童话王国在萨里红木公园

红木公园,萨里魔术通过萨里红木公园的木材跳舞。 一条神奇的小山在树木繁茂的小路上等待着发现。 当你透过树木看到斑点的色彩时,你正在接近仙女王国。

红木公园,萨里异想天开,善良好玩,爱好有趣的人们创造了数十个童话家园。 有些是宏伟的,另外一些是甜美简单的。 许多家庭都是由孩子创造的。 一些房屋仅仅是建在树底的门。

红木公园,萨里如果您正在寻找一个课余冒险或希望逃离炎热的夏天,茂密的树林非常酷,充满了冒险。 你的孩子会喜欢神奇的寻宝游戏。 我们将很快回到我们自己的仙女家,以帮助发展收藏。

红木公园,萨里

萨里的红木公园得益于特殊的生日礼物。 在1881中,聋双胞胎彼得和大卫布朗分别获得了40英亩的土地,用于他们的21st生日。 土地已经被砍伐,并准备好耕种。 然而,这对双胞胎对林业非常着迷,并为独特的树木收集种子以覆盖他们新生的土地。



孪生兄弟负责定义公园的飙升的Sierra Redwoods。 事实上,萨里的红木公园是49th以北最大的红木树林的所在地。

萨里红杉公园另一个持久的遗产也是由兄弟建造的,这是一座两层高的树屋,栖息在六米高的高跷上。 兄弟们一生都住在树屋里(直到他们在1949和1958的通行证)。 虽然最初的树屋被烧毁,但他们树木繁茂的住宅的代表仍然存在。

一旦孩子们厌倦了探索,就把他们带到宽敞的操场上。 攀岩结构,滑梯,挖掘机等将使孩子们很忙碌。 有很多长椅和一个可爱的野餐区附近。 红木公园是一些家庭娱乐和放松的理想场所。萨里红杉公园

在离开停车场的路上,不是你可能错过它,一定要停下来,体验一下有史以来最好的攀爬树。 萨里红杉公园

红木公园:

地址:萨里17900 20th大道
如何前往:公园最容易从176th大街的20th街出发。



这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 2020年3月3日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

随着几乎所有活动的取消,温哥华家庭娱乐活动将我们的重点转移到了家庭和在线活动上。 单击菜单上的COVID-19,以获取您的家人在隔离期间可以享受的AWESOME家庭娱乐机会的列表。

Fairy Kingdom at Redwood Park in Surrey

Redwood Park, SurreyMagic dances through the timbers of Redwood Park in Surrey. A magical knoll awaits discovery down a wooded path. When you look through the trees and spot dashes of colour you are nearing the Fairy Kingdom.

Redwood Park, SurreyWhimsical, kind-hearted, fun-loving folk have created dozens of fairy homes. Some are grand and others are sweetly simple. Many of the homes have been created by children. Some of the homes are merely doors built into the base of trees.

Redwood Park, SurreyIf you are looking for an after-school adventure or wish to escape the heat of the summer, the dense woods are wonderfully cool and packed with adventure. Your kids will love the magical treasure hunt. We will be soon returning with a fairy home of our own to help grow the collection.

Redwood Park, Surrey

Redwood Park in Surrey exists thanks to an exceptional birthday gift. In 1881, deaf twins Peter and David Brown received 40 acres of land, each, for their 21st birthday. The land had been logged and was ready for farming. However, the twins were fascinated with forestry and went about collecting seeds for unique trees to cover their newly-gifted land.



It is the twin brothers who are responsible for the soaring Sierra Redwoods that define the park. In fact, Surrey’s Redwood Park is home to the largest stand of Redwood trees north of the 49th parallel

Redwoods Park, SurreyAnother lasting legacy was also created by the brothers, a two-storey treehouse, perched on six-metre stilts. The brothers lived in the treehouse their entire lives (until their passings in 1949 and 1958). While the original treehouse burned down, a representation of their wooded home still exists.

Once the kids tire of exploration bring them to the spacious playground. Climbing structures, slides, diggers and more will keep the kids busy. There are plenty of benches and a lovely covered picnic area nearby. Redwood Park is the perfect spot for some family fun and relaxation.Redwoods Park, Surrey

On your way out of the parking lot, not that you could miss it, be sure to stop and experience possibly the best climbing tree ever. Redwoods Park, Surrey

Redwood Park:

Address: 17900 20th Avenue, Surrey
Directions: The park is most easily accessed off 176th Street at 20th Avenue.



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. March 9, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *