Theater unter den Sternen ist ein Ereignis, das Sie nicht verpassen sollten. Moskitos bekämpfen, Daumen und Zehen für gutes Wetter drücken und in die magische Welt des Musiktheaters entfliehen – das ist ein unverzichtbares Sommererlebnis in Vancouver. Für 2022 Theatre Under the Stars (TUTS) sind zwei Shows: Etwas Faules! und We Will Rock You!

Theater unter den Sternen - Etwas faul!

Lassen Sie die Realität vor der Tür und tauchen Sie kopfüber in eine Welt ein, in der William