房间里,我们就把自己的头盔弹开了,并开始沿着与Aava酒店并排的光滑铺砌的自行车道开始行驶。 向西行驶,我们沿着99高速公路前行,并连接到Valley Trail自​​行车道,这条宽阔的网络设计为通勤道,可让您轻松前往惠斯勒的大部分地区。 我们做了包围惠斯勒高尔夫球场的循环,做了几次站点查看视图并重新以大约30摄氏度(86°F)的天气进行水合。 这是一个完美的小跑第一次。

我们晚餐结束了晚餐,用美味的冰淇淋盖上了 奶牛 并悠闲地在村庄里散步。 在我们彻底享受的季节,村庄周围有丰富的现场户外音乐表演。

夏天的惠斯勒村 - 在惠斯勒骑自行车

惠斯勒村在夏天。 照片阿妮塔佩特森

第二天早上是我们儿子的7th生日,我们渴望乘车庆祝! 因此,经过快速的早餐后,我们下车,沿着光滑铺砌的山谷小道向西行驶,经过惠斯勒高尔夫球场,然后向南转向阿尔塔湖。 当我们看到排球和游泳者在阿尔塔湖降温时,我们骑马去了彩虹公园并停下来休息。 我们骑车后很热,我们也很想跳进湖里,但回到酒店享受游泳池和热水浴缸。

在惠特勒骑自行车 - 在Whistler Aava酒店泳池畅泳

在惠斯勒阿瓦酒店泳池中畅游一番。 照片Anita Pettersen

午餐后,我们准备乘坐更大的旅程,这次往东走,然后在Valley Trail上往北走。 当我们走上迷失湖环路时,光滑的路面让位于松散的碎石。 这里尘土飞扬,路上有很多上坡路,但步道仍然很宽,第一部分是大部分休闲家庭旅行中最具挑战性的部分。

在自行车道上骑自行车在惠斯勒

参加惠斯勒自行车课程Photo Anita Pettersen

经过漫长的一天骑行,是时候庆祝晚宴了,生日男孩选择了预算友好的有趣氛围 老意大利面工厂。 我们的孩子喜欢新鲜面包,沙拉和意大利面,他们享受了一些特殊的雪莉寺庙。 我们的儿子在他的冰淇淋晚餐后的烟火中感到尴尬和高兴,餐厅的工作人员和顾客聚在一起唱出“生日快乐”的激动人心的合唱!

我们不能在没有最后一程的情况下离开第二天,所以我们再次沿着山谷步道前进,将它带到了Dry Creek Trail。 靠近日间停车场1,我们遇到了一个有趣的小免费自行车连绵起伏的山丘和弯道,非常适合我们的孩子。 一些更有经验的骑手也在这里练习微型跳跃。

有一天,我们可能会撞上山上更具挑战性的小径,但现在我们对华丽的惠斯勒地区周围随意搭乘的免费乘车感到高兴。

由安妮塔Pettersen

安妮塔彼得森BECCEd的Anita Pettersen开始在1992的幼儿保育和教育领域学习和工作,在2014,她获得了加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省北温哥华卡皮拉诺大学的幼儿教育学位。 她是欧洲移民的女儿,她的形而上学的母亲在温哥华地区长大。 Anita是一位永远的学生,有折衷的学习和工作简历,但作为父母是她最好的经历。 她的家庭冒险带给她如此快乐,下一次的冒险总是在工作中! http://www.anitapettersen.com

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Biking in Whistler, BC – Family Style

Whistler may be world renowned as a premiere ski resort destination, but it is a fantastic place to go at any time of the year! The ski and snowboard racks in the village are replaced with bike racks in the late spring, summer and early fall. And when you are not biking in Whistler on one of the extensive bike trail networks, you can hike in the forest, swim in a lake, and stroll the vibrant village full of wonderful shops and restaurants!

Biking in Whistler on a paved trail

A paved Whistler Bike Trail. Photo Anita Pettersen

Whether you live in Vancouver, or you are visiting the area, adventure in the spectacular town of Whistler calls!  Known as Sḵwiḵw in the Indigenous Squamish language of the region, Whistler is about an hour and a half drive north of Vancouver. But you can extend your fun by exploring the sites along the beautiful Sea to Sky Highway that takes you there. Situated on the shared territory of the Indigenous Squamish and Lil’wat Nations, Whistler is an absolutely picturesque place at the foot of incredible majestic mountains. Whistler is famous for its epic skiing and snowboarding and for hosting the 2010 Winter Olympic Games. But Whistler is fantastic all year round!

