在赛普拉斯山的感觉滑动

雪堡柏树

今天早晨,当弗雷泽谷雾s,,我们决定爬上云层去 在赛普拉斯山滑行。 我们的男孩认为我们的“云三明治”(云层下面,云层上方)非常美妙; 当然是! 赛普拉斯在跳。 在山顶上有着壮观的阳光,许多人都决定在山坡上度过一天,这并不令人意外。

在我们将孩子捆绑到必备的雪地裤,雪套和手套后,我们前往了解滑动情况。 两个小时的价格是每个滑块$ 10。 如果你想和你的孩子一起滑动,你也需要付出。 我们没有办法在没有我们的情况下将我们的2和4岁的孩子送到山下。

赛普拉斯非常方便地销售魔术地毯($ 6.50用于单人骑手尺寸; $ 10用于双人骑手尺寸)。 我们有一个爆炸!

虽然没有一个儿子特别为进入他们的手套或衣领的雪而感到兴奋,但从山上飞下来的乐趣远远超出了任何轻微的不适。

滑山丘柏滑动区域是儿童6&下。 这是一个完美的地方,充满了大致相同技能水平的父母和孩子。 如果您的孩子年龄大于6,则管道区域适合他们。 我们没有在那里冒险,但它肯定是一个非常受欢迎的地区。

除了滑坡(5各种陡坡)之外,还有两座雪堡垒。 我们的男孩从未有过投掷雪球的乐趣(可以反映我们温和的卑诗省天气或他们不情愿的父母); 今天,他们高兴地接受了所有儿童的抛雪传统。 他们的父亲和我得到了我们公平的份额, 他们有一些下雪的礼仪要学习。

滑动和油管山在 柏树山 开放至3月31st。 清新的空气,跋涉在雪地和山坡上,对于精力充沛的孩子来说是一种保证食谱,至少我们确实希望如此!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Sensational Sliding at Cypress Mountain

Snow Fort Cypress

This morning, as fog socked in the Fraser Valley, we decided to climb above the clouds and go sliding at Cypress Mountain. Our boys thought our “cloud sandwich” (clouds below and clouds above us) was rather wonderful; it certainly was! Cypress was hopping. With spectacular sunshine on the mountaintop it was none-too-surprising that many decided to spend the day on the slopes.

After we bundled our children into the requisite snow pants, snow jacket, and mitts, we headed off to figure out the sliding-situation. For two hours, the price is $10 per slider. If you want to slide with your children you need to pay too. There was no way we were sending our 2 & 4 year olds down the mountain without us.

Cypress, very conveniently, sells magic carpets ($6.50 for single rider size; $10 for double rider size). We had a blast!

While neither son was particularly thrilled with snow entering their mitts or coat collars, the fun of flying down the mountain far surpassed any minor discomfort.

Sliding hill CypressThe sliding area is children 6 & under. It is perfect, a place full of parents and children of roughly the same skill level. If you have a child older than 6, the tubing area is for them. We didn’t venture over there but it certainly appeared to be a very popular area.

In addition to the sliding hills (5 hills of various steepness) there were two snow forts. Our boys have somehow never had the pleasure of throwing a snowball (could be reflective of our mild BC weather, or their reluctant parents); today they happily embraced the snow-throwing tradition of all children. Their father and I got our fair share of snow in the face; they have some snowing-throwing etiquette to learn.

The sliding and tubing hills at Cypress Mountain are open until March 31st. Fresh air, trudging through snow and climbing hills is a guaranteed recipe for exhausted children who are bound to sleep really well, at least we sure hope so!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *