常綠

數字逃生室
數字逃生室幫助您逃脫無聊

我從來沒有足夠勇氣親自嘗試逃生室。 我是個大雞。 但是,由於有了COVID和多個創意人,虛擬逃生室突然出現在整個互聯網上。 雖然生活有所開放,但仍有很多日子我們都陷入困境
繼續閱讀 ”

邀請參加
8個創意且輕鬆的邀請函

沒有什麼比看著孩子迷失在自己的想像力小世界中更令人驚奇了。 我認為這是孩子感到舒適和安全的最高境界,可以不受限制地自由自在地生活。 現在這種遊戲的門是敞開的
繼續閱讀 ”

家庭友好的啤酒廠
家庭友好的啤酒廠–是的,這是一件事情

如您所知,“溫哥華家庭娛樂”是遍布全國的大型家庭友好網站網絡的一部分。 各個站點的編輯經常分享我們認為讀者會喜歡的故事和內容的想法。 今天,Family Fun Edmonton的編輯說她正在從事
繼續閱讀 ”

甜甜圈? 甜甜圈?
甜甜圈? 甜甜圈? 沒關係! 我們在大溫哥華地區找到了最好的

有人真的知道如何拼寫甜甜圈嗎? 還是甜甜圈? 老實說,沒有人真正在意拼寫(好吧,也許在那裡的英語老師除外),我們在乎的是吃飯! 在您的本地直通車發現的甜甜圈可能解決了偶爾的油炸蛋糕渴望
繼續閱讀 ”

大溫哥華地區的雪鞋行走
大溫哥華地區的雪鞋行走

談論一種很好的運動方式! 穿雪鞋正成為家庭越來越流行的運動。 當孩子們很小的時候(爸爸媽媽的狀態都很好),把孩子們塞進背負孩子的背包,然後去雪鞋,那是個很棒的郊遊。 我肯定有
繼續閱讀 ”

免費兒童眼鏡
免費的兒童眼鏡-10歲以下!

我們的男孩繼承了我的視線。 自從他們上學之前,孩子們就一直從鏡頭後面窺視。 沒有眼鏡我什麼也看不見。 不用說,我們的家庭每年在眼鏡上花費很多。 而且眼鏡也不便宜。 但是,由於
繼續閱讀 ”

RESP
$ 1200 RESP BC省政府的捐款:你有申請嗎?

您是否知道卑詩省政府向卑詩省家庭提供$ 1200 RESP捐款? 沒錯,填寫表格並進行充實,將$ 1200加到您孩子的RESP帳戶中。 當然,有一些規則和表格可以完成,但要獲得$ 1200
繼續閱讀 ”

好吃! 大溫哥華周圍的冰淇淋店

冰淇淋真的只有一個季節嗎? 是的,在炎熱的夏天吃冰淇淋很有意義。 但是,如果將奶油杯冰淇淋與一杯茶或一杯熱巧克力並排擺放,這真的有問題嗎? 我吃冰
繼續閱讀 ”

大溫哥華的糖果店
有一個甜蜜的牙齒? 參觀溫哥華的糖果店和郊區

我的愛吃甜食是我的跟腱。 沒有滿足的渴望,我沒有將糖從生活中消滅的意志力(或願望)。 你只活一次,對吧? 現在,在街角商店找到的糖果對我幾乎沒有興趣(酸味鍵除外……哦,天哪酸味
繼續閱讀 ”

生日快樂! 在特別的日子免費獲贈

祝你生日快樂! 這是您的一天……無論您是小孩還是父母,有一天都在您身邊很有趣。 您是否知道有無數的商店想要幫助您慶祝特殊的日子? 看看這份龐大的免費生日禮物清單
繼續閱讀 ”

fbpx

Evergreen

1000 Hours Outside Challenge: But What If I Fail?

I’m not sure what inspired me to take the plunge and publicly declare that my family was taking on this challenge with our kids for 2023. Maybe it was the result of post-holiday cabin fever, or maybe it was because deep down I know that being outside is best for
Continue Reading »

Happy Birthday! Get FREE Treats on Your Special Day

What’s better than having a birthday? Getting FREE treats to celebrate! Whether you are a kid or a parent, it’s always nice to be celebrated and receive something in your honour. Check out this massive list of FREE birthday treats you can get just because you turn one year older.
Continue Reading »

RESP
$1200 RESP Contribution from the BC Government: Have You Applied?

Did you know that the BC Government is offering a $1200 RESP contribution to BC families? That’s right, fill out a form and boom, $1200 is added to your child’s RESP account. Of course, there are a few rules, and a form to complete, but to get $1200 for my
Continue Reading »

Your Next Adventure: Port Moody

I love exploring new areas and planning fun days for my family, but I hate planning an event too far ahead of time. I just never know when my kids are going to get sick, or when we will all wake up exhausted and want a relaxing day around home.
Continue Reading »

Sick Again? Simple and Easy Activities for Sick-Day Relief

Is it just me, or is everyone sick right now? It seems you can’t scroll through social media without reading about another virus or illness sweeping through classrooms and childcare centers. My kids just got over another cold– there have been so many since September that I’ve completely lost track.
Continue Reading »

Indoor Playgrounds in Metro Vancouver
Ultimate Guide to Indoor Play Places Around Metro Vancouver

Need an idea for an indoor play place? We’ve got you covered! Kids have a crazy amount of energy. That energy doesn’t disappear just because the skies have opened and the rain is gushing down. Let the kids have a great time playing & get those sillies worked out at
Continue Reading »

Science World: Experience the Wonder
Science World: Experience the Wonder

There is something magical about experiencing Science World with first-time visitors. As a child, I remember feeling my excitement rise as the grey dome came into view, signaling a day of learning and sensory overload was about to begin. Over the years, I returned often to take in the engaging
Continue Reading »

Making Fairy Gardens
Making Fairy Gardens on a Rainy Day

At the start of the summer we promised our boys we would make fairy gardens. My mom is an avid gardener; I dabble. I’d like my boys to at least know the difference between a weed and a plant. I’d like them to be able to grow their own food.
Continue Reading »

Restaurants with Play Spaces
Metro Vancouver Restaurants with Play Areas for Kids

Everyone enjoys a meal out. What’s not to love…no grocery shopping, no food prep, no dishes. But the inevitable downside of eating out is the seemingly endless wait between when the order is placed and the food arrives. Kids turn into food-crazed monsters waiting for their meal to arrive. Nothing
Continue Reading »

Fishing
Fishing is Fun….Who Knew? Ideas to Make Fishing Fun for the Family

Somehow over the summer I became addicted to fishing. For years I have dramatically stated there was no way I’d ever go fishing. The idea of being silent at the water’s edge held zero interest to me. I’m a talker, I don’t sit still, I still have vivid memories of
Continue Reading »