由萨斯卡通林业农场公园和动物园赞助

夏天来了,但它永远不会像我们想要的那样持续多久! 与家人一起度过夏天。 你的夏日乐趣清单上有什么? 查看我们的指南,里面有很棒的萨斯卡通夏季活动,以帮助您找到消磨时间的最佳方式。 您和您的家人可以留下一些回忆并获得一些乐趣!

我们的夏日乐趣清单上有什么?

1.庆祝 萨斯卡通林业农场公园和动物园 50 周年. 漫步在新装修的 Affinity 学习中心,向自己介绍最新的动物,参观其他令人敬畏的动物(包括猫鼬屋),在两个不同的游乐场玩耍,并与家人在户外度过完美的一天。

2. 参加一日游 比弗河保护区. 无论季节如何,这都是一个好地方,但夏季将保证您徒步旅行充满美景,并有大量友好的山雀随时准备吃掉您的手。

3. 如果你和家人出去散步,拿一本书换一本  萨斯卡通的免费小图书馆.

4. 没有一次(或多次)访问,一个夏天是不完整的 Kinsmen公园的Nutrien Playland. 游乐式的景点对家庭中的每个人都有乐趣。 跳上 Canpotex 火车,乘坐摩天轮翱翔于城市上空,挑选他们最喜欢的动物,然后在旋转木马上旋转。 他们还有一个很棒的公园区,里面有喷水垫、缆车、攀爬结构等等。

5. 萨斯卡通郊外的一个美丽景点是 万斯凯温! 他们有有趣的节目、可供探索的博物馆、每日表演、独特的公园、美丽的小径等等。

6. 没有什么比去游泳池更能说明夏天了! 寻找 室外游泳池 或在我们的导游的帮助下划水池。

7. 游乐场绝对是度过一个上午或一个下午的最佳方式。 最重要的是不花一分钱! 这是最好和最简单的夏日乐趣。 看看我们最喜欢的一些 在萨斯卡通的游乐场 or 萨斯卡通的 10 个最佳游乐场!

8. 我尖叫! 你喊! 我们都为冰淇淋尖叫! 今年夏天尝试一些新的景点,享受甜食来消暑。 找出 萨斯卡通最好的冰淇淋店.

9. 萨斯卡通到处都是凉爽的地方。 看看所有伟大的 喷垫 我们必须提供。

10. 打包野餐,到户外去! 萨斯卡通有很多公园可供参观并享用美味佳肴。

11. 如果下雨天,你还没有准备好一天的水坑跳跃,你可以随时查看 萨斯卡通的真棒室内游乐中心!

12. 与您的孩子在萨斯卡通全新的城市探索市中心 冲床车. 这是一辆由儿童驱动的踏板巴士! 这是了解我们美丽城市的独特方式。

13. 出去探索我们美丽的萨斯喀彻温湖! 有一个我们最喜欢的列表 萨斯卡通附近的 6 个湖泊值得一日游!

14.带家人出去 森尼赛德奶牛场 买些新鲜的奶油和牛奶,然后在农贸市场走走。

15.不要忘记我们有一个列表的毛茸茸的家庭成员 在萨斯卡通的狗狗公园 或者你可以带他们去一个私人狗公园小狗游乐场释放.

16. 如果您需要您的孩子消耗一些能量,请务必在您附近的社区看看一些免费的足球。 公园里的孩子们 持续整个夏天。

17. 别忘了初夏的乐趣! 庆祝这个美丽的季节 萨斯喀彻温爵士音乐节 从30月7日到XNUMX月XNUMX日!

18. 公园夏季艺术节 今年夏天将在三个不同的日期在三个不同的公园举行! 这对整个家庭来说都会很有趣! 在 XNUMX 月底、XNUMX 月和 XNUMX 月初找到一个!

19. 萨斯卡通最喜欢的一个会让你快乐而充实的节日是 萨斯喀彻温省的味道 2022! 与您的家人一起享受所有乐趣,并将其从您的清单中剔除!

20. 别忘了去金斯曼公园散步。 这 萨斯卡通公共图书馆的 StoryWalk® 项目 回来了。

21.如果天气很热,别忘了 儿童碗整个夏天免费! 摆脱酷暑,节省一些零钱!

22. 其他一些需要考虑的夏季节日是 2022 年萨斯卡通艺穗节 or 莎士比亚在萨斯喀彻温省 2022. 两者都是观看精彩剧院的绝佳机会!

23. 乐趣持续到八月 卡车太棒了! 让您的孩子享受 BIG 机器的动手体验。

24. 不离开萨斯卡通环游世界。 这是正确的。 民俗节 2022 八月回来了。

25. 不要忘记萨斯卡通的夏季传统。 这 2022 年萨斯卡通前 - 不间断的家庭娱乐 从 9 月 14 日至 XNUMX 日!


夏日乐趣永不止步 萨斯卡通林业农场公园和动物园! 与家人一起在夏季漫步,欣赏美丽的风景、友善的动物和令人惊叹的公园! 庆祝动物园成立 50 周年,看看他们多年来所做的所有惊人变化。 访问 Affinity 学习中心,参观各种爬行动物、两栖动物和鱼类,包括毒镖蛙、赫尔曼乌龟和球蟒! 看看令人惊叹的新显示器! 新的草原土拨鼠展览已经准备就绪,美丽而神奇的蝴蝶屋将在今年夏天开放参观!

