二月

2020年非洲遗产月
5与您的家人一同庆祝非洲传统月

新斯科舍省拥有50多个历史悠久的非洲新斯科舍人社区,距今已有400多年的历史。 非洲遗产月的2020年主题是“绑定的纽带–信仰,家庭,社区”。 该主题认识到维持非洲人的力量,弹性和团结的基本特征
继续阅读 ”

遗产日
新斯科舍省遗产日家庭活动

每年,新斯科舍文化遗产日都会纪念著名的新斯科舍人或新斯科舍人。 今年,新斯科舍省遗产日是17月XNUMX日,星期一,将纪念非洲裔。 如果您想了解更多有关新斯科舍省遗产日的信息,请单击此处查看以前和将来的获奖者。
继续阅读 ”

最好的地方去哈利法克斯雪橇
哈利法克斯雪橇最好的地方

您是否正在寻找前往HRM滑雪的最佳地点? 别再看了! 这是我们列出的前10大最佳山丘,再加上一张神话般的地图,可以向您显示更大的哈利法克斯地区所有推荐的雪橇和雪橇山。 如果我们想念你
继续阅读 ”

萨克维尔雪天节
在Sackville Snow Days 2020庆祝你对冬季的爱

在萨克维尔下雪天节(Sackville Snow Days Festival)上享受一些冬季娱乐活动,这是一年一度的冬季活动,在XNUMX月的萨克维尔长周末举行。 这个有趣的家庭活动由Sackville商业协会牵头,由社区团体,组织,企业和志愿者组织。 今年有很多有趣的家庭活动
继续阅读 ”

Shubenacadie Sam
与Shubenacadie Sam一起在Shubenacadie野生动物公园举行的土拨鼠日–已取消

CANCELLED! Oh, the irony… Groundhog Day at Shubenacadie Wildlife Park has been cancelled due to the impending storm. Another 6 weeks of winter on the way? Yes, we think so. Shubenacadie Sam is the first groundhog in North America to emerge on Groundhog Day! What will Sam predict? Will we
继续阅读 ”

水手情人海事博物馆哈利法克斯
大西洋海事博物馆的水手情人节

“水手的情人”最初被认为是船上的工艺品,是在巴巴多斯制造的,并作为纪念品出售给水手们带回家的情人。 在大西洋海事博物馆的情人节,您也可以制作水手的情人节! 这些美丽的情人节是用普通的
继续阅读 ”

伯克 - 加夫尼天文台公共开放房屋
明星在Burke-Gaffney天文台公共开放日凝视哈利法克斯

伯克-加夫尼天文台公共开放日是与8岁及以上的孩子一起学习天文学的好方法。 开放的房子通常持续一到两个小时,并涉及通过大望远镜观察各种天文物体并讨论这些物体的性质。 工作人员和
继续阅读 ”

21号码头农历新年
恭喜发财哈利法克斯! 欢迎来到码头21庆祝农历新年

2020年是鼠年! 在21号码头庆祝农历新年,您的家人可以在充满乐趣的一天的研讨会,表演和持续活动中,学习各种亚洲文化的传统和农历新年习俗。 来自社区的特别嘉宾将帮助我们学习
继续阅读 ”

Africville
着名的新斯科舍省人以及我们如何在新斯科舍省遗产日庆祝他们

每年的XNUMX月的第三个星期一,新斯科舍省遗产日都会纪念著名的新斯科舍人。 这个假期有一个“滚动”的荣誉者; 它每年都在变化。 以下是著名的新斯科舍人的名单,以及我们在新斯科舍省遗产日庆祝他们的方式。 向下滚动以获取列表
继续阅读 ”

凯尔特人节
哈利法克斯凯尔特人节–多民族,一个家庭

  凯尔特人的根源在我们的城市中丰富,还有比2019年哈利法克斯凯尔特人节更好的与邻居,朋友和社区庆祝的方式! 在哈利法克斯论坛多功能中心参加娱乐活动,在那里您可以找到音乐,舞蹈,美食,文化活动和家庭友好活动。 最好的部分?
继续阅读 ”

