這個週末,我和兒子選擇去酒吧喝 BOOS。 我們去了夢幻般的 YXE 鬼屋 PiNK的鬼屋 我們有一個爆炸。 它位於粉紅酒吧和酒廊,但它是一個從中午到晚上 7 點的老少皆宜的鬼屋。 直到老少皆宜的鬼屋結束,酒吧才開放。 不過,您可以購買適合兒童的飲料。

YXE鬼屋

勇敢的鋼鐵俠——艾琳·麥克雷 (Erin McCrea) 攝

我勇敢的小男孩決定最好穿著他的鋼鐵俠套裝探索鬼屋。 他想盡可能地勇敢,他的服裝也起到了幫助作用(即使它對他來說太小了)。 今年我已經厭倦了我兒子的太多恐怖時刻。 他只有五歲,但他一直痴迷於萬聖節季節所有可怕的事情。 我們去的最後一個鬼屋非常適合他的年齡,但我擔心這個會有點嚇人。 我不應該擔心的。 他喜歡害怕。 我最擔心的是他會太害怕,我不得不把我哭泣的兒子從可怕的地方抱出來。 不過,當我們走進來時,他們知道他還年輕,而且他們可以適應訪客的年齡。 我看到有人有可能馬上嚇到我兒子,並要求他不要嚇到我們。 事實證明,我無緣無故地擔心。 那個小傢伙比我還勇敢。 我兒子高興地朝那張可怕的臉揮手。

艾琳·麥克雷 (Erin McCrea) 攝

我們先探索了樓上。 關於鬼屋的很大一部分是細節。 我兒子和我可能會花一整天時間指出我們發現的所有事情。 看著我們周圍的所有怪異物品,我們有很多骷髏樂趣。 有時我們會如此全神貫注地觀察這一切,以至於有人可以偷偷摸摸(他們確實做到了)!

YXE鬼屋

當我們走下樓梯時,我們得到了第一次大恐慌。 一隻蜘蛛發出一聲巨響,向我們撲來。 我兒子尖叫(好吧……我也是)。 我慢慢地等待他的反應,當我們都開始嘲笑我們的反應時,我很高興。 然後我們不得不停下來看看蜘蛛,因為他喜歡蜘蛛。 當我們到達最後一個房間時,有人向我們跳了出來,但那次我跳了起來,我兒子甚至沒有反應。 也許下次我也應該穿上鋼鐵俠的服裝。

 

 

 

最後一個房間也有一些可以拍照的地方! 我們肯定利用了一些令人毛骨悚然的照片。

艾琳·麥克雷 (Erin McCrea) 攝

我們出去的路上又發生了一次恐慌,這讓我兒子尖叫得非常大聲,讓我們都為他的反應而笑。 這個鬼屋成功了! 他玩得很開心。 10 歲及以下的兒童免費,其他人只需 10 美元。 這筆錢將捐給 Jim Pattison 的兒童醫院基金會。 誠實地。 我們玩得很開心,現在我知道我兒子比他媽媽稍微勇敢一點。 我們絕對希望鬼屋明年回歸。 現在我不會擔心我的兒子(或我)會太害怕了。

PiNK鬼屋的YXE鬼屋

日期: 十月的周五到週日
時間: 下午 12 點到 7 點
地點: 69 24 聖東
網站:  粉紅的鬼屋


如果您想了解更多令人毛骨悚然的事件,請查看我們的 薩斯卡通萬聖節家庭友好活動指南 - 2021 年版!

This weekend, my son and I chose to go to a bar for the BOOS. We went to the fantastic YXE Haunted House at PiNK’s Haunted Mansion and we had A BLAST. It’s located at Pink Bar & Lounge but it is an all-ages haunted house from noon to 7 pm. The bar doesn’t open until the all-ages haunted house ends. You can purchase kid-friendly drinks though.

YXE Haunted House

Brave Iron Man – Photo by Erin McCrea

My brave little boy decided it was best to explore the Haunted Mansion in his Iron Man suit. He wanted to be as brave as he could and his costume helped (even though it is too small for him). I have been weary this year about too many spooky moments for my son. He is only five but he has been obsessed with all things scary for the Halloween season. The last haunted house we went to was perfect for his age but I was worried this one would be a bit scarier. I shouldn’t have been worried. He loves being scared. My biggest concern is that he’ll get too scared and I’ll have to carry my crying son out of the scary spot. They knew he was younger when we walked in though and they can adapt to the age of their visitors. I saw somebody with the potential to scare my son right away and asked him not to scare us. It turns out, I was worried for no reason. The little guy was braver than I was. My son happily waved at the scary face.

Photo by Erin McCrea

We explored the upstairs first. The great part about haunted houses is the details. My son and I could probably spend all day pointing out all the things we’ve spotted. We have a lot of skele-fun looking at all the spooky items surrounding us. Sometimes we get so engrossed in observing it all that somebody can sneak up on us (and they did)!

YXE Haunted House

We got our first big scare when we were heading down the stairs. A spider made a loud noise and jumped down at us. My son screamed (okay… so did I). I slowly waited for his reaction and was happy when we both started laughing at our reaction. Then we had to stop and look at the spiders because he LOVES spiders. When we got to the last room, somebody jumped out at us but that time I jumped and my son didn’t even react. Maybe next time I should also go in an Iron Man costume.

 

 

 

The last room also has some spots to get some photos taken! We definitely took advantage of some spooktacular photos.

Photo by Erin McCrea

There was one more scare on our way out that made my son scream REALLY loud and made us all laugh at his reaction. This haunted mansion was a success! He had so much fun. Kids 10 and under are free and it’s $10 dollars for everybody else. This money goes to Jim Pattison’s Children’s Hospital Foundation. Honestly. We had so much fun and now I know that my son is slightly braver than his momma. We definitely hope the Haunted Mansion returns next year. I won’t be as worried now that my son (or I) will get too scared.

YXE Haunted House at PiNK’s Haunted Mansion

Date: Friday through Sunday in October
Time: 12 pm to 7 pm
Location: 69 24 St E
Website:  Pink’s Haunted Mansion


If you want to find more spooktacular events check out our Family-Friendly Events Guide to Halloween in Saskatoon – 2021 Edition!