在TELUS科学世界的SPACE画廊发布Intrigue

太空画廊TELUS科学世界

在TELUS科学世界的SPACE画廊,由Jill Footz拍摄

我的4岁女儿目前痴迷于冥王星。

她对太空一般都非常感兴趣,但冥王星现在最受关注 - 并且是她与太空相关的大多数问题的主题。 冥王星有多冷? 为什么它是一颗矮行星而不再是一颗真正的行星? 人们可以去冥王星吗?

毋庸置疑,她是埃德蒙顿TELUS World of Science的SPACE画廊的忠实粉丝......事实上,我也是如此。

SPACE画廊TELUS科学世界

SPACE画廊的未来主义风格,由Jill Footz拍摄

SPACE代表星星,行星,宇航员,彗星等。新画廊于8月2018开幕,外观前卫,黑色墙壁和白色镶边八角形门。 它真正让游客感觉被运送到最后的边界。

SPACE画廊TELUS科学世界

行星墙,由Jill Footz拍摄

我们总是在画廊在太阳系墙上的大门口花费相当多的时间。 这些行星,规模大小,以及它们的所有特征都被精美地展示出来,而且我已经多次阅读信息牌匾,我的年轻天文爱好者可以背诵一些事实。 她还喜欢向我指出屏幕上不断变化的颜色,描绘出鲜艳的太阳耀斑 - 并突出显示角落中的微小斑点,相比之下,它代表了地球的大小。

SPACE画廊TELUS科学世界

你能找到黑洞吗? 摄影:Jill Footz

太空画廊的入口,虽然明亮和招手(和美国令人难以置信的迷人),乍一看似乎有点博物馆般。 这本书不能以封面来评判。 超越行星墙是一个激动人心的互动冒险,各个年龄段的孩子都会同意这个世界! (双关语)

SPACE画廊TELUS科学世界

抬起太空岩石 - 它比它看起来更重! 摄影:Jill Footz

在TELUS科学世界中,SPACE画廊的抗拒性是一个具有创新性和鼓舞性的领域。 任何年龄的游客都会发现有趣的展示和展品。 每次我访问,我都能阅读和学习更多,但我的学习经常被我的一个女孩拉着我的胳膊让我进入下一个活动。

SPACE画廊TELUS科学世界

起飞! 摄影:Jill Footz

我们制造和发射火箭(你会有足够的燃料和足够轻的工艺来打破地球的大气吗?),发现黑洞,指挥月球车,计划精确的火箭弹道,甚至看到重力! 这是一个充满精神和身体挑战的房间,伪装成电子游戏和玩具 - 孩子们喜欢它!

SPACE画廊TELUS科学世界

加油然后发射你的火箭! 摄影:Jill Footz

父母,带上你的相机 - 到处都有照片操作! 你的孩子可以抬起太空岩石吗? 通过戒指射击火箭? 不要忘记给你的祖母送一张你的小宇航员在月球表面的照片!

SPACE画廊TELUS科学世界

宇航员照片操作! 摄影:Jill Footz

出发前,先抓住座位,在中央剧院观看目的地月亮。 这是阿波罗登月任务故事的简短复述,其中包括剧院屏幕,复古电视屏幕甚至令人难以置信的地板屏幕。 目的地月亮剧院中突出的特色是一块月亮岩石,光线充足,近距离和个性化。

SPACE画廊TELUS科学世界

目的地月亮剧院,Jill Footz合影

2019是第一次登月的50周年纪念日,今年是访问TELUS科学世界的SPACE画廊的最佳时间......以防您需要一个理由来开展自己的探索!

SPACE画廊TELUS科学世界

Moon rock,Jill Footz拍摄的照片

埃德蒙顿TELUS科学世界的空间画廊:

地点: TELUS科学世界埃德蒙顿,11211 - 142街,埃德蒙顿
成本: 包含在常规科学中心入场
网站: telusworldofscienceedmonton.ca

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Launch Intrigue at the SPACE Gallery at the TELUS World of Science

Space Gallery TELUS World of Science

SPACE Gallery at the TELUS World of Science, photo by Jill Footz

My 4-year-old daughter is currently obsessed with Pluto.

