八月

哈利法克斯夏季节日
11惊人的哈利法克斯夏季节日你不会想念

  今年夏天,哈利法克斯(Halifax)再次充满活力,为每个人带来了许多激动人心的节日。 无论您喜欢跳跳,爵士还是魔术师,这里都是您不容错过的11个适合家庭度假的哈利法克斯夏季音乐节! 六月黎巴嫩雪松节时间:30年2月2019日至111月XNUMX日地点:哈利法克斯Clayton Park Drive XNUMX号
继续阅读 ”

夏季阅读俱乐部
在TD Summer Reading Club注册您的孩子

如果您希望孩子们在整个夏天继续读书,请鼓励他们加入由哈利法克斯图书馆运营,由道明银行赞助的夏日读书俱乐部! 当您的孩子报名参加TD夏季阅读俱乐部哈利法克斯时,他们将获得免费的阅读工具包,其中包括一本杂志
继续阅读 ”

开放街道星期日达特茅斯
Switch Open Street Sunday:达特茅斯新日期!

一场小雨无法取消达特茅斯夏季最大的街头派对! 现在已经下雨了的XNUMX月开放街活动现在重新安排为XNUMX月! 这是达特茅斯市中心年度最大的街头派对! 星期天的Switch Open Street Street是一个协作社区活动,它打开了街道
继续阅读 ”

海边的莎士比亚
海上莎士比亚:莎士比亚为整个家庭打黑客

您是否看过莎士比亚的现场表演? 对语言障碍感到有些紧张? 以下是与家人一起享受哈利法克斯海滨莎士比亚戏剧的一些技巧。 在Point Pleasant Park的剑桥炮台的独特环境中探索这些经典表演的魔力。 海边莎士比亚推荐
继续阅读 ”

夏季哈利法克斯椭圆形滑冰

冰已经消失了,但这并不是停止在哈利法克斯椭圆形滑冰的理由! 前往哈利法克斯下议院,在Emera Oval进行一些有趣的夏季滑冰。 欢迎直排轮滑鞋和4轮滑行到混凝土跑道周围,这有点儿琐事,
继续阅读 ”

星期六电影之夜在鸡肉汉堡
夏天星期六电影之夜在鸡肉汉堡

啊,那些夏夜! 为什么不花一些钱与家人一起去吃Chickenburger? 告诉你更多吗? 在6月31日至5月XNUMX日之间,小鸡汉堡将举办XNUMX个免费电影之夜,其中包括经典家庭电影,例如油脂和我们最喜欢的公主新娘。 开始时间
继续阅读 ”

公共花园的故事时间
在公共花园的故事时间–谢谢Woozles和不寻常的理由!

这是哈利法克斯公共花园的夏季故事时间。 感谢我们在Woozles书店里的朋友和Uncommon Grounds团队的帮助,孩子,幼儿,婴儿及其父母可以在每个星期二和星期四上午10:30享受免费的故事。 故事发生在不寻常的地面咖啡馆内或在雨天或雨天
继续阅读 ”

纳塔尔日家庭哈利法克斯活动
20哈利法克斯和达特茅斯的家庭友好纳塔尔日活动

哈利法克斯-达特茅斯新生纪念日网站已更新,看起来很棒! 无论您居住在港口的哪一侧,都有许多庆祝纳塔尔日的活动。 这是我们为哈利法克斯和达特茅斯的家庭提供的一些最佳纳塔尔日活动的清单,包括煎饼早餐,派对
继续阅读 ”

元宵节
北极光灯节-哈利法克斯北端最佳保存夏天的秘密

  北极光灯节是北端保存最完好的夏季秘密! 第十六届年度音乐节将在梅尔夫·沙利文公园(The Pit)举行。 将有大量免费活动,包括骑小马,充气城堡,面部彩绘,游戏,灯笼制作,大量现场表演娱乐活动–
继续阅读 ”

Clam Harbor Sandcastle比赛
蛤港口沙堡比赛

拿起铲子……是时候建造沙堡了! 参加每年的蛤lam海港沙堡比赛的费用为成人$ 10,儿童和青少年免费。 要制作杰作,您可以使用手和手动工具,包括铲子,铲子,耙子,提桶等。
继续阅读 ”

