紀念日儀式溫哥華家庭歡樂酒店向那些慷慨奉獻給我們國家的男人和女人表示敬意。 由於COVID-19大流行,幾乎所有的紀念日儀式都不允許公眾參加。 而是要求每個人都#RememberInPlace

罌粟捐贈是全國大多數軍團的主要籌款活動。 請考慮在11月XNUMX日捐款並戴紅色罌粟花。

阿伯茲福德 | 吉利瓦克 | 高貴林 | 蘭利 | 楓樹嶺 | 新西敏 | 皮特梅多斯 | 穆迪港 | 里士滿 | 薩里 | 溫哥華

阿伯茲福德:

虛擬紀念日儀式:記住就位。 根據當前公共聚會的公共衛生命令,該活動最多只能容納50人,因此Abbotsford軍團的紀念日頒獎典禮將於2020年舉行。11月10日,在雷鳥廣場舉行的小型邀請活動在上午30:11。 Abbotsford軍團和Abbotsford市希望鼓勵社區尊重我們的退伍軍人,並通過在線觀看儀式,穿著罌粟花並將罌粟花放在他們的窗戶中來尊重他們的健康。 花圈將出售(非接觸式),並在XNUMX月XNUMX日舉行的儀式上由少數退伍軍人組成。 虛擬活動將在 阿伯茨福德市的YouTube頻道.
日期: 十一月 11 日(2020)
時間:10:30am - 11:30am
網站www.legionbcyukon.ca

奇利瓦克:

記得今年就位。 根據現行的省衛生指南,奇利瓦克將沒有正式的遊行隊伍, 城市 恭敬地要求您今年留在家裡觀看一場虛擬的頒獎典禮,以幫助確保退伍軍人的安全。

請通過確保他們的安全來幫助我們尊重我們的退伍軍人:

  • 與家人一起觀看現場直播的儀式。
  • 打印罌粟的圖片並將其放置在您的窗口中。
  • 參加在家中的沉默片刻。
  • 購買並戴上罌粟。
  • 讓我們的軍團成員安全地舉行他們的儀式。 如果您想參觀紀念碑,請在下午參觀,並避免聚會。

高貴林:

高貴林的 為了保護公眾健康並遵守省衛生令禁止11人以上的聚會,50月XNUMX日舉行的傳統紀念日儀式通常不會吸引成千上萬的藍山公園紀念碑。

為了紀念紀念日和第二次世界大戰結束75週年,高貴林將在11月XNUMX日放下市政廳和藍山公園的旗幟,但不舉行任何正式活動。 為了表彰在戰爭和軍事衝突時期為我們國家服務的人們的成就和犧牲,紐約市鼓勵居民今年以其他方式表達對退伍軍人的尊重。 一些想法:

贊助伙食:與“軍團分店263”合作,紐約市老年人送餐和接送計劃將於10月40日(星期二)為約7.50名高貴林退伍軍人提供免費餐點。 邀請那些希望對退伍軍人表示感謝的人,請致電604-927-4386贊助一頓或多頓飯的費用,每頓飯XNUMX美元。 需要信用卡付款。

紀念信:類似於“善意計劃”,向以下機構提交信件,詩歌或藝術品: 志願者@ coquitlam.ca 包括送給退伍軍人的膳食。
放置罌粟:加入此活動,在整個社區中顯示罌粟圖像,以感謝退伍軍人,類似於Hearts for Healthcare活動。 在5月XNUMX日的《三城市新聞》中查找帶有大量罌粟花的整頁廣告,或轉到位於以下位置的“社區支持”部分 www.coquitlam.ca/spirit 下載罌粟圖像。 然後將圖像發佈到您的窗口或其他人可見的位置。

紀念消息和退伍軍人方式顯示:向提交紀念消息 parkspark@coquitlam.ca 讓市政府工作人員將其綁在藍山公園(Blue Mountain Park)的退伍軍人小道上的樹木上。 退伍軍人之路還將採用多年來為紀念紀念日而開發的其他元素,包括畫在草地上的罌粟花,居民創建的罌粟花旗以及高貴林紀念圍欄。 從1月10日至XNUMX日開車或在顯示屏上漫步。

訂購花環:高貴林軍團可以訂購三種尺寸的花環,直到6月1025日為止,也可以代您將花環放在紀念碑上。 到位於里奇韋大街604號的分支下垂,致電937-0111-XNUMX或發送電子郵件 lgchapmanpoppychair@shaw.ca.

捐贈罌粟花驅動器:今年,高貴林軍團的年度罌粟花驅動器(主要用於籌集退伍軍人的募款活動)將包括一個路過的罌粟花攤(也有售價10美元的罌粟花面具)。

通過罌粟攤位開車:
日期:7年8月2020日至XNUMX日
時間:11am - 3pm
地址:高貴林市Ridgeway Avenue 1025號

蘭利:

蘭里市

由於Covid-2020大流行以及隨後的省級公共衛生和聚會活動,蘭里市將不會舉行19年紀念日的公共儀式。 蘭里市(Langley City)代替了傳統的現場儀式,製作了預先錄製的紀念日儀式的演繹稿,並將在11年2020月XNUMX日與社區分享。

蘭利鄉

每年全鄉都會舉行紀念日典禮,但今年由於COVID-19,它們的面貌將大相徑庭。 除需要舉行儀式的人員外,今年不允許親自參加儀式。但是,蘭里市政廳鼓勵居民在線觀看儀式。

Aldergrove軍團
由加拿大皇家軍團分支機構265在Aldergrove軍團紀念碑上提出。 不允許親自出席,但鼓勵居民在 www.facebook.com/aldergrovelegion.

蘭里堡紀念碑
由Fort Langley紀念日委員會和Fort Langley Lions俱樂部在Fort Langley紀念碑舉行。 不允許親自出席,但鼓勵居民在 www.fortlangleyremembers.com.

默里維爾
由默里維爾紀念碑紀念日慶典組織委員會在默里維爾紀念碑紀念日提出。 不允許親自出席,但鼓勵居民在 www.MurrayvilleRemembranceDay.ca.

楓樹嶺:

2020年的紀念日將與過去幾年有所不同。 加拿大皇家軍團辦公室要求觀眾觀看在線儀式並記住(在家中)。 楓樹嶺軍團第88號分支正在開發在線實時演示文稿,以代替楓樹嶺的親身遊行和紀念和平公園聚會。 今年的紀念活動包括:

  • 沒有公共活動或退伍軍人遊行–請不要聚集在紀念和平公園
  • 要求觀眾呆在家裡觀看直播,以“記住”
  • 楓樹嶺軍團分支#88的現場直播儀式於10:45 AM開始
  • 通過在您的住所的前窗中張貼罌粟並使用#RememberInPlace和/或#PoppyInTheWindow將照片發佈到您的社交媒體渠道來幫助向退伍軍人表示支持

楓樹嶺軍團將於10:45 AM開始在此頁面和/或以下位置進行在線直播紀念活動。
楓樹嶺分行#88
88號分行的Facebook
楓樹嶺市的Facebook
全國廣播將在 加拿大軍團Facebook頁面.

新威斯敏斯特:

新威斯敏斯特紀念日儀式 到2020年,它將以許多傳統元素為特色-減去人群。 虛擬活動將於11月XNUMX日星期三進行現場直播。

儀式將包括喬納森·科特市長的開幕詞,致辭和兩分鐘的沉默。 威斯敏斯特皇家軍樂隊將演奏《最後的哨兵》,兩名吹笛者將演奏《哀歌》,當地學校的學生將在佛蘭德斯菲爾德誦誦。 O Canada和上帝拯救女王的歌聲將被預先錄製,詩歌朗誦也會被錄製。

儘管現場儀式的大部分內容都包含在今年的活動中,但從團到市政廳前的紀念碑的遊行不會舉行。

加拿大皇家軍團通過每年的罌粟和花環銷售籌集資金,不得不尋找新方法將這些物品公開。 花圈仍然可用,但已指定一組青年將青年放在紀念碑上。 傳統上,購買花圈的人將其放在紀念碑上。 但是,今年有六位青年大使將代表購買者獻上花圈。 希望為虛擬儀式購買花圈的任何人都可以聯繫604-524-1151或 rc12@shawcable.com.

COVID-19還影響了當地軍團的罌粟年銷售量,這通常受到學員的支持,這些學員在城市各地銷售罌粟。 根據目前的計劃,在紀念日之前的幾天,軍團官員將在皇家廣場購物中心和威斯敏斯特中心外出售罌粟。

有關虛擬儀式的詳細信息正在敲定中,但將顯示在城市的Facebook和YouTube頁面上。 鏈接將發佈在該市的網站上 www.newwestcity.ca.

