迷人秘密花园茶叶公司

秘密花园茶叶公司的甜食

照片来源:秘密花园茶叶公司

去年夏天,我们前往英格兰,向我们的男孩介绍了奶油茶的乐趣。 他们立即成为了奶茶,美味烤饼,覆盆子果酱和凝结奶油的粉丝。 当我在3和5年龄的时候挣扎着我的男孩的想法,喝茶和相关的咖啡因,我让他们相信奶油茶只存在于英格兰。

今天我们放下,让他们进入一个小秘密......好吃 下午茶 可以在温哥华享受! 我们带着男孩们去迷人 秘密花园茶叶公司。 如果你还没有去过,你必须去。 一小部分英格兰人在克里斯代尔的心脏地带闯入。

有许多餐饮选择; 我们去了 下午茶。 (注意,高茶需要预约。但是,鉴于人气的普及 秘密花园茶叶公司 我会一直预订)。

我们的男孩们很高兴能够挑选自己的茶。 有趣的是,他们都选择了同一个:Raspberry Rooibos。 我喜欢薰衣草伯爵灰,而我的丈夫吞噬了香草路易宝。 当4个人茶壶到达时表达了极大的喜悦; 男孩们迫不及待地倒了自己的茶。

茶秘密花园茶叶公司

照片来源:秘密花园茶叶公司

然后真正的款待到了:两个3层的好吃的托盘。 美味的三明治,带果酱和奶油的天堂烤饼,以及可笑的完美甜食。 我最后一次访问了 秘密花园茶叶公司 在孩子面前。 我对悠闲的一餐和大量的茶有美好的回忆。 老实说,今天的下午茶是一场烹饪比赛; 孩子们不能快速消耗食物。 他们的唯一目标是犁过三明治,然后去吃那些甜点。 没有什么比30分钟下的高茶更好!

秘密花园茶叶公司 每周开放7天。 他们特别加了 母亲节的下午茶; 菜单看起来很神圣。 在我们享用茶的同时,我听到另一个赞助人在讨论孩子的生日聚会安排。 秘密花园茶叶公司将为一个小女孩的派对打造完美的环境。 绝对珍贵!

穿上你喜欢的衣服(当然不是必需的),并且在我们的后院享受一点有趣的下午英式传统。

秘密花园茶叶公司:

什么时候:每周打开7天
时间:8am - 6:30pm(周一 - 周六); 9am - 6:30pm(Sun&stat节假日)
地址:温哥华5559 West Boulevard
网站: www.secretgardentea.com

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

Charming Secret Garden Tea Company

sweets at Secret Garden Tea Company

Photo credit: Secret Garden Tea Company

Last summer we travelled to England and introduced our boys to the joys of cream teas.  They instantly became fans of milky tea, delectable scones, raspberry jam and clotted cream.  As I struggled with the idea of my boys, at ages 3 & 5 years, consuming tea and the associated caffeine I led them to believe that cream teas only existed in England.

Today we caved and let them in on a little secret…delicious high tea can be enjoyed in Vancouver!  We took the boys to the charming Secret Garden Tea Company.  If you haven’t been you must go.  A little bit of England plunked itself down in the heart of Kerrisdale.

There are a number of dining options; we went with the high tea.  (Note, high tea requires a reservation.  However, given the popularity of the Secret Garden Tea Company I would always make a reservation).

Our boys were thrilled to pick their own flavour of tea.  Funnily enough, they both picked the same one: Raspberry Rooibos.  I enjoyed the Lavender Earl Grey while my husband devoured the Vanilla Rooibos.  Great joy was expressed when 4 individual tea pots arrived; the boys couldn’t wait to pour their own tea.

tea at Secret Garden Tea Company

Photo credit: Secret Garden Tea Company

Then the real treat arrived: two 3-tiered trays of goodies.  Savoury sandwiches, heavenly scones with jam and cream, and ridiculously perfect sweets.  The last time I visited the Secret Garden Tea Company was before children.  I have fond memories of a leisurely meal and copious amounts of tea.  I will be honest, today’s high tea was a culinary race; the kids couldn’t consume the food fast enough.  Their sole goal was to plough through the sandwiches and get to those desserts.  Nothing like high tea in under 30 minutes!

The Secret Garden Tea Company is open 7 days a week.  They put on an extra special Mother’s Day High Tea; the menu looks divine.  While we were enjoying our tea, I heard another patron discussing a child’s birthday party arrangements.  The Secret Garden Tea Company would make the perfect setting for a little girl’s party.  Absolutely precious!

Put on your fancy clothes (certainly not required) and have a fun afternoon enjoying a bit of English tradition in our backyard.

Secret Garden Tea Company:

When: Open 7 days a week
Time: 8am – 6:30pm (Mon – Sat); 9am – 6:30pm (Sun & stat holidays)
Address: 5559 West Boulevard, Vancouver
Websitewww.secretgardentea.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *