在Beaumont Spray Park获得皇家护理

我和女朋友正在讨论我们与喷雾公园的爱/恨关系。 说实话,很少“讨厌”:我们爱他们,我们的孩子喜欢他们(大部分时间 - 后来更多),他们是在炎热的夏天燃烧一些能量的好方法。 但是......(总有一个“但是”,不存在?)它们总是很拥挤,而且总是很疯狂,而且总是乱。 我的朋友说:“我听说博蒙特喷雾公园非常好,而且不太忙。”我们沉思着“有一天带着孩子们”,我们的谈话转向其他事情。

博蒙特喷雾公园

Beaumont Spray Park,Jill Footz拍摄的照片

快进几个月。 我正在夏季足球中登记我的双胞胎,而Beaumont是最接近空间的项目。 (什么,我,拖延?!?)在一个奇怪的命运转折,他们的足球场最终在四季公园,与喷雾公园相同的位置。 我的朋友听到的是真的 - 这真的很好,而且不是太忙!

博蒙特喷雾公园

我们喜欢皇家主题。 吉尔·富茨(Jill Footz)摄

公园的设计简单而有吸引力。 有一个独特的皇家主题:中心的城堡,两端有红色和绿色的龙。 描绘国王,王后和宫廷小丑的大型地球仪坐在杆顶上并随意喷水。 两个巨大的棕榈树,作为喷泉,标志着皇家庭院的大门。 一只爬山龟和喷出的青蛙正在乞求跳起来。 最重要的是,这是一个非常受欢迎的水上游乐区,有管子和碗以及倾倒的喷口。

博蒙特喷雾公园

水上游乐区。 吉尔·富茨(Jill Footz)摄

与我去过的大多数喷雾公园不同,博蒙特喷雾公园是一个独立的场地 - 它毗邻许多运动场,但没有直接连接到一个普通的操场。 这对您的家人来说可能是好事也可能不是好事。 它对我来说效果很好,因为我有一对喜欢喷雾公园的双胞胎,但在几分钟之内完成了她的准备,并准备好前往操场,让我在两个地点之间奔跑。 随着喷雾停放她唯一的选择,她留下来,我可以保存我的健身房有氧运动!

博蒙特喷雾公园

当心龙! 吉尔·富茨(Jill Footz)摄

这个公园是关于家庭的便利。 这里有一个停车场,周围有很多长椅和野餐桌,还有一个带四张桌子的带顶棚的野餐棚。 作为奖励,有一个隐蔽的更衣区,以及一个单独的建筑,在公园的西边有两个单一的摊位,但宽敞的浴室。

博蒙特喷雾公园

国王,王后和宫廷小丑。 吉尔·富茨(Jill Footz)摄

游乐区的底部主要是混凝土,有几块柔软的橡胶地板(在攀爬生物和水上游乐区下)。有足够的草地区可以设置沙滩巾和野餐毯。 该镇的网站称邻近的池塘里摆放着钓鳟鱼,并在冬季因滑冰而被清理干净。 该网站还建议在网站上有特许权,虽然我没有找到,但公园距离许多便利店,杂货店和快餐店只有很短的车程。

如果“喷雾公园”这个词在人们心中对人群和混乱的想法产生恐惧,那么请开车并试试Beaumont喷雾公园吧!

博蒙特喷雾公园

进入城堡。 吉尔·富茨(Jill Footz)摄

博蒙特喷雾公园:

地点: 停车场位于博蒙特的60 Street和38 Avenue
网站: www.facebook.com

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Get the Royal Treatment at Beaumont Spray Park

A girlfriend and I were discussing our love/hate relationship with spray parks. Truth be told, there’s very little “hate”: We love them, our kids love them (for the most part – more on that later) and they’re a great way to burn some energy on a hot summer day. But… (there’s always a “but”, isn’t there???) they are ALWAYS crowded, and ALWAYS crazy, and ALWAYS chaotic. My friend said “I hear Beaumont Spray Park is really nice, and not too busy.” We mused about taking the kids “one day” and our conversation moved on to something else.

Beaumont Spray Park

Beaumont Spray Park, photos by Jill Footz

Fast forward a couple of months. I was registering my twins in summer soccer and Beaumont was the closest program that still had space. (what, me, procrastinate?!?) In a strange twist of fate, their soccer field ended up being in Four Seasons Park, the same location as the spray park. What my friend had heard was true – it IS really nice, and  it’s not too busy!

Beaumont Spray ParkThe design of the park is simple and appealing. There’s a distinct Royal theme: a castle in the centre with red and green dragons on opposite ends. Large globes depicting a king, queen and court jester sit atop poles and squirt water at random intervals. Two huge palm trees that double as fountains mark the gates to the royal courtyard. A climbing turtle and spouting frog are just begging to be jumped on. And to top it off, there’s an ever-popular water play zone, with tubes and bowls and pouring spouts.

Beaumont Spray ParkUnlike most spray parks I’ve visited, the Beaumont Spray Park is a standalone site – it’s adjacent to a number of sports fields, but not directly linked to a regular playground. This may or may not be a good thing for your family. It works well for me, as I have one twin that loves spray parks, but has her fill within minutes, and is ready to move on to the playground, leaving me running between two sites. With the spray park her only option, she stays put, and I can save my cardio workout for the gym!

Beaumont Spray ParkThis park is all about convenience for families. There’s a parking lot steps away, plenty of benches and picnic tables around the perimeter, and a covered picnic shelter with four tables. As a bonus, there is a sheltered changing area, as well as a separate building with two single stall, but spacious, bathrooms at the west edge of the park.

Beaumont Spray Park

The base of the play area is mainly concrete with a couple of patches of soft, rubber flooring (under the climbing creatures and the water play area.) There are ample grassy areas for setting up beach towels and picnic blankets. The town’s website says the adjacent pond is stocked with trout for fishing, and is cleared in the winter for skating. The website also suggests there is a concession on site, and while I haven’t located that, the park is a short drive from a number of convenience stores, grocery stores and fast-food restaurants.

If the words “spray park” strike fear in your heart over the thought of crowds and chaos, make the drive and give the Beaumont Spray Park a try!

Beaumont Spray Park

Beaumont Spray Park:

Where: Parking lot is located at 60 Street & 38 Avenue in Beaumont
Website: www.facebook.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.