食物和飲料

UBC農場| 城市中的一點國家

UBC農場位於UBC的南校區,佔地24公頃,整合了農場和林地。 可持續食品系統中心管理著大學的農場。 該中心提供廣泛的跨學科學習,研究和社區計劃。 這是您從家中帶回當地新鮮農產品的機會。
繼續閱讀 ”

Mt Seymour岩石滑道燒烤
Apres滑雪獎勵? 看看Mt Seymour Rock Chute Bar&Grill吧!

不到365天前,這位中年媽媽上了第一道滑雪課。 第一堂課結束後,這個季節結束了,我以為我涉足滑雪了。 我嘗試了一下,沒有傷到骨頭,並且很樂意繼續我的非滑雪生活方式。 但是那裡
繼續閱讀 ”

洛磯山大餅
瘋狂美味的食物和兒童友好的環境! 你必須訪問Rocky Mountain Flatbread

多年以來,我的隔壁鄰居一直在告訴我帶我的孩子去落基山大麵包。 現在不要誤會我的意思,我聽著我的鄰居,但是出於某種未知的原因,我沒有聽她的建議而在那兒用餐。 在十二月初,我糾正了這個可怕的錯誤
繼續閱讀 ”

大都會溫哥華餐廳與遊樂區
大溫哥華餐廳為兒童提供遊樂區

每個人都喜歡外出用餐。 什麼是不愛的……沒有雜貨店購物,沒有食物準備,沒有菜。 但是,外出就餐不可避免的弊端是在下訂單到食物到達之間似乎無休止的等待。 孩子們變成瘋狂的食物怪獸,等待著他們的飯菜到來。 沒有
繼續閱讀 ”

迷人秘密花園茶葉公司

去年夏天,我們前往英格蘭,向我們的男孩介紹了奶油茶的樂趣。 他們立即成為了奶茶,美味的烤餅,覆盆子果醬和凝結的奶油的粉絲。 當我為3歲和5歲的男孩的想法而掙扎時,他們正在喝茶和相關的食物
繼續閱讀 ”

白斑

White Spot Pirate Pak是每個卑詩省童年的一部分。 這正是我從小記得的……一條大大的彩色小船,一頓美味的飯菜,冰淇淋和所有重要的巧克力硬幣。 兒童的用餐選擇有所擴展。 不僅有午餐/晚餐海盜
繼續閱讀 ”

Old Spaghetti Factory的

喜歡意大利面嗎? 喜歡兒童友好的餐廳嗎? 您需要查看Old Spaghetti Factory。 給孩子們蠟筆和一個有趣的紙質菜單,讓他們在等待食物時可以娛樂。 孩子們的菜單很棒:湯或沙拉開始; 選擇意大利面(意大利式餃子,意大利面,千層面),比薩餅或雞肉蘸醬;
繼續閱讀 ”

黃色熟食店

來到奇利瓦克的黃色熟食店,品嚐新鮮的三明治,沙拉和湯。 氛圍一直如此平靜。 期望找到迷人的民間音樂,隨和的主人,華麗的木製內飾和上乘的美味食品。 我強烈推薦小荳蔻柴和熟食玫瑰三明治。 美味的!
繼續閱讀 ”

在卑詩省里士滿的飛行海狸
飛行海狸酒吧和燒烤

不要以“ Flying Beaver Bar&Grill”的名稱關閉“ bar”; 這是一家很棒的家庭友好餐廳。 海狸酒吧(Flying Beaver Bar)坐落在里士滿的水上,是港口水上飛機航站樓內的餐廳。 從那裡的窗戶豐盛
繼續閱讀 ”

Food & Drink

UBC Farm | A Bit of Country in the City

The UBC Farm stretches across 24 hectares of integrated farm and forest lands on the South Campus of UBC’s. The Centre for Sustainable Food Systems manages the university’s farm.  The Centre offers a wide range of interdisciplinary learning, research, and community programs. This is your chance to bring home local fresh produce right from an
Continue Reading »

Mt Seymour Rock Chute Grill
Apres Ski Reward? Check Out the Mt Seymour Rock Chute Bar & Grill!

Less than 365 days ago this middle-aged momma took her first ski lesson. After the first lesson, the season was over and I assumed my dabbling in skiing was done. I tried it, I didn’t break any bones, and I was good to carry-on with my non-skiing lifestyle. However there
Continue Reading »

Rocky Mountain Flatbread
Insanely Tasty Food & A Kid-Friendly Environment! You MUST Visit Rocky Mountain Flatbread

For years my next door neighbour has been telling me to take my kids to Rocky Mountain Flatbread. Now don’t get me wrong, I listen to my wonderful neighbour, but for some unknown reason I hadn’t followed her advice and dined there. In early December I corrected this horrible wrong
Continue Reading »

Metro Vancouver restaurants with play areas
Metro Vancouver Restaurants with Play Areas for Kids

Everyone enjoys a meal out. What’s not to love…no grocery shopping, no food prep, no dishes. But the inevitable downside of eating out is the seemingly endless wait between when the order is placed and the food arrives. Kids turn into food-crazed monsters waiting for their meal to arrive. Nothing
Continue Reading »

Charming Secret Garden Tea Company

Last summer we travelled to England and introduced our boys to the joys of cream teas.  They instantly became fans of milky tea, delectable scones, raspberry jam and clotted cream.  As I struggled with the idea of my boys, at ages 3 & 5 years, consuming tea and the associated
Continue Reading »

White Spot

The White Spot Pirate Pak is a part of every BC childhood.  It is exactly as I remember it from my childhood….a big colourful boat, a yummy meal, ice cream and the all important chocolate coin.  The meal options have expanded for kids.  Not only is there a lunch/dinner Pirate
Continue Reading »

Old Spaghetti Factory

Love pasta?  Love kid-friendly restaurants?  You need to check out Old Spaghetti Factory.  The kids are given crayons and a fun paper menu to entertain them while waiting for food.  The kids’ menu is terrific: soup or salad to start; choice of pasta (tortellini, spaghetti, lasagna), pizza, or chicken dippers;
Continue Reading »

Yellow Deli

Come to the Yellow Deli in Chilliwack for wonderfully fresh sandwiches, salads and soups.  The ambiance is ever so calming.  Expect to find charming folk music, easy going hosts, gorgeous wooden interior and superbly yummy food. I highly recommend the cardamom chai as well as the Deli Rose sandwich.  Delicious!
Continue Reading »

Flying Beaver in Richmond, BC
Flying Beaver Bar & Grill

Don’t be turned off by the “bar” in the name of the Flying Beaver Bar & Grill; this is a great family-friendly restaurant.  Perched on the water in Richmond, the Flying Beaver Bar is the restaurant inside the flying terminal for the Harbour Seaplanes.  There are windows galore from which
Continue Reading »