皮特草地:

由於公共衛生官員對聚會的限制, 皮特梅多斯市 不會在今年舉行公開的紀念日儀式。 儀式將在現場直播 市的Facebook頁面 從11月10日上午45:XNUMX開始。

軍團將繼續進行他們的罌粟運動,從2月XNUMX日開始,罌粟將可以通過市政廳捐贈的方式購買。

對於通常在紀念日在墓地上打花圈的團體和家庭,您仍然可以這樣做,並帶有以下提醒:請在10月11日上午6點之前打花圈,限制加入您的家庭數量,請勿停留在紀念碑上的時間超過幾分鐘,切記與在場的其他人保持至少XNUMX英尺的距離,請在一天結束前拿起花圈。

如果您想購買花圈,請通過以下方式與軍團聯繫 legionoffice88@telus.net 或604.463.5101

穆迪港:

由於COVID-19, 穆迪港軍團分支#119 已修改了年度紀念日活動。 歡迎公眾隨時在穆迪港藝術中心前的石階上停留,以表達他們的敬意。 我們鼓勵您與他人保持距離並戴上口罩,以防止COVID-19擴散。

花圈可以購買 請點擊這裡,。 已組織了“僅限軍團成員”活動。 可以找到更多信息以及如何註冊 請點擊這裡,.

里士滿:

在紀念日這一天,鼓勵公眾虛擬地參與在線服務,以表彰為服務和保護加拿大而獻出生命的個人。 一個 在線儀式 將於10月30日星期三上午11:XNUMX之後不久開始播放。

顯示屏 這個海報 在您的家裡談論“紀念日”對您和我們的社區意味著什麼。 尊重並記住您曾經服務或正在服務的朋友,家人和同胞。 感謝那些為他們服務的人們。

薩里:

實際上,今年在克洛弗代爾紀念碑上的年度典禮將舉行。 調成 Facebook的活 表示敬意

溫哥華:

11月75日星期三,溫哥華市和溫哥華紀念日委員會將在勝利廣場舉行年度紀念日儀式的修改版,以紀念加拿大的退伍軍人,並紀念第二次世界大戰結束XNUMX週年。 溫哥華市要求人們 #RememberInPlace 安全在家中,並避免因COVID-11大流行而於19月XNUMX日勝利廣場。

今年的儀式將是 現場直播.

Remembrance Day 2020 #RememberInPlace

Remembrance Day CeremoniesFamily Fun Vancouver pays our respects to the men and women who have so generously given to our country. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, almost all of the Remembrance Day ceremonies are not permitting the general public to attend. Instead everyone is being asked to #RememberInPlace

Poppy donations are the primary fundraiser for the majority of the Legions across the country. Please consider making a donation and wearing your red poppy on November 11.

Abbotsford | Chilliwack | Coquitlam | Langley | Maple Ridge | New Westminster | Pitt Meadows | Port Moody | Richmond | Surrey | Vancouver

Abbotsford:

Virtual Remembrance Day Ceremony: Remember in Place. Due to the current Public Health Order for public gatherings, which restricts events to be hosted for a maximum of 50 people, the Abbotsford Legion’s Remembrance Day Ceremony will be virtual for 2020. A small invite only event will be held at Thunderbird Square on November 11th at 10:30am. The Abbotsford Legion and City of Abbotsford would like to encourage the community to honour our veterans and respect their health through watching the ceremony online, wearing a poppy, and placing a poppy in their window. Wreaths will be available for sale (contactless) and will be placed on November 11, at the ceremony, by a selected few members of the Legion. The Virtual Event will be live on the City of Abbotsford’s Youtube channel.
Date: November 11, 2020
Time: 10:30am – 11:30am
Websitewww.legionbcyukon.ca

Chilliwack:

Remember in place this year. Due to current provincial health guidelines, there will be no formal processions in Chilliwack, and the City respectfully asks that you help keep our veterans safe by staying home and watching a virtual ceremony this year.

Please help us honour our veterans by keeping them safe:

  • Watch a live streamed ceremony with your household.
  • Print a picture of a poppy and place it in your window.
  • Participate in a moment of silence at home.
  • Purchase and wear a poppy.
  • Allow our Legion members to conduct their ceremonies safely. If you would like to visit the cenotaphs, please do so in the afternoon, and avoid gatherings.

