水溅入萨里博物馆的儿童画廊

萨里博物馆的水你有没有访问过新的 萨里博物馆的儿童画廊? 如果没有,现在是时候了! 在2015的秋季,博物馆为孩子们推出了一个动手实践的互动式画廊。 这些展品不仅针对儿童,而且还关注可持续性的各个组成部分; 这一切都是为了让学习变得有趣。 第一个主题是ENERGY,它教会孩子们如何创造它以及能量如何为我们工作。 现在,因为萨里博物馆的人们知道改变孩子们新鲜和有趣的展品的重要性,所以引入了一个全新的主题。 水已经淹没了萨里博物馆儿童画廊。

虽然画廊的流行组件仍然存在(树堡和农场房屋),但酷炫的新水交互式设备将引起轰动。 现在轮到了儿童画廊的中心舞台。 不要担心妈妈和爸爸,孩子们会学习水而不是真正玩水。 你不需要换衣服。

孩子们喜欢用透明滚边覆盖的特色墙。 穿过油管的彩色围巾有助于解释水如何穿过我们家中和道路下的管道。 一个有趣的互动活动是旋转轮,它解释了我们家中日常活动消耗了多少水。

有没有其他人让他们的孩子纠结他们对厕所冲洗后水会发生什么的问题? (是的,我有男孩。)他们会喜欢3D卡通地图,它显示了水的来源,我们如何对待它,我们用它做什么以及去哪里。 在3月中旬,一个解释水循环的弹球游戏将到达萨里博物馆。

在我们今年经历了看似无穷无尽的几个月的降雨之后,孩子们可能会发现了解节约用水的重要性并不奇怪。 然而,萨里博物馆展览策展人Greg Yellenik解释说,每个人都需要知道“水对我们生活的重要性”。 Surrey每天使用200百万升饮用水!“在去年夏天我们经历的微小干旱之后,我们对水资源保护的了解越多越好。

萨里博物馆的儿童画廊是一个永久展览。 在2017,博物馆扩建时,儿童美术馆的面积将增加一倍以上。 Kids'Gallery是针对3 - 10岁的儿童。 入场萨里博物馆是免费的。 博物馆入场由萨里博物馆和档案社团之友赞助。

萨里博物馆的水:

什么时候:星期二 - 星期日
时间:9:30am - 5:30pm(周二至周五); 10am - 5pm(Sat); 中午 - 5pm(Sun)
在这里,:萨里博物馆
地址:萨里17710 56A大道
官方网站: www.surrey.ca

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Water Splashes into the Kids’ Gallery at the Surrey Museum

Water at the Surrey MuseumHave you visited the new Kids’ Gallery at the Surrey Museum? If not, now is the time! In the Fall of 2015, the Museum unveiled a hands-on, interactive gallery just for kids. Not only are the exhibits targeted at kids they also focus on various components of sustainability; it is all about making learning fun. The first theme, ENERGY, teaches kids about how it is created and how energy works for us. Now, because the folks at the Surrey Museum know the importance of changing exhibits fresh and interesting for kids, a whole new theme has been introduced. WATER has flooded the Surrey Museum Kids’ Gallery.

While popular components of the gallery remain (the tree fort and farm house), cool new water interactives will make quite a splash. It is now water’s turn to take centre stage in the Kids’ Gallery. Don’t worry mom & dad, the kids will be learning about water and not actually playing in it. You don’t have to pack a change of clothes.

Children love the feature wall covered in clear piping. Colourful scarves flying through the tubing help explain how water travels through the pipes in our homes and under the roads. A fun, interactive activity is the spinning wheel which explains how much water is consumed by the daily activities in our homes.

Has anyone else had their children pester them with questions about what happens to the water after the toilet is flushed? (Yes, I have boys.) They will delight in the 3D cartoon map that shows where water comes from, how we treat it, what we do with it and where it goes. In the mid-March a pinball game explaining the water cycle will arrive at the Surrey Museum.

After the seemingly endless months of rain we have experienced this year, kids might find it odd to be learning about the importance of conserving water. However, Greg Yellenik, Curator of Exhibits for the Surrey Museum, explains that everyone needs to know “how important [water] is to our lives. Surrey uses 200 million litres of drinking water each DAY!” After the mini-drought we experienced last summer, the more we can learn about water conservation the better.

The Kids’ Gallery at the Surrey Museum is a permanent exhibit. In 2017, when the Museum expands, the Kids’ Gallery will more than double in size. The Kids’ Gallery is targeted at children aged 3 – 10 years old. Admission to the Surrey Museum is FREE. Museum admission has been sponsored by the Friends of the Surrey Museum and Archives Society.

Water at the Surrey Museum:

When: Tuesdays – Sundays
Time: 9:30am – 5:30pm (Tues – Fri); 10am – 5pm (Sat); noon – 5pm (Sun)
Where: Surrey Museum
Address: 17710 56A Avenue, Surrey
Websitewww.surrey.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *