海灘

新布賴頓公園和游泳池

新布萊頓公園是戶外休閒場所和工業設施的獨特結合,從步行道,室外游泳池和海灘區可欣賞北岸,布拉德灣(Burrard Inlet)和卡斯卡迪亞碼頭穀物升降機的壯麗景色。 室外游泳池很受忙碌的幼兒和狂熱的游泳者歡迎
繼續閱讀 ”

第三灘
溫哥華的第三海灘

第三海灘是溫哥華的天然沙灘之一,靠近市中心。 斯坦利公園(Stanley Park)的森林籠罩在這個幾乎隱藏的寶藏之後,使北斗和製革商免受城市噪音的影響。 該海灘是安靜沐浴,野餐和日落的好去處。 位於赤柱
繼續閱讀 ”

英國海灣
英吉利灣在溫哥華

英吉利灣是市區核心地帶,人口眾多,老少咸宜。 該海灘位於史丹利公園海堤上,擁有特許經營權,仙人掌俱樂部咖啡廳,皮划艇出租和儲藏室,可燒烤的燒烤區,游泳筏,兩個沙灘排球場和XNUMX月底至XNUMX月底的維多利亞生命保護日。
繼續閱讀 ”

傑里科海灘
在溫哥華的傑里科海灘公園

耶利哥海灘公園(Jericho Beach Park)是溫哥華海堤的一部分,擁有廣闊的運動場,可用於棒球,橄欖球和足球。 有五個網球場,還有游泳筏,野餐桌,特許經營和洗手間。 救生員從維多利亞日(XNUMX月下旬)到勞工巡邏
繼續閱讀 ”

洛爾卡諾海灘
洛迦諾海灘在溫哥華

洛迦諾海灘(Locarno Beach)是一個可愛的沙灘,附近有高大的常綠喬木,可以在陽光明媚的日子為使用者降溫。 這個海灘被指定為一個安靜的海灘,對那些追求自然風光的人來說非常有趣。 位於Seaside Seawall系統上,安靜
繼續閱讀 ”

Sasamat湖(白松灘)

Sasamat湖位於貝爾卡拉地區公園。 該湖實際上是大溫哥華地區最溫暖的湖泊之一。 湖的南端有一座浮橋,是釣魚或游泳的理想之地。 湖的北端是白松海灘。 那個湖
繼續閱讀 ”

西溫哥華的安布爾賽德公園

除海灘和野餐區外,安布賽德公園還提供運動場,狗公園,球場,帆船設施,3杆洞高爾夫和特許經營權。 該公園位於西溫哥華Capilano河口的Burrard入口北岸。 孩子們會喜歡操場
繼續閱讀 ”

哪里站起來Paddleboard-4
在溫哥華站起來槳板

站立衝浪板(SUP)是目前世界上發展最快的運動,這有充分的理由。 這很容易,學習曲線很低,而且大多數人可以在沒有以前的經驗或教訓的情況下第一次跳板。 這也是一項很棒的家庭運動,因為父母
繼續閱讀 ”

三角洲的百年海灘

百年紀念海灘位於邊界灣地區公園的最南端,是一個受歡迎的夏季場所,這裡溫暖而淺水,可欣賞白雪皚皚的山脈和城市,因為海灘太淺了,水退了幾百英尺,還帶來了數百隻鳥覓食
繼續閱讀 ”

在溫哥華的鱒魚湖海灘

在陽光明媚的日子裡,您會發現許多年輕家庭,它們利用鱒魚湖(適合慢跑和推嬰兒車的完美路徑)周圍光滑的泥濘小道。 有兩個帶鞦韆的遊樂場,供孩子們玩耍。 該公園以舉辦年度照明盛會而聞名於溫哥華
繼續閱讀 ”

Beaches

New Brighton Park and Pool

New Brighton Park is an unusual combination of outdoor recreation space and industrial facilities, with stunning views of the North Shore, Burrard Inlet, and the grain elevators of Cascadia Terminals from the walking trails, outdoor pool, and beach areas. The outdoor pool is popular for both busy toddlers and avid swimmers
Continue Reading »

Third Beach
Third Beach in Vancouver

Third Beach is one of Vancouver’s naturally sandy beaches, located close to the downtown core. Stanley Park’s forest looms behind this nearly hidden treasure of a spot, shielding dippers and tanners from urban noise. This beach is a great spot for quiet bathing, picnic suppers and sunsets. Located on the Stanley
Continue Reading »

english bay
English Bay in Vancouver

Attractive to all ages, English Bay is the downtown core’s most populated beach. Located on the Stanley Park Seawall, this beach has a concession, Cactus Club Cafe, kayak rentals and storage, bbqs are permitted, has a swimming raft, two sand volleyball courts and is life-guarded Victoria Day (late May) to
Continue Reading »

jericho beach
Jericho Beach Park in Vancouver

Jericho Beach Park is part of Vancouver’s Seawall and has a large playing field area that is used for baseball, rugby, and soccer. There are five tennis courts, as well as swimming rafts, picnic tables, a concession and washrooms. Lifeguards patrol the beach from Victoria Day (late May) to Labour
Continue Reading »

lorcarno beach
Locarno Beach in Vancouver

Locarno Beach is a lovely sandy beach with stands of tall evergreen trees located nearby to cool users on the sunniest days. This beach has been designated a quiet beach for the pleasure of those seeking only the sounds of nature. Located on the Seaside Seawall system, this is a quiet
Continue Reading »

Sasamat Lake (White Pine Beach)

Sasamat Lake is located in Belcarra Regional Park. The lake is actually one of the warmest lakes in Metro Vancouver. At the south end of the lake there is a floating bridge ideal for fishing or swimming. At the north end of the lake is White Pine Beach. The lake
Continue Reading »

Ambleside Park in West Vancouver

In addition to the beach and picnic areas, Ambleside Park offers playing fields, dog park, courts, sailing facilities, par 3 golf and concessions. The park is located on the north shore of Burrard Inlet at the mouth of the Capilano River in West Vancouver. The kids will love the playground
Continue Reading »

Where to Stand Up Paddleboard-4
Stand Up Paddleboarding in Vancouver

Stand up Paddleboarding (SUP) is the fastest growing sport around the world right now for good reason. It’s easy, there’s a low learning curve, and most people can jump on a board their first time out with no previous experience or lessons. It’s also a great family sport because parents
Continue Reading »

Centennial Beach in Delta

Centennial Beach, located within Boundary Bay Regional Park at its most southerly point, is a popular summer locale with warm, shallow waters and views of snow-capped mountains and the city, as the beach is so shallow the water recedes several hundred feet away, also bringing hundreds of birds seeking food
Continue Reading »

Trout Lake Beach in Vancouver

On sunny days you’ll find loads of young families taking advantage of the smooth dirt trails that circle Trout Lake (perfect for jogging and pushing strollers). There are two playgrounds complete with baby-swings for the kids to enjoy. The park is famous in Vancouver for playing host to the annual Illuminares
Continue Reading »