August

Halifax Summer Festivals
11 Amazing Halifax Summer Festivals You Won’t Want to Miss

  Halifax comes alive again this summer with tons of exciting festivals for everyone. Whether you enjoy Jump-ups, Jazz or Jugglers, here are 11 Family-Friendly Halifax Summer Festivals you won’t want to miss! JUNE Lebanese Cedar Festival When: May 30th – June 2nd, 2019 Where: 111 Clayton Park Drive, Halifax
Continue Reading »

Summer Reading Club
Register your Kids in the TD Summer Reading Club

If you would like your kids to continue reading over the summer, encourage them to join the Summer Reading Club, run by Halifax libraries, and sponsored by TD bank! When your kids register for the TD Summer Reading Club Halifax they will get a free reading kit, including a magazine filled
Continue Reading »

Switch Open Street Sunday Dartmouth
Switch Open Street Sunday: Dartmouth New Date!

A little rain can’t cancel the biggest street party of the summer in Dartmouth! The June Open Street event that got rained out is now rescheduled for August! It’s Downtown Dartmouth’s biggest street party of the year! Switch Open Street Sunday is a collaborative community event that opens up streets
Continue Reading »

Shakespeare by The Sea
Shakespeare by The Sea: Shakespeare Hacks for the Whole Family

Have you ever watched a live Shakespeare play? Feeling a little nervous about the language barrier? Here are some tips on how to enjoy Halifax’s Shakespeare by the Sea with your family. Explore the magic of these classic performances in the unique setting of Point Pleasant Park’s Cambridge Battery. Shakespeare By The Sea recommends
Continue Reading »

Summer Skating at the Halifax Oval

The ice has gone, but that’s no reason to stop skating at the Halifax Oval! Head down to the Halifax Commons for some fun summer Skating at the Emera Oval.  Inline skates and 4-wheels are welcome to whizz around the concrete track, which, to share a bit of trivia, has
Continue Reading »

Saturday Movie Night at the Chickenburger
Summer Saturday Movie Night at The Chickenburger

Ah, Those Summer Nights! Why not spend a few of them with your family down at the Chickenburger? Tell you more? Between July 6th and August 31st, The Chickenburger will be hosting 5 free movie nights with classic family movies like Grease and, our favourite, The Princess Bride. Starting times
Continue Reading »

Storytime at the Public Gardens
Storytime at the Public Gardens – Thank you Woozles and Uncommon Grounds!

It’s Summer Storytime at the Halifax Public Gardens. Kids, toddlers, babies and their parents can enjoy FREE stories every Tuesday and Thursday at 10:30 am, thanks to our friends at Woozles bookstore and the team at Uncommon Grounds. Storytime happens rain or shine, either inside Uncommon Grounds cafe, or on
Continue Reading »

Natal Day Events for families Halifax
20 Family-Friendly Natal Day Events in Halifax and Dartmouth

The Halifax-Dartmouth Natal Day website has been updated, and it looks great! Whichever side of the harbour you live on, there are plenty of events to celebrate Natal Day. Here is our list of some of the best Natal Day events for families in Halifax and Dartmouth, including pancake breakfasts, parties
Continue Reading »

Lantern Festival
Northern Lights Lantern Festival – North End Halifax’s Best Kept Summer Secret

  The Northern Lights Lantern Festival is the North End’s best kept summer secret! The 16th Annual Festival will be held at Merv Sullivan Park (The Pit). There will be tons of FREE events including pony rides, bouncy castles, face painting, games, lantern making, tons of live stage entertainment –
Continue Reading »

Clam Harbour Sandcastle competition
Clam Harbour Sandcastle Competition

Get your bucket and shovel…it’s time to build a sandcastle! Entry to compete in the annual Clam Harbour Sandcastle competition is $10 for adults or FREE for children and youth. To build your masterpiece, you may use hands and hand tools including shovels, spatulas, rakes, pails, etc. as well as
Continue Reading »