别忘了参观动物园里的新动物! 向雪豹、北极狐和山猫问好。 或访问您的最爱! 熊、猴子、野狗等等! 猫鼬屋也是一个值得参观的好地方。 它们是非常有趣的动物。

如果您想停下来玩一会儿,您可以选择两个令人惊叹的游乐场! 麦当劳自然游乐场位于警司官邸对面。 或者,享受 Orano 游乐区,这是一个位于动物园果园旁边的最先进的无障碍游乐场。

萨斯卡通林业农场公园和动物园是与家人见面并享受美好户外时光的好地方! 这是完美的夏季活动!


在这个夏天找到更多精彩的家庭活动 www.familyfunsaskatoon.com!

如果您想出现在我们的夏日乐趣清单中,请发送给我们 邮箱地址.

Sponsored by Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park & Zoo

Summer is here but it never lasts as long as we want it to! Get the most out of summer with your family. What’s on your summer fun bucket list? Check out our guide filled with terrific Saskatoon summer events to help you find the best ways to spend your time. You and your family can make some memories and have some FUN!

What’s on Our Summer Fun Bucket List?

1. Celebrate 50 Years of the Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park & Zoo. Take a wander through the newly renovated Affinity Learning Centre, introduce yourself to the newest animals, visit the other awesome animals (including the meercat house), play in two different playgrounds, and spend the perfect day outside with your family.

2. Take a day trip to Beaver Creek Conservation Area. No matter the season, this is a great place but summertime will guarantee you a hike full of beauty and plenty of friendly chickadees ready to eat out of your hand.

3. If you’re out walking with your family, take a book to trade in one of  Saskatoon’s Free Little Libraries.

4. A summer is not complete without a visit (or many) to Nutrien Playland at Kinsmen Park. The amusement-style attractions has something fun for everyone in the family. Hop aboard the Canpotex Train, soar high above the city on the Ferris wheel, pick their favourite animals and twirl around on the carousel. They also have an amazing park area with a spray pad, cable rides, a climbing structure and more.

5. A beautiful spot to visit just outside Saskatoon is Wanuskewin! They have fun programming, a museum to explore, daily shows, a unique park, beautiful trails and so much more.

6. Nothing says summer like hitting the pool! Find outdoor pools or paddling pools with the help of our guides.

7. Playgrounds are the absolute best way to spend a morning or an afternoon. Best of all without spending a dime! It’s summer fun at its best and simplest. Check out some of our favourite Playgrounds in Saskatoon or the 10 Best Playgrounds in Saskatoon!

8. I Scream! You Scream! We all Scream for Ice Cream! Try a few new spots this summer and enjoy a sweet treat to beat the heat. Find the Best Ice Cream Shops in Saskatoon.

9. Saskatoon is full of places to cool off. Check out all the great spray pads we have to offer.

10. Pack a picnic and get outside! Saskatoon has plenty of parks to visit and eat some delicious meals.

11. If there is a rainy day and you’re not prepared for a day of puddle jumping, you can always check out the AWESOME Indoor Play Centres in Saskatoon!

12. Explore downtown with your kids on Saskatoon’s brand new Punch Buggy. It’s a pedal bus powered by kids! It’s a unique way to see our beautiful city.

13. Get out and explore our beautiful Saskatchewan lakes! With have a list of our favourite 6 Lakes Near Saskatoon Worthy of a Day Trip!

14. Take the family out to Sunnyside Dairy Farm for some fresh cream and milk and a walk around the Farmers’ Market.

15. Don’t forget the furry family members we have a list of Dog Parks in Saskatoon or you can take them to a private dog park atPups Playground Unleashed.

16. If you need your kids to burn off some energy, make sure to check out some free soccer in a neighbourhood near you. Kids in The Park continues all through summer.

17. Let’s not forget the fun at the start of summer! Celebrate this beautiful season with the Saskatchewan Jazz Festival from June 30th to July 7th!

18. Art in the Park Summer Festivals will take place at three different parks on three different dates this summer! It’ll be a lot of fun for the entire family! Find one at the end of July, in August and one at the start of September!


Summer fun never ends at the Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park & Zoo! Take a summer stroll with the family and enjoy the beautiful scenery, the friendly animals, and the amazing parks! Celebrate 50 years of the zoo and check out all of the amazing changes they’ve made over the years. Visit the Affinity Learning Centre to visit the variety of reptiles, amphibians and fish including Poison Dart Frogs, Hermann’s Tortoise, and Ball Python! Take a look at the amazing new displays! The new Prairie Dog Exhibit is ready and the beautiful and amazing Butterfly House is open to walk through this summer!

Don’t forget to visit the new-to-the-zoo animals! Say hello to the Snow Leopard, Arctic Fox and Bobcats. Or visit your old favourites! The bears, monkeys, dingoes and SO MANY MORE! The meerkat house is also a wonderful spot to visit. They are really fun animals to watch.

If you want to stop for some play time, you have the choice of two amazing playgrounds! The McDonald’s Natural Playground is across from the Superintendent’s Residence. Or, enjoy the Orano Fun Zone, a state-of-the-art accessible playground located next to the orchard in the zoo.

Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo is a great place to meet with family and have some wonderful outdoor time! It’s the perfect summer activity!


Find more great family events to enjoy this summer at www.familyfunsaskatoon.com!

If you would like to be featured in our Summer Fun Bucket List, please send us an email.