星空下的剧院是不容错过的活动。 与蚊子作斗争,交叉手指和脚趾以获得好天气,以及逃离音乐剧的神奇世界是温哥华夏季必不可少的体验。 2022 年星空剧院 (TUTS) 有两个节目: 腐烂的东西!我们将使你震惊!

星空下的剧院——烂透了!

把现实留在门口,首先进入一个威廉莎士比亚是文艺复兴时期摇滚明星的世界! 以伊丽莎白时代的英格兰街头为背景,威尔是一位超级巨星,而他的兄弟姐妹尼克和奈杰尔·波顿则是陷入他阴影中的卑微剧作家。

厌倦了不那么受欢迎的威尔,波顿兄弟寻找一位神秘的占卜师来帮助他们写一部热门节目。 他们被告知要创造一种全新的戏剧形式……音乐剧!

如果你喜欢百老汇和音乐剧,这个节目是给你的! 在这个讽刺性的奇观中达到了新的欢闹和荒谬的高度,它嘲笑了每一个可能的音乐陈词滥调。 以令人惊艳的歌舞、古怪的角色阵容和震撼人心的喜剧为特色, 腐烂的东西! 是写给被称为音乐剧的亮片、引人注目、壮观的形式的情书。

星空下的剧院 - 我们会摇滚你

这是未来300年。 一个后世界末日的世界由 Globalsoft Corporation 及其阴险的领导人 Killer Queen 统治。 但是一对梦想家——伽利略和斯卡拉穆什——已经准备好从这种控制中“挣脱”并发动一场摇滚革命!

收录了 20 多首来自皇后乐队标志性歌曲集的热门歌曲,包括“波西米亚狂想曲”、“我们是冠军”、“另一个人咬着灰尘”等等 - 挥拳、跺脚的个性国歌抵达斯坦利公园震撼了全球超过 16 万观众!

将音乐剧的兴奋与音乐会的电音融合在一起, 我们将使你震惊 是一场感官盛宴,是对有史以来最伟大的乐队之一的胜利致敬。

每场演出时长约 2 小时 30 分钟,中场休息 15 分钟。

星空下的剧院——烂东西:

什么时候: 2022 年 XNUMX 月和 XNUMX 月
时间:8pm
其中: 马尔金碗,斯坦利公园,温哥华
您的网站: tuts.ca/show/something-rotten

星空下的剧院——我们会震撼你:

什么时候: 2022 年 XNUMX 月和 XNUMX 月
时间:8pm
其中: 马尔金碗,斯坦利公园,温哥华
您的网站: tuts.ca/show/we-will-rock-you

Theatre Under the Stars is an event not to be missed. Battling mosquitos, crossing fingers and toes for good weather, and escaping into the magical world of musical theatre is an essential Vancouver summer experience. For 2022 Theatre Under the Stars’ (TUTS) two shows are: Something Rotten! and We Will Rock You!

Theatre Under the Stars - Something Rotten!

Leave reality at the door, and dive head first into a world where William Shakespeare is a Renaissance rock star! Set in the streets of Elizabethan England, Will is a mega superstar whilst his siblings, Nick and Nigel Bottom, are lowly playwrights stuck in his shadow.

Tired of being less than popular Will, the Bottom brothers seek out a mysterious soothsayer to help them write a hit show. They are told to create a brand new form of theatre… the musical!

If you love Broadway and musical theatre, this show is for you! New heights of hilarity and absurdity are reached in this satirical spectacle that pokes fun at every possible musical cliche. Featuring show-stopping song and dance, a wacky cast of characters, and gut-busting comedy, Something Rotten! is a love letter to the sequined, splashy, and spectacular form called the musical.

Theatre Under the Stars - We Will Rock You

It is 300 years in the future. A post-apocalyptic world is ruled by the Globalsoft Corporation and its sinister leader Killer Queen. But a pair of dreamers – Galileo and Scaramouche – are ready to ‘break free’ from this control and mount a rock-and-roll fuelled revolution!

Featuring more than 20 hits from Queen’s iconic songbook including ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’, ‘We Are the Champions’, ‘Another One Bites the Dust’, and many more – the fist-pumping, foot-stomping anthem to individuality arrives in Stanley Park having rocked more than 16 million audience members around the globe!

Blending the excitement of a musical with the electricity of a concert, We Will Rock You is a high-octane feast for the senses and a triumphant tribute to one of the greatest bands of all time.

Each show runs approximately 2 hours and 30 minutes with one 15-minute intermission.

Theatre Under the Stars – Something Rotten:

When:  July & August, 2022
Time: 8pm
Where: Malkin Bowl, Stanley Park, Vancouver
Website: tuts.ca/show/something-rotten

Theatre Under the Stars – We Will Rock You:

When: July & August, 2022
Time: 8pm
Where: Malkin Bowl, Stanley Park, Vancouver
Website: tuts.ca/show/we-will-rock-you

Enter to Win: Tickets to Something Rotten!

One lucky Family Fun Vancouver reader is about to win FOUR tickets to see the TUTS production of Something Rotten. Use the contest widget below to enter! Good luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Enter to Win: Tickets to We Will Rock You

One lucky Family Fun Vancouver reader is about to win FOUR tickets to see the TUTS production of We Will Rock You. Use the contest widget below to enter! Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway