Fotoquelle >>> BotanicGarden.UAlberta.ca

Der in 1959 gegründete Botanische Garten der University of Alberta (ehemals der Devonian Botanic Garden) ist eine 240-Hektar Oase der Schönheit, die sich westlich der Stadt Edmonton befindet. Die Anlage umfasst eine Reihe verschiedener Ausstellungsgärten, einschließlich der neuen Aga Khan Garten, ein wunderschöner japanischer Garten von Kurimoto, ein Alpengarten, Kräuter- und Sinnesgärten, ein trockenes Pflanzenhaus, ein Schmetterlingsgewächshaus, eine Pfingstrosensammlung und viele andere spezielle Anbaugebiete. The Garden bietet auch Schulungskurse für Kinder und Familien an, die für Hochzeiten, Fotosessions und andere besondere Anlässe gemietet werden können.

Botanischer Garten der Universität von Alberta

Der Botanische Garten der Universität von Alberta ist am Montag, dem 1. Juni 2020, für die Saison geöffnet Reservieren Sie Ihren Besuch im Voraus in diesem Jahr als Teil der neuen Gesundheits- und Sicherheitsrichtlinien, die durch die Covid-19-Pandemie eingeführt wurden. Einige andere Änderungen, die Sie erwarten können, sind:

  • Keine Konzession oder Zugang zu Wasserfontänen
  • Einbahnstraßenverkehr
  • Geschlossene Innenräume sowie Bänke und Picknicktische
  • Keine Programme oder Veranstaltungen für den Rest des Jahres 2020
  • Zeitlimit von zwei Stunden pro Besuch mit gestaffeltem Eintritt

Informieren Sie sich vor der Planung Ihres Besuchs über alle neuen Informationen Besucherinformation 2020 Website. Genießen Sie eine Pause vom Stress des Lebens, indem Sie dieses Jahr die ruhige und wunderschöne Umgebung des Botnanischen Gartens der Universität von Alberta besuchen!

Botanischer Garten der Universität von Alberta:

Wann: Juni - Oktober (täglich)
Uhrzeit:
10 Uhr bis 8 pm
Adresse
: 5 km nördlich von Devon am Highway 60 in Parkland County
Telefonnummer: 780-987-3054
Webseitewww.botanicgarden.ualberta.ca

Stop and smell the flowers at the University of Alberta Botanic Garden

Photo Source >>> BotanicGarden.UAlberta.ca

Established in 1959, the University of Alberta Botanic Garden (formerly the Devonian Botanic Garden) is a 240 acre oasis of beauty located just west of the city of Edmonton. The facility includes a number of different display gardens, including the new Aga Khan Garden, a gorgeous Kurimoto Japanese Garden, an Alpine Garden, herb and sensory gardens, an arid plant house, a butterfly greenhouse, a peony collection, and many other special growing areas. The Garden also offers educational courses, including some for kids and families, and can be rented out for weddings, photo sessions and other special occasions.

University of Alberta Botanic Garden

The University of Alberta Botanic Garden is open for the season on Monday, June 1, 2020. You must reserve your visit in advance this year, as part of new health and safety guidelines brought on by the Covid-19 pandemic. Some other changes you can expect to see are:

  • No concession or access to water fountains
  • One-way foot traffic
  • Indoor spaces closed, as well as benches and picnic tables
  • No programs or events for the remainder of 2020
  • Time limit of two-hours per visit, with staggered entry

Before planning your visit, be sure to check out all new information on their Visitor Information 2020 webpage. Enjoy a break from the stress of life by visiting the calm and beautiful surroundings at University of Alberta Botnanic Garden this year!

University of Alberta Botanic Garden:

When: June – October (Daily)
Time:
10 am to 8 pm
Address
: 5 kms north of Devon on Highway 60 in Parkland County
Phone: 780-987-3054
Websitewww.botanicgarden.ualberta.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.