Coquitlam:

Coquitlam’s traditional Remembrance Day ceremony on Nov. 11 – which typically attracts thousands to the Blue Mountain Park cenotaph – will not take place this year in order to protect public health and comply with the Provincial Health Order banning gatherings of more than 50 people.

To mark Remembrance Day and the 75th anniversary of the end of the Second World War, Coquitlam will lower the flags at City Hall and at Blue Mountain Park on Nov. 11 but hold no formal event. In recognition of the achievements and sacrifices of those who have served our nation in times of war and military conflict, the City is encouraging residents to show their respect for veterans in other ways this year. Some ideas:

Sponsor a meal: In collaboration with Legion Branch 263, the City’s Meals for Seniors delivery and pickup program will provide free meals on Tuesday, Nov. 10 to Coquitlam veterans, who number about 40. Coquitlam City Council members will assist in delivering the meals. Those who wish to show their gratitude for veterans are invited to sponsor the cost of one or more meals, at $7.50 each, by calling 604-927-4386. Credit card payment will be required.

Letters of Remembrance: Similar to the Letters of Kindness program, submit a letter, poem or artwork to volunteers@coquitlam.ca to include in meal deliveries for veterans.
Place your poppy: Join in this campaign to display poppy images throughout the community to show gratitude for veterans, similar to the Hearts for Healthcare campaign. Look for the full-page ad with a large poppy in the Tri-City News on Nov. 5, or go to the Community Support section at www.coquitlam.ca/spirit to download a poppy image. Then post the image in your window or somewhere visible to others.

Messages of Remembrance and Veterans Way Display: Submit a message of remembrance to parkspark@coquitlam.ca to have City staff tie it to trees along Veterans Way in Blue Mountain Park. Veterans Way will also feature other elements developed over the years to commemorate Remembrance Day, including poppies painted on the grass, poppy flags created by residents and Coquitlam Remembers fence panels. Drive or walk through the display from Nov. 1 to 10.

Order a wreath: Wreaths in three sizes can be ordered from the Coquitlam Legion until Nov. 6, with the option of having it laid at the cenotaph on your behalf. Drop by the branch at 1025 Ridgeway Ave., call 604-937-0111 or email lgchapmanpoppychair@shaw.ca.

Donate to the poppy drive: This year the Coquitlam Legion’s annual poppy drive, its primary fundraiser for veteran supports, will include a drive-by poppy booth (there are also poppy masks available for $10)

Drive By Poppy Booth:
Date: November 7 & 8, 2020
Time: 11am – 3pm
Address: 1025 Ridgeway Avenue, Coquitlam

Langley:

City of Langley

Langley City will not be holding a public ceremony for Remembrance Day 2020 due to the Covid-19 Pandemic and the subsequent Provincial Public Health Order for Gatherings and Events. In place of the traditional live ceremony, Langley City is producing a pre-recorded rendition of the Remembrance Day Ceremony that will be shared with the community on November 11, 2020.

Township of Langley

Remembrance Day ceremonies are held throughout the Township each year, but this year they will look quite different due to COVID-19. In-person attendance at ceremonies is not permitted this year, except for those who are required to conduct the ceremony, but the Township of Langley Council encourages residents to watch the ceremonies live online.

Aldergrove Legion
Presented by Royal Canadian Legion Branch 265 at the Aldergrove Legion Cenotaph. In-person attendance is not permitted, but residents are encouraged to view the live ceremony at www.facebook.com/aldergrovelegion.

Fort Langley Cenotaph
Presented by the Fort Langley Remembrance Day Committee and the Fort Langley Lions Club at the Fort Langley Cenotaph. In-person attendance is not permitted, but residents are encouraged to view the live ceremony at www.fortlangleyremembers.com.

Murrayville
Presented by the Murrayville Cenotaph Remembrance Day Ceremony Organizing Committee at the Murrayville Cenotaph. In-person attendance is not permitted, but residents are encouraged to view the live ceremony at www.MurrayvilleRemembranceDay.ca.