Over the years we have taken countless trips up to Whistler with family and friends, but this time, we took our children (aged 7 and 10 years old) on our first family trip with our bicycles! For this two-night adventure, we stayed at the Aava Hotel  in Whistler Village. This lovely property is conveniently located in the south-west corner of the main Whistler village and we love their pool and hot tub area — complete with comfortable deck loungers and stunning mountain views. It had everything we needed for a short stay, and fabulous high-ceilings from our top floor room that looked out to Whistler and Blackcomb mountains!

The front desk staff at the Aava Hotel were very helpful for us first-time Whistler bikers. They gave us a map and offered us great ride suggestions for a young family. And you can ride all over Whistler — the village is full of bike racks where you can lock up your bike while you shop or dine. During the warmer months, most of Whistler accommodations’ ski-locker storage become safe havens for your bikes to be securely stowed, so you can sleep soundly at the end of the day!

As soon as we had put our bags in the hotel room, we popped our helmets on and started out on the smooth paved bike path that runs alongside the Aava Hotel. Heading west, we went under Highway 99 and connected onto the Valley Trail bike path that is part of an extensive network designed as commuter trails that allow you to easily travel about most of Whistler. We did the loop that encircles the Whistler Golf Course, making several stops to check out the view and to re-hydrate in the roughly 30° Celsius (86° F) weather. It was a perfect little first run.

 

We ended our evening with dinner out, capped off with yummy ice cream from Cows and a leisurely walk around the village. There are splendid live outdoor music performances around the village during the season that we thoroughly enjoyed.

Whistler Village in Summer - Biking in Whistler

Whistler Village in the summer. Photo Anita Pettersen

The next morning was our son’s 7th birthday and we were eager to ride in celebration! So after a quick breakfast we were off,  riding west on the smooth paved Valley Trail past the Whistler Golf Course then turned south towards Alta Lake. We rode to Rainbow Park and stopped to take a water break as we watched volleyball and the swimmers cooling off in Alta Lake. Hot after our ride, we were tempted to jump in the lake as well but instead returned to the hotel to enjoy their pool and hot tub.

Biking in Whitler - Making a splash at the Whistler Aava Hotel Pool

Making a splash at the Whistler Aava Hotel Pool.  Photo Anita Pettersen

After lunch we were ready for a bigger ride, this time travelling east and then north on the Valley Trail. The smooth pavement gave way to loose gravel as we went onto the Lost Lake Loop trail. It was dusty and hot, with a lot of uphill on the way in, but the trail is still wide and that first part is the most challenging section of what is mostly a leisurely family ride.

Biking in Whistler at the dirt bike track

Taking on the Whistler bike course Photo Anita Pettersen

After a long day of riding, it was time for a celebratory dinner and the birthday boy chose the fun atmosphere of the budget friendly Old Spaghetti Factory. Our kids love the fresh bread, the salad and the spaghetti, and they got to enjoy some special-treat Shirley Temples. Our son was both embarrassed and delighted by the after dinner sparkler in his ice cream, and the restaurant staff and patrons getting together to sing a rousing chorus of ‘Happy Birthday’!

We couldn’t leave the next day without taking one last ride, so we went on the Valley trail once more, taking it east to the Dry Creek Trail. Close to the Day Parking Lot 1 we came across a fun little free bike course of rolling hills and turns, perfect for our kids. Some more experienced riders were also practicing mini-jumps here.

One day we may hit the more challenging trails on the mountains, but for now we are happy with the easygoing free rides all around the gorgeous Whistler area.

 

 

 

By Anita Pettersen

Anita PettersenAnita Pettersen, BECCEd, began studying and working in the field of Early Childhood Care and Education in 1992, and in 2014 she received her degree in Early Childhood Education from Capilano University, North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. The daughter of European immigrants, she was raised in the Vancouver area by her metaphysically-minded mother. Anita is a perpetual student with an eclectic study and work resumé, but being a parent is her greatest experience. Her family adventures bring her such joy and the next escapade is always in the works! http://www.anitapettersen.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *