Рождественские праздники

Рождество - особое время года, и в городе и вокруг него проводится множество различных мероприятий и мероприятий. Любите ли вы концерты и спектакли, рубите собственное дерево, посещаете ли вы Санта или катаетесь на санях, есть что-то на ваш вкус и семейный бюджет!

Новый Рождественский Фестиваль Росс

Рождественский фестиваль в Нью-Россе - это семейное мероприятие на выходные, всего в часе езды от Галифакса. Этот семейный фестиваль включает в себя церемонию зажжения елки, сборы новогодних елок, «Рождество в деревне» в музее Росс-Фарм, местные развлечения и многое другое. Большинство сайтов фестиваля имеют бесплатный вход, Подробнее ...

В кабаре Red Christmas, представленное игроками Central Zone

Central Zone Players - это группа преданных своему делу медицинских сотрудников и друзей, обладающих талантом к театральному искусству и видением здоровых рабочих мест. Каждый год они собираются вместе, чтобы организовать праздничное шоу, в котором сотрудники больницы разрабатывают и создают декорации, костюмы, персонажей, реквизит и т. Д. Подробнее ...

Оленей лес Санты в торговом центре Галифакса

Испытайте волшебство и чудо сезона с виртуальным посещением Санта-Клауса оленьего леса Санты в торговом центре Галифакса! Хотя Санта будет в безопасности в своем доме на Северном полюсе, чтобы быть готовым к большому дню, семьи Подробнее ...

Рождество свечение Галифакс

Отпразднуйте волшебство сезона с Christmas Glow Halifax, исполняющимся второй год! Смейтесь, гуляйте и играйте в мерцании миллиона огней, исследуя световые сады и освещенные постройки. Пусть их игровые площадки развлекают детей, пока вы пинаете Подробнее ...

Прогулка по рождественскому прошлому в исторической деревне Memory Lane

  В этом году Heritage Village превратится в арену рождественских праздников. Прогуляйтесь по тропам исторической деревни Memory Lane и насладитесь видами и звуками Рождества 1940-х годов. Билеты доступны только онлайн и должны быть забронированы заранее. Подробнее ...

Прибрежный театр танца представляет праздничное зрелище

Присоединяйтесь к прибрежному театру танца на праздничное представление "Праздничное зрелище". Наслаждайтесь волшебством сезона с музыкой и танцами. Прибрежный театр танца представляет праздничное зрелище Когда: суббота, 28 ноября 2020 г. Время: 10:00, 1:00, 4:00, 7:30 Где: Театр Олдерни, 2 Ochterloney Подробнее ...

Ба-обман! Это рождественская песнь Диккенса.

И снова «Рождественская история» Диккенса (адаптированная и поставленная Джереми Уэббом, которого вы, возможно, знаете по «Красоте и чудовищу» Нептуна, где он сыграл Часы) вернулась на сцену в Галифаксе, в Нептуне. Это его 17-й год! Читать вслух с Подробнее ...

Фестиваль вечнозеленых растений в центре Галифакса

Bundle up and get ready to celebrate the most wonderful time of the year with Halifax’s newest holiday experience – the Evergreen Festival! Enjoy 4 weeks of outdoor family-friendly festive fun. Check out the holiday lights and virtual market, as well as concerts and Подробнее ...

Рождественские традиции, чтобы поделиться с вашими детьми

С приближением декабря мы все начинаем ощущать в воздухе дух праздников. Вместе с этим наступает сезонный стресс… концерты, вечеринки, посетители, обязательства и, конечно же, волна коммерциализированного безумия. Посмотрим правде в глаза Подробнее ...

Timber! Где взять свою рождественскую елку возле Галифакса в это Рождество

Вы когда-нибудь рубили свою елку? Выбор собственного особого дерева, измерение его, распиловка и тащение его обратно к машине создают прекрасную семейную традицию, которую дети всегда будут помнить. Вот наш список Подробнее ...

