Пляжи

В солнечный день берега наших озер и океанов становятся всеобщим любимым местом отдыха. Ознакомьтесь с нашим списком местных пляжей.

Новый Брайтонский парк и бассейн

New Brighton Park - это необычное сочетание мест для отдыха на открытом воздухе и промышленных объектов, с потрясающими видами на Северный берег, залив Беррард и зерновые элеваторы Cascadia Terminals с пешеходных троп, открытого бассейна и пляжных зон. Открытый бассейн популярен среди Подробнее ...

Третий пляж в Ванкувере

Третий пляж - один из естественных песчаных пляжей Ванкувера, расположенный недалеко от центра города. За этим почти спрятанным сокровищем вырисовывается лес Стэнли-парка, защищая оловян и дубильщиков от городского шума. Этот пляж - отличное место для спокойного купания, пикника. Подробнее ...

Английский залив в Ванкувере

Инглиш-Бэй, привлекательный для всех возрастов, является самым густонаселенным пляжем в центре города. На этом пляже, расположенном на набережной Стэнли-Парк, есть концессия, кафе Cactus Club, аренда и хранение каяков, разрешены барбекю, плавательный плот, две площадки для волейбола с песком и Подробнее ...

Парк Джерико Бич в Ванкувере

Jericho Beach Park является частью морской дамбы Ванкувера и имеет большую игровую площадку, которая используется для бейсбола, регби и футбола. Есть пять теннисных кортов, а также плоты, столы для пикника, место для отдыха и туалеты. Спасатели патрулируют пляж с Подробнее ...

Локарно-Бич в Ванкувере

Пляж Локарно (Locarno Beach) - прекрасный песчаный пляж с высокими вечнозелеными деревьями, расположенными поблизости, чтобы охлаждать посетителей в самые солнечные дни. Этот пляж был назван тихим пляжем для тех, кто ищет только звуки природы. Расположен на берегу моря Подробнее ...

Озеро Сасамат (Белый Сосновый Берег)

Озеро Сасамат находится в региональном парке Белкарра. Озеро на самом деле является одним из самых теплых озер в Ванкувере. В южном конце озера есть плавающий мост, идеальный для рыбалки или плавания. В северной части озера Подробнее ...

Парк Эмблсайд в Западном Ванкувере

В дополнение к пляжам и местам для пикника, Ambleside Park предлагает игровые поля, парк для собак, корты, парусные яхты, гольф и уступки в стиле 3. Парк расположен на северном берегу залива Беррард в устье реки Капилано в Западном Ванкувере. Подробнее ...

Встаньте Paddleboarding в Ванкувере

Stand up Paddleboarding (SUP) является самым быстрорастущим спортом по всему миру прямо сейчас по уважительной причине. Это легко, есть низкая кривая обучения, и большинство людей могут прыгать на борт в первый раз без предыдущего опыта или уроков. Это также Подробнее ...

Столетний пляж в дельте

Centennial Beach, расположенный в Региональном парке Boundary Bay в самом южном месте, является популярным летним регионом с теплыми мелководьями и видом на заснеженные горы и город, так как пляж настолько мелкий, что вода отходит на несколько сотен футов, также Подробнее ...

Траут-Лейк-Бич в Ванкувере

В солнечные дни вы найдете множество молодых семей, пользующихся преимуществами гладких грунтовых троп, окружающих озеро Форель (идеально подходит для бега и катания на колясках). Для детей есть две игровые площадки с качелями. Парк известен в Ванкувере благодаря Подробнее ...

Beaches

New Brighton Park and Pool

New Brighton Park is an unusual combination of outdoor recreation space and industrial facilities, with stunning views of the North Shore, Burrard Inlet, and the grain elevators of Cascadia Terminals from the walking trails, outdoor pool, and beach areas. The outdoor pool is popular for both busy toddlers and avid swimmers
Continue Reading »

Third Beach
Third Beach in Vancouver

Third Beach is one of Vancouver’s naturally sandy beaches, located close to the downtown core. Stanley Park’s forest looms behind this nearly hidden treasure of a spot, shielding dippers and tanners from urban noise. This beach is a great spot for quiet bathing, picnic suppers and sunsets. Located on the Stanley
Continue Reading »

english bay
English Bay in Vancouver

Attractive to all ages, English Bay is the downtown core’s most populated beach. Located on the Stanley Park Seawall, this beach has a concession, Cactus Club Cafe, kayak rentals and storage, bbqs are permitted, has a swimming raft, two sand volleyball courts and is life-guarded Victoria Day (late May) to
Continue Reading »

jericho beach
Jericho Beach Park in Vancouver

Jericho Beach Park is part of Vancouver’s Seawall and has a large playing field area that is used for baseball, rugby, and soccer. There are five tennis courts, as well as swimming rafts, picnic tables, a concession and washrooms. Lifeguards patrol the beach from Victoria Day (late May) to Labour
Continue Reading »

lorcarno beach
Locarno Beach in Vancouver

Locarno Beach is a lovely sandy beach with stands of tall evergreen trees located nearby to cool users on the sunniest days. This beach has been designated a quiet beach for the pleasure of those seeking only the sounds of nature. Located on the Seaside Seawall system, this is a quiet
Continue Reading »

Sasamat Lake (White Pine Beach)

Sasamat Lake is located in Belcarra Regional Park. The lake is actually one of the warmest lakes in Metro Vancouver. At the south end of the lake there is a floating bridge ideal for fishing or swimming. At the north end of the lake is White Pine Beach. The lake
Continue Reading »

Ambleside Park in West Vancouver

In addition to the beach and picnic areas, Ambleside Park offers playing fields, dog park, courts, sailing facilities, par 3 golf and concessions. The park is located on the north shore of Burrard Inlet at the mouth of the Capilano River in West Vancouver. The kids will love the playground
Continue Reading »

Where to Stand Up Paddleboard-4
Stand Up Paddleboarding in Vancouver

Stand up Paddleboarding (SUP) is the fastest growing sport around the world right now for good reason. It’s easy, there’s a low learning curve, and most people can jump on a board their first time out with no previous experience or lessons. It’s also a great family sport because parents
Continue Reading »

Centennial Beach in Delta

Centennial Beach, located within Boundary Bay Regional Park at its most southerly point, is a popular summer locale with warm, shallow waters and views of snow-capped mountains and the city, as the beach is so shallow the water recedes several hundred feet away, also bringing hundreds of birds seeking food
Continue Reading »

Trout Lake Beach in Vancouver

On sunny days you’ll find loads of young families taking advantage of the smooth dirt trails that circle Trout Lake (perfect for jogging and pushing strollers). There are two playgrounds complete with baby-swings for the kids to enjoy. The park is famous in Vancouver for playing host to the annual Illuminares
Continue Reading »