特殊的騎馬體驗

A&T穀倉

我們很幸運地度過我們的時光 家庭日 早晨騎馬在 A&T馬術 在薩里。 真是個體驗!

當你進入碎石停車場時,你很快就會發現這是一個喜歡動物的地方。 它們無處不在,我們遇到的每一個人都非常友好。 明智的話,如果你開始為黑色實驗室投球,你可能永遠不會被允許離開。

我們的私人家庭課非常棒。 米歇爾是我們的導師。 雖然我確信所有的導師都很棒,但米歇爾已經超越了她的年齡,並且是小孩子的優秀教師。 一旦頭盔被整理出來(我們最小的兒子選擇了粉紅色和紫色的芭比自行車頭盔,太可愛了)我們就會進入穀倉。

傑克遜馬

這個地方爬著小孩和馬; 它很忙但很有條理。 很明顯,每個人都知道並遵守穀倉的規則; 現場有超過50馬匹表現出令人難以置信的尊重。

一旦我們進入穀倉,我們的2和4歲男孩就被介紹給他們的馬:Cookie(設得蘭群島的微型馬)和陽光(標準尺寸的母馬)。 雖然我們的小傢伙並沒有熱情地騎在馬上,但他確實讓他坐在Cookie上,他喜歡寵愛他。 我們的老大使,曾經躲避馬匹,爆炸了! 他在Cookie上繞了一圈,然後決定Sunshine看起來很容易管理。

Cookie和陽光馬

我記得他們周圍有多少次旅行。 我丈夫和我輪流領導陽光(不僅孩子們學習如何坐在馬頂上,父母也可以獲得領先的教訓)。 隨著我們最年長的舒適程度的提高,米歇爾增加了新的組件:改變方向,圍繞掛架編織,並“跳過”木製木頭(“跳躍”也稱為踩踏)。

在對馬匹進行了大量的30分鐘後,我們將它們帶回了穀倉。 是時候學習一些關於修飾的時間了。 陽光回到了她的攤位,Cookie讓我們第一次體驗到我們的兒子刷馬。 他有兩個很好的刷牙點,而不是其他。 在課程結束時,對待Cookie,我們說再見。

A&T Equestrian是我們第一次騎馬課的好主人。 我肯定在調查他們的 Parent&Tot類。 他們還在春假期間為8 +年人群提供營地。 如需額外的特殊待遇,請查看 生日派對 他們主持。

這裡有一些我們認為你會喜歡的文章!

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
17 個評論
  1. 2020年3月4日
  2. 2020年3月4日
  3. 2020年3月4日
  4. 2020年3月4日
  5. 2020年3月4日
  6. 2020年2月21日
  7. 2020年2月21日
  8. 2020年2月21日
  9. 2020年2月21日
  10. 2020年2月21日
  11. 2020年2月21日
  12. 2020年2月21日
  13. 2020年2月21日
  14. 2020年2月21日
  15. 2020年2月21日
  16. 2020年2月21日
  17. 2020年2月21日

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會被發表。 必填字段標 *

Exceptional Horseback Riding Experience

A&T Barn

We were fortunate to spend our Family Day morning riding horses at A & T Equestrian in Surrey.  What an experience!

As you pull into the gravel parking lot, you quickly learn this is a place that LOVES animals.  They are everywhere and every one we met was incredibly friendly.  Word to the wise, if you start throwing the ball for the black lab you may never be allowed to leave.

Our private family lesson was terrific.  Michelle was our instructor.  While I’m sure all the instructors are terrific, Michelle is mature beyond her years and an outstanding teacher for the little kids.  Once helmets were sorted out (our youngest son selected the pink & purple Barbie bike helmet, too cute) we headed into the barn.

Jackson horse

The place was crawling with kids and horses; it was busy but very organized.  It was clear everyone knew and followed the rules of the barn; there was incredible respect shown for the more than 50 horses on site.

Once we were inside the barn our 2 & 4 year old boys were introduced to their horses: Cookie (shetland miniature horse) and Sunshine (a standard sized mare).  While our little guy didn’t ever warm to actually riding on the horse he did concede to sit on Cookie and he liked to pet him.  Our eldest, who used to shy away from horses, had a blast!  He took one pass around the ring on Cookie and then decided Sunshine looked manageable.

Cookie & Sunshine horses

I lost count how many trips around they made.  My husband and I took turns leading Sunshine (not only do the kids learn how to sit atop a horse, the parents get a lesson in leading).  As our eldest’s comfort level increased, Michelle added in new components: changing directions, weaving around pylons, and “jumping” over a wooden log (“jumping” aka stepping over).

After a generous 30 minutes on the horses, we took them back to the barn.  It was then time to learn a bit about grooming.  Sunshine was returned to her stall and Cookie got to experience our sons brushing a horse for the first time.  He had two spots very well brushed and not much else.  At the end of the lesson treats were given to Cookie and we said our goodbyes.

A & T Equestrian were excellent hosts for our first horseback riding lesson.  I am definitely looking into their Parent & Tot classes.  They are also offering camps during Spring Break for the 8+ year crowd.  And for an extra special treat, check out the birthday parties they host.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
17 Comments
  1. March 13, 2013
  2. March 13, 2013
  3. March 9, 2013
  4. March 6, 2013
  5. March 2, 2013
  6. February 28, 2013
  7. February 28, 2013
  8. February 26, 2013
  9. February 18, 2013
  10. February 18, 2013
  11. February 16, 2013
  12. February 16, 2013
  13. February 14, 2013
  14. February 13, 2013
  15. February 12, 2013
  16. February 12, 2013
  17. February 12, 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *