Patinoires

Emera Ovale
Patiner à l'Ovale d'Emera

Enfilez ces patins… l'Emera Oval est ouvert! Rendez-vous au Halifax Common au cœur de la ville et préparez-vous à profiter de l'air frais de l'hiver avec un patin extérieur. L'ovale Emera offre du patinage public GRATUIT toute la journée, tous les jours. L'Ovale en a fait
Continuer la lecture "

Guide de fête d'anniversaire
Où accueillir les fêtes d'anniversaire des enfants dans la GRH

Planifier les meilleures fêtes d'anniversaire est très sérieux. Les anniversaires sont des jours spéciaux, surtout lorsque vous êtes encore dans les années à compter les «moitiés»! Si nous oublions d'ajouter ce détail en disant à quelqu'un l'âge de notre enfant, nous sommes rapidement corrigés, donc nous savons tous
Continuer la lecture "

Où patiner à Halifax: patins publics et patins familiaux gratuits
Où patiner dans la MRH: patins publics et patins familiaux, hiver 2019 / 20

Saviez-vous que Halifax abritait la toute première patinoire intérieure de l'Amérique du Nord britannique, en 1863? C'était dans les jardins publics! Cliquez ici pour lire cette histoire de CBC Nova Scotia. Poursuivant la tradition, il y a beaucoup de patins publics et de patins familiaux à Halifax ce
Continuer la lecture "

Skating Rinks

Summer Skating at the Halifax Oval

The ice has gone, but that’s no reason to stop skating at the Halifax Oval! Head down to the Halifax Commons for some fun summer Skating at the Emera Oval. In-line/Roller Skate, Bike, Scooter, Skateboard are welcome to whizz around the concrete track, which, to share a bit of trivia,
Continue Reading »

Emera Oval
Skating at the Emera Oval

Lace-up those skates… the Emera Oval is open! Head over to the Halifax Common in the heart of the city and get ready to enjoy the fresh winter air with an outdoor skate. The Emera Oval offers FREE public skating throughout the day, every day. The Oval has made some
Continue Reading »

Birthday Party Guide
Where to Host Kids Birthday Parties in HRM

Planning the best birthday parties are seriously, a pretty big deal. Birthdays are special days, especially when you are still in the years of counting the ‘halves’! If we forget to add that detail when telling someone the age of our child, we are quickly corrected, so we all know
Continue Reading »

Where to Skate in Halifax: Public Skates and Free Family Skates
Where to Skate in HRM: Public Skates and Family Skates, Winter 2019/20

Did you know that Halifax was home to British North America’s very first indoor skating rink, way back in 1863? It was in the Public Gardens! Click here to read that story from CBC Nova Scotia. Continuing the tradition, there are plenty of Public Skates and Family Skates in Halifax this
Continue Reading »