She has a keen interest in space in general, but Pluto is getting the most attention right now – and is the subject of most of her space-related questions. How cold is Pluto? Why is it a dwarf planet and not a real planet anymore? Could people ever go to Pluto?

Needless to say, she is a huge fan of the SPACE Gallery at the TELUS World of Science Edmonton… and truth be told, I am too.

SPACE Gallery TELUS World of Science

The futuristic look of the SPACE Gallery, photo by Jill Footz

SPACE stands for Stars, Planets, Astronauts, Comets, Etc. The new gallery, which opened in August 2018, is futuristic in appearance, with black walls and white-bordered, octagonal doors. It truly gives visitors a sense of being transported into the final frontier.

SPACE Gallery TELUS World of Science

The planet wall, photo by Jill Footz

We always spend a fair bit of time in the Gallery’s grand entrance at the solar system wall. The planets, sized to scale, and all their special features are showcased beautifully, and I’ve read the information plaques so many times my young astronomy enthusiast can recite some of the facts. She also loves pointing out to me the ever-changing colours of the screen depicting the flares of a brightly coloured sun –  and highlighting the tiny speck in the corner that represents the size of the Earth in comparison.

SPACE Gallery TELUS World of Science

Can you find the black holes? Photo by Jill Footz

The entryway to the SPACE Gallery, while bright and beckoning (and incredibly captivating to US), may seem a tad, well, museum-like at first glance. It’s a book not to be judged by its cover. Beyond the planet wall lies an exciting, interactive adventure that kids of all ages will agree is out of this world! (pun intended)

SPACE Gallery TELUS World of Science

Lift a space rock – it’s heavier than it looks! Photo by Jill Footz

The piece de resistance of the SPACE Gallery at the TELUS World of Science is an area that is innovative and inspiring. Visitors at any age will find intriguing displays and exhibits. Every time I visit, I’m able to read and learn a little bit more, but my studies are usually interrupted by one of my girls tugging my arm to get me to the next activity.

SPACE Gallery TELUS World of Science

Liftoff! Photo by Jill Footz

We build and fly rockets (will you have enough fuel and a light enough craft to break the Earth’s atmosphere?), discover black holes, command lunar rovers, plan precise rocket trajectory and even see gravity! It’s a room full of mental and physical challenges disguised as video games and toys – and the kids LOVE it!

SPACE Gallery TELUS world of science

Fuel up then launch your rocket! Photo by Jill Footz

Parents, bring your cameras – there are photo ops everywhere! Can your child lift the space rock? Shoot a rocket through the rings? Don’t forget to send Grandma a photo of your little astronaut on the surface of the moon!

SPACE Gallery TELUS World of Science

Astronaut photo op! Photo by Jill Footz

Before you head out, grab a seat and catch a showing of Destination Moon in the central theatre. It’s a short retelling of the story of the Apollo moon missions that includes a theatre screen, retro tv screen and even the incredible floor screen. Prominently featured in the Destination Moon theatre is a chunk of moon rock, well-lit for an up close and personal look.

SPACE Gallery TELUS World of science

Destination Moon theatre, photo by Jill Footz

2019 is the 50th anniversary of the first moon landing, making this year the perfect time to visit the SPACE Gallery at the TELUS World of Science… just in case you need one more reason to launch an exploration of your own!

SPACE Gallery TELUS World of Science

Moon rock, photo by Jill Footz

SPACE Gallery at the TELUS World of Science Edmonton:

Where: TELUS World of Science Edmonton, 11211 – 142 Street, Edmonton
Cost: Included with regular science centre admission
Website: telusworldofscienceedmonton.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.