Maple Ridge:

Remembrance Day 2020 will look different than in past years. The Royal Canadian Legion office is asking spectators to watch online ceremonies and to remember in place (from home). Maple Ridge Legion Branch #88 is developing an online, livestream presentation in place of Maple Ridge’s in-person parade and gathering in Memorial Peace Park. Changes to this year’s commemoration include:

  • No public event or veteran’s parade – please do not gather at Memorial Peace Park
  • Spectators are asked to “Remember in Place” by staying home and watching the livestream
  • Maple Ridge Legion Branch #88’s livestream ceremony starts at 10:45 AM
  • Help show your support to veterans by posting a poppy in your front window of your residence and post a photo to you social media channels using #RememberInPlace and/or #PoppyInTheWindow

The Maple Ridge Legion will host a livestream commemoration that can be viewed from this page and/or the following locations online starting at 10:45 AM.
Maple Ridge Branch #88
Branch #88’s Facebook
City of Maple Ridge’s Facebook
The National broadcast will be streamed on the Canadian Legion Facebook Page.

New Westminster:

New Westminster’s Remembrance Day ceremony will feature many of its traditional elements – minus the crowds – in 2020. The City of New Westminster, the Royal Canadian Legion and The Royal Westminster Regiment have been working together to develop COVID-friendly plans for this year’s ceremony. A virtual event will be live-streamed on Wednesday, Nov. 11.

The ceremony will include opening remarks from Mayor Jonathan Cote, a memorial address and two minutes of silence. The Royal Westminster Regiment Band will play The Last Post, two pipers will play Lament and students from a local school will recite In Flanders Fields. The singing of O Canada and God Save the Queen will be pre-recorded, as will the poetry reading.

While most of the components from the live ceremony are included in this year’s event, the parade from the regiment to the cenotaph in front of city hall won’t take place.

The Royal Canadian Legion, which raises funds through its annual poppy and wreath sales, has had to find new ways to get those items to the public. Wreaths are still available, but a group of youth has been designated to place youths at the cenotaph. Traditionally the individual who purchases the wreath, lays it at the cenotaph. However, this year there are six youth ambassadors who will be placing the wreaths on behalf of the purchasers. Anyone wishing to buy a wreath for the virtual ceremony can contact 604-524-1151 or rc12@shawcable.com.

COVID-19 has also impacted the local Legion’s annual poppy sales, which are often supported by cadets who sell poppies at locations around the city. The current plan will see Legion officials selling poppies outside Royal Square Mall and Westminster Centre in the days leading up to Remembrance Day.

Details about the virtual ceremony are being finalized, but it will be shown on the city’s Facebook and YouTube pages. Links will be posted on the city’s website at www.newwestcity.ca.

Pitt Meadows:

Due to Public Health Officer restrictions on gatherings, the City of Pitt Meadows will not host a public Remembrance Day ceremony this year. A ceremony will be live streamed on the City’s Facebook page on November 11 beginning at 10:45am.

The Legion will continue with their poppy campaign and poppies will be available to purchase by donation from City Hall starting November 2.

For those groups and families that have a wreath they would normally lay at the cenotaph on Remembrance Day, you may still do so with the following reminders: Please lay your wreath before 10am on November 11th, limit the number of family joining you, do not stay at the cenotaph longer than a few minutes, remember to stay at least 6 feet away from anyone else present and please pick up your wreath before end of the day.

If you would like to purchase a wreath please contact the Legion at legionoffice88@telus.net or 604.463.5101

Port Moody:

Due to COVID-19, Port Moody Legion Branch #119 has modified their annual Remembrance Day event. The public is welcome to stop by the cairn in front of the Port Moody Arts Centre anytime to pay their respects. You are encouraged to keep your distance from others and wear a face mask to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Wreaths are available for purchase here. A Legion members-only event has been organized. More information and to how to register can be found here.

Richmond:

This Remembrance Day, members of the public are encouraged to participate virtually in the online service to honour the individuals who gave their lives to serve and protect Canada. An online ceremony will be broadcast starting shortly after 10:30am on Wednesday, November 11.

Display this poster in your home and talk about what Remembrance Day means to you and our community. Honour and remember your friends, family and fellow citizens who have served or are serving. Thank those who are living for their service.

Surrey:

The annual ceremony at the cenotaph in Cloverdale will take place virtually this year. Tune in to Facebook Live to pay your respects.

Vancouver:

On Wednesday, November 11, the City of Vancouver and the Vancouver Remembrance Day Committee will host a modified version of their annual Remembrance Day ceremony at Victory Square to honour Canada’s veterans, and to mark the 75th anniversary of the end of the Second World War. The City of Vancouver is asking people to #RememberInPlace safely at home, and to avoid Victory Square on November 11 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

This year’s ceremony will be broadcast live.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. November 15, 2019