Christmassy Events

Christmas is a special time of year and there are so many different types of events and activities in and around the city to celebrate. Whether you’re into concerts and plays, cutting your own tree, visits with Santa, or sleigh rides, there is something to suit your taste and your families budget!

New Ross Christmas Festival
New Ross Christmas Festival

The New Ross Christmas Festival is a  family-friendly weekend-long event just one hour from Halifax. This family-friendly festival includes the tree lighting ceremony, Christmas Tree U-picks, Ross Farm Museum’s ‘Christmas in the Country’, local entertainment and much more. Most sites at the Festival have free admission, meal cost are in brochure, and
Continue Reading »

Into-the-Red
Into the Red Christmas Cabaret presented by Central Zone Players

Central Zone Players is a group of dedicated healthcare employees and friends with a flair for theatrics and a vision of healthy workplaces. Each year, they come together to put together a holiday show with hospital employees designing and creating sets, costumes, characters, props, dances, and most importantly friendships! This
Continue Reading »

Reindeer Forest
Santa’s Reindeer Forest at Halifax Shopping Centre

Experience the magic and wonder of the season with virtual Santa visits with Santa’s Reindeer Forest at the Halifax Shopping Centre! Although Santa will be staying safe at his home in the North Pole to ensure he is ready for the big day, families can visit the jolly ol’ fella
Continue Reading »

WalkThroughChristmasPast
Walk Through Christmas Past at Memory Lane Heritage Village

  This year, the Heritage Village will be transformed into the scene of Christmas past. Stroll along the paths of Memory Lane Heritage Village and enjoy the sights and sounds of Christmas in the 1940’s. Tickets are only available online and must be pre-booked. Admission is by donation. Walk Through
Continue Reading »

Coastal Dance Theatre presents Holiday Spectacular

Join the Coastal Dance Theatre for their holiday performance, ‘Holiday Spectacular’. Enjoy the magic of the season with music and dance. Coastal Dance Theatre presents Holiday Spectacular When: Saturday, November 28th, 2020 Time: 10:00 am, 1:00 pm, 4:00 pm, 7:30 pm Where: Alderney Theatre, 2 Ochterloney Street, Dartmouth Website: https://www.alderneylanding.com/events/coastal-dance-theatre-presents/

Bah Humbug! It’s Dickens’ A Christmas Carol.

Once again, Dickens’ A Christmas Carol (adapted and directed by Jeremy Webb, who you may know from Neptune’s Beauty & The Beast where he played The Clock) is back on stage in Halifax, at Neptune. This is its 17th year! Whether read aloud with family and friends or in solitude
Continue Reading »

Evergreen Festival
Evergreen Festival in Downtown Halifax

Bundle up and get ready to celebrate the most wonderful time of the year with Halifax’s newest holiday experience – the Evergreen Festival! Enjoy 4 weeks of outdoor family-friendly festive fun. Check out the holiday lights and virtual market, as well as concerts and shows. Follow their Facebook page for
Continue Reading »

Santa Fruit
Christmas Traditions to Share with Your Kids

As December quickly approaches, we are all starting to feel the spirit of the holidays in the air. With that, comes the stress of the season… the concerts, the parties, the visitors, the commitments and of course, the inundation of commercialized craziness. Let’s face it, we all want to make
Continue Reading »

Where to pick your own Christmas Tree near Halifax
Timber! Where to Pick Your Own Christmas Tree Near Halifax this Christmas

Have you ever cut down your own Christmas tree? Selecting your own special tree, measuring it, sawing it down, and lugging it back to the car makes for a great family tradition that the kids will always remember. Here is our list of the best places to pick your own
Continue Reading »

Boy with Bear
5 Ways to Give Back with your Kids this Holiday Season

The holidays can be a time to reflect and a time to renew your inner spirit. As parents, we are always looking for ways to give back and instill kindness and generosity in our children. The holiday season is a great time to elevate your spirit of giving and help
Continue Reading »