我的狗比我的儿子大一岁。 他是我们家庭的一员。 我最近开始每天早上带他去萨斯卡通狗公园。 我们尝试在日出的同时到达那里。 有时候,全家人和我们一起去,而另一些日子,只有我和我的狗一起去。 (当然,只要有人和我儿子在一起。)这是最好的家庭时光。 我们走路,我们笑,我们不必着急。

我们对我儿子在狗公园有规定。 他知道要去养另一只狗之前要问。 他还确保我们的狗已经初次见面并打招呼。 他爱狗,但我们已尽力而为,并会继续努力,以告诉他并非所有的狗都想要一个靠近他的孩子。 我为他在这些规则方面的表现感到非常自豪。

对我们来说,狗公园一直很有趣。 如果我们觉得自己被房子困住了,那就去狗公园。 这是我们快乐的地方。 我们有一个最喜欢的狗公园,但是我们去过很多地方。 我们仍在努力使之适用于所有人。 我将谈论萨斯卡通的所有狗公园。 从我们的最爱开始,到提及公园时,我们听到了其他人的狂欢。 我们一直都喜欢大号,所以我们可以做很多步行。

我们还教了儿子一件事:捡起狗的粪便。 (不幸的是,他还没有自己捡起来。)

狗公园也是与朋友聚会相聚的好地方。

汉普顿狗公园

山脉路以北3060

关于这个狗公园最好的部分是位置。 它在网格路旁的汉普顿村外面,就在机场旁边。 我儿子曾经喜欢看着飞机在我们走来走去时降落。 它也很大。 您可以选择任何方向的步道,并且有很大的空间供狗聚会。 该市最近扩大了停车场,增加了垃圾桶,这些都是很棒的事情。 这是一个美丽的开阔空间,它确实使您理解为什么萨斯喀彻温省被称为活生生的天空之地。

汉普顿狗公园-艾琳·麦克雷(Erin McCrea)

首席白帽公园

通过卡特赖特街下的萨斯喀彻温省新月街访问

这个狗公园在Furdale地区,有时也被称为Furdale狗公园。 我们今年冬天第一次去。 它似乎是该市最受欢迎的之一。 现在我们去过那里,我们知道为什么。 它有一条不错的大路,还有许多通向河的连接路径。 在夏天,狗可以去游泳。 我的狗和儿子在这个地区玩得很开心。 这是一个繁忙的狗公园,因为人们非常喜欢它,但绝对值得一游。 我们还选择了最美丽的冬季之一。

萨瑟兰海滩

中央大街西侧,Attridge Drive以北

我已经有一段时间没有去过这个了,但是我很想把我的狗带回去。 这是另一个大公园,有很多空间可以走动。 我从很多人那里听说过,这是另一个最爱。

保罗·莫斯特威

麦克洛克林路以东的理查森路

这是萨斯卡通的一本新书。 就在汉普顿村。 它比上面的小,但仍然很好。 这是与人见面并让幼犬玩耍的好地方。 我知道有些人喜欢在他们的狗玩耍时聊天。 我喜欢与我的狗和家人一起散步,但是我也知道很多人也喜欢这个想法。

皮埃尔·雷迪森

位于福克纳弯的第32街和第33街之间

这是我们在机场附近发现公园之前去过的公园。 栅栏周围有一条小路。 狗可以在中间相遇并相处。 我喜欢它,因为我总能看到我的狗。 尽管他现在非常贴近我们,所以我不必担心。 这是与朋友见面并交流的另一种好方法。 在我生儿子之前,我曾经和一个朋友以及她的狗一起散步。

西南狗公园

谷路旁,靠近锡达别墅区

这是另一个受欢迎的。 我还没去过那里,但我打算去。 访问后,我将更新此信息。

阿瓦隆狗公园

百老汇南端格拉斯哥街

我从没去过这个地方,但是看起来很不错。 我一定会检查出来的。

卡斯韦尔狗公园

F大道北和31街西,毗邻梅菲尔泳池

我也从未去过这里,但是我喜欢这个地区。 Google地图在位置上遇到了麻烦,因此我希望它仍然是一个不错的选择。

弗雷德·孟德尔

南大街W和西17街

另一个要添加到我的列表中!

海德公园(Hyde Park)

海德公园南端,毗邻博伊丘克大道

这个和我在城镇的对面,但是看起来值得一试!

银木狗公园

在Kinnear Avenue或Adilman Drive的东端进入

 

我没有与此相关的Google地图链接,但已在萨斯卡通市页面上列出。

查找有关狗场规则和规定的更多信息,以及有关狗场上位置的更多信息。 萨斯卡通市狗公园 页面上发布服务提醒。

我爱家人走路去狗公园,但不如我的狗多。 如果他听到“狗停泊”一词,他将在门口等待离开。 我们将在雪中,在雨中,在水坑中以及在阳光下。 他们让我全家人微笑。

My dog is a year older than my son. He’s part of our family. I’ve recently started taking him to a Saskatoon dog park every morning. We try to get there at the same time as the sunrise. Some days the whole family goes with us, and other days, just my dog and I go. (As long as somebody is with my son, of course.) It’s the best family time. We walk, we laugh, and we don’t need to rush.

We have rules for my son at the dog park. He knows to ask before going to another dog. He also makes sure our dog has already had the first meet and greet. He loves dogs, but we’ve done our best, and will continue doing our best, to teach him that not all dogs want a kid near them. I’m very proud of how well he’s done with these rules.

For us, the dog park had always been family fun. If we feel cooped up in the house, we go to the dog park. It is our happy place. We have a favourite dog park, and but we’ve been to quite a few. We’re still working on making it to all of them. I’m going to talk about all of the dog parks in Saskatoon. Starting with our favourites, and then mentioning parks we’ve heard others rave about. We have always loved the big ones so we can do lots of walking.

Also something we’ve taught our son: pick up your dog’s poop. (Unfortunately, he doesn’t yet pick it up himself.)

Dog parks are also a wonderful place to meet up for a socially distant walk with friends.

Hampton Dog Park

North on Range Road 3060

The best part about this dog park is the location. It’s out of Hampton Village off a grid road and right next to the airport. My son used to love watching the planes take off and land as we walked around. It’s also huge. You can choose trails in any direction, and there is lots of space for dogs to meet up. The city recently expanded the parking lot and added garbage cans which are all wonderful things. It’s a beautiful wide-open space, and it really makes you understand why Saskatchewan is called the land of the living skies.

Hampton Dog Park - Erin McCrea

Chief Whitecap Park

Access via Saskatchewan Crescent off of Cartwright Street

This dog park is in the Furdale area and is sometimes referred to as the Furdale dog park. We went for the first time this winter. It seems to be one of the most popular in the city. Now that we’ve been there, we understand why. It’s got a nice huge trail and lots of connecting paths that lead down to the river. In the summer, dogs can go swimming. My dog and son had so much fun exploring the area. It’s a busier dog park because people love it so much, but definitely worth a visit. We also picked one of the most gorgeous winter days to visit.

Sutherland Beach

West off Central Avenue, north of Attridge Drive

I haven’t been to this one in a while, but I’d love to take my dog back there. It’s another big park with lots of room to walk around. I’ve heard from quite a few people that this is another favourite.

Paul Mostaway

Richardson Road, east of McClocklin Road

This is a newer one in Saskatoon. It’s right in Hampton Village. It’s smaller than the ones above, but still quite nice. It’s a nice place to meet up with people and let your pups play. I know some like to mingle and talk while their dogs play. I enjoy the walk with my dog and family, but I understand many like this idea as well.

Pierre Radisson

Between 32nd Street and 33rd Street at Faulkner Crescent

This was the park we went to before we discovered the one near the airport. It’s got a trail around the fence. Dogs can meet and mingle in the middle. I liked it because I could always see my dog. He sticks pretty close to us now though so I don’t have to worry. It’s another nice one to meet and mingle with friends. I used to walk loops with a friend and her dogs before I had my son.

Southwest Dog Park

Off Valley Road, near Cedar Villa Estates

This is another popular one. I haven’t been there yet, but I plan to. I’ll update this when we have visited.

Avalon Dog Park

South end of Broadway at Glasgow Street

I’ve never been to this one, but it looks like a nice location. I’ll definitely be checking it out.

Caswell Dog Park

Avenue F North and 31st Street West, next to Mayfair Pool

I’ve never been to this one either, but I love the area. Google maps had trouble with the location though so I hope it’s still a good option.

Fred Mendel

Avenue W South and 17th Street West

Another to add to my list!

Hyde Park

South end of Hyde Park, adjacent to Boychuk Drive

This one is on the opposite side of town as me, but it looks like one that is worth the drive!

Silverwood Dog Park

Access off Kinnear Avenue or the east end of Adilman Drive

 

I don’t have the Google Maps link to this, but it is listed on the City of Saskatoon Page.

Find more information about the rules and regulations at the dog park and more information about the locations on the City of Saskatoon Dog Parks page.

I love family walks to the dog park, but not as much as my dog. If he hears the words dog park, he will be at the door waiting to go. We will go in the snow, in the rain, in the puddles, and in the sunshine. They make my whole family smile.