在附近找到一个免费的小图书馆

小时候,我生动地记得访问我的第一个“真实”图书馆(大约7或8岁)。我的家人在该国生活了几年后才搬进这座城市。 当我进入那栋多层建筑,里面有所有的窗户和架子,以及色彩鲜艳的陈列柜……那是一见钟情。 我全力以赴回家,然后继续回去。 我只能想像我在自己的社区中长大后拥有一个小免费图书馆会多么高兴。

什么是免费图书馆?

也许您已经看到附近的这些珍贵藏书馆之一,并对它的用途感到好奇。 它们具有各种颜色,形状和设计,可以在共享的社区空间以及附近的前院中找到。

这个概念很简单,因为它基本上是一个图书共享中心。 拿一本书,分享一本书。 这是一种让您在家中保持阅读选项新鲜的好方法,无需走太远,不必花钱,也不必担心滞纳金!

全球共有超过100,000个共享箱,并且埃德蒙顿地区已经注册了约3打。 如果您不确定在哪里可以找到附近的人,请查看方便的地方 搜索工具 并在Little Free Library网站上进行映射。 或者,如果您希望在自己的财产上建造和维护一个房屋,则可以找到有用的信息来入门。 请点击此处。.

培养一代读者

当我们的社区建立第一个Little Free Library时,我和我的孩子都渴望将其签出。 我们在家中浏览了成堆的书,并选择了一些不再被我们爱戴的书。 然后,我们骑着自行车沿着小路走,在杆子上找到了可爱的红房子形盒子。 这就像我的小孩子们寻宝一样,因为他们扎根到每个孩子身上都发现了一些令他们感兴趣的东西。 从那以后,我们已经回来了很多年了。 我们特别喜欢发现遗留下来的特殊惊喜……例如为图画书和贴纸包装!

小免费图书馆运动不断发展,并激发下一代发展对阅读的热爱。 不仅如此,它还通过鼓励人们分享和奉献自己的财产而将社区聚集在一起。 因此,下次您在一条小路或某人的院子上看到这些奇怪的小避难所之一时,请检查一下并加入Little Free Library社区!


这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Find A Little Free Library In Your Neighbourhood

As a child, I vividly remember visiting my first “real” library, around age 7 or 8. My family had just moved into the city after living in the country for several years. When I entered that multilevel building, with all of its windows and shelves, and colourful displays … it was love at first sight. I went home with my arms full, and kept going back for more. I can only imagine how delighted I would have been to have a Little Free Library in my own neighbourhood growing up.

What Is A Little Free Library?

Maybe you’ve seen one of these precious book hideouts near you and been curious about it’s purpose. They come in all colours, shapes and designs and can be found in shared community spaces as well as on front yards in neighbourhoods.

The concept is simple, in that it is basically a book sharing hub. Take a book, share a book. It’s a great way to keep the reading options fresh in your home without having to go far, without having to spend money, and without having to worry about late fees!

There are over 100,000 sharing boxes worldwide, and about 3 dozen registered in the Edmonton area already. If you’re not sure where to find one near you, check out the handy search tool and map on the Little Free Library website. Or, if you have a desire to build and maintain one on your own property, you can find helpful information to get you started here.

Raising A Generation Of Readers

When our community built it’s first Little Free Library, my kids and I were eager to check it out. We went through our stacks of books at home and chose a few that were no longer being loved by us. Then we rode our bikes down the pathway to find the adorable red house shaped box on a pole. It was like a treasure hunt for my little ones as they rooted around to each find something that interested them. We have since been back too many times to count over the years. We have especially loved finding special surprises left behind … like colouring books and packages of stickers!

The Little Free Library movement continues to grow and inspire the next generation to develop a love for reading. But more than that, it is bringing communities together by encouraging people to share and give from what they have. So next time you see one of these curious little shelters along a pathway or on someone’s yard – check it out and join the Little Free Library community!


 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.