February

African Heritage Month 2020
5 Ways to Celebrate African Heritage Month With Your Family

The province of Nova Scotia has over 50 historic African Nova Scotian communities, dating back over 400 years. The 2020 theme for African Heritage Month is “The Ties That Bind – Faith, Family, Community”. This theme recognizes the essential traits that sustain the strength, resiliency, and togetherness of the African
Continue Reading »

Heritage Day
Nova Scotia Heritage Day Family Events

Each year, Nova Scotia Heritage Day honours a notable Nova Scotian or Nova Scotians. This year, Nova Scotia Heritage Day is Monday, February 17th and will honour Africville. If you would like to know more about Nova Scotia Heritage Day, click here for a review of previous and future honourees.
Continue Reading »

Best Places to go Sledding in Halifax
The Best Places to go Sledding in Halifax

Are you looking for the best places to go sledding in HRM? Look no further! Here’s our list of the top 10 best hills, plus a fabulous map that can show you all of the recommended sledding and tobogganing hills in the greater Halifax region. If we are missing your
Continue Reading »

Sackville Snow Days Festival
Sackville Snow Days

Enjoy some winter fun at The Sackville Snow Days Festival, an annual winter event that runs during the February long weekend in Sackville. Led by the Sackville Business Association, this fun family event is organized by community groups, organizations, businesses, and volunteers. This year’s festival will look a bit different
Continue Reading »

Shubenacadie Sam
Groundhog Day with Shubenacadie Sam at Shubenacadie Wildlife Park – CANCELLED

CANCELLED! Oh, the irony… Groundhog Day at Shubenacadie Wildlife Park has been cancelled due to the impending storm. Another 6 weeks of winter on the way? Yes, we think so. Shubenacadie Sam is the first groundhog in North America to emerge on Groundhog Day! What will Sam predict? Will we
Continue Reading »

sailors valentines Maritime Museum Halifax
Sailor’s Valentines at the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic

‘Sailor’s Valentines’, first thought to be an onboard ship’s craft, were made in Barbados and sold as souvenirs to sailors heading home to their sweethearts. This Valentine’s Day at the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, you can make a sailor’s valentine too! These beautiful Valentine’s are made by using ordinary
Continue Reading »

Burke-Gaffney Observatory Public Open Houses
Star Gazing in Halifax at the Burke-Gaffney Observatory Public Open House

The Burke-Gaffney Observatory Public Open Houses are a great way to learn about astronomy with your kids aged 8 and older. The open houses generally last one to two hours and involve looking at various astronomical objects through a big telescope and discussing the nature of these objects. The staff and
Continue Reading »

Pier 21 Lunar New Year
恭喜发财 Halifax! Come and Celebrate the Lunar New Year at Pier 21

2020 is the year of the Rat! Celebrate the Lunar New Year at Pier 21, where your family can learn about traditions and Lunar New Year practices from various Asian cultures with a fun-filled day of workshops, performances, and ongoing activities. Special guests from the community will help us learn
Continue Reading »

Africville
Notable Nova Scotians and How we Celebrate them on Nova Scotia Heritage Day

Each year, Nova Scotia Heritage Day, on the third Monday in February, honours a notable Nova Scotian.  The holiday has a “rolling” honouree; it changes every year. Here is a list of the notable Nova Scotians and how we celebrated them on Nova Scotia Heritage Day. Scroll down for a list of
Continue Reading »

Celtic Festival
Halifax Celtic Festival – Many Peoples, One Family

  Celtic Roots are plentiful in our city and what better way to celebrate with neighbours, friends and community than at The Halifax Celtic Festival 2019! Join in the fun at The Halifax Forum Multipurpose Centre where you will find music, dance, food, cultural events and family-friendly activities. Best part?
Continue Reading »