Катки

Emera Oval
Катание на коньках Emera Oval

Зашнуруйте коньки… Emera Oval открыт! Отправляйтесь в Halifax Common в самом центре города и приготовьтесь насладиться свежим зимним воздухом, катаясь на коньках на открытом воздухе. Emera Oval предлагает БЕСПЛАТНОЕ катание на коньках в течение дня, каждый день. Овал сделал несколько
Продолжить чтение "

Руководство дня рождения
Где принять участие в праздновании Дня рождения детей в HRM

Планирование лучших вечеринок по случаю дня рождения - это очень серьезное дело. Дни рождения - особенные дни, особенно когда ты еще не считаешь «половинки»! Если мы забудем добавить эту деталь, когда сообщим кому-то возраст нашего ребенка, мы быстро исправимся, и все мы будем знать
Продолжить чтение "

Где кататься на коньках в Галифаксе: публичные коньки и бесплатные семейные коньки
Где кататься на коньках в HRM: публичные коньки и семейные коньки, зима 2019 / 20

Знаете ли вы, что еще в 1863 году Галифакс был домом для самого первого крытого катка в Британской Северной Америке? Это было в Общественном саду! Щелкните здесь, чтобы прочитать эту историю от CBC Nova Scotia. Продолжая традицию, в Галифаксе есть множество общественных и семейных коньков.
Продолжить чтение "

Skating Rinks

Summer Skating at the Halifax Oval

The ice has gone, but that’s no reason to stop skating at the Halifax Oval! Head down to the Halifax Commons for some fun summer Skating at the Emera Oval. In-line/Roller Skate, Bike, Scooter, Skateboard are welcome to whizz around the concrete track, which, to share a bit of trivia,
Continue Reading »

Emera Oval
Skating at the Emera Oval

Lace-up those skates… the Emera Oval is open! Head over to the Halifax Common in the heart of the city and get ready to enjoy the fresh winter air with an outdoor skate. The Emera Oval offers FREE public skating throughout the day, every day. The Oval has made some
Continue Reading »

Birthday Party Guide
Where to Host Kids Birthday Parties in HRM

Planning the best birthday parties are seriously, a pretty big deal. Birthdays are special days, especially when you are still in the years of counting the ‘halves’! If we forget to add that detail when telling someone the age of our child, we are quickly corrected, so we all know
Continue Reading »

Where to Skate in Halifax: Public Skates and Free Family Skates
Where to Skate in HRM: Public Skates and Family Skates, Winter 2019/20

Did you know that Halifax was home to British North America’s very first indoor skating rink, way back in 1863? It was in the Public Gardens! Click here to read that story from CBC Nova Scotia. Continuing the tradition, there are plenty of Public Skates and Family Skates in Halifax this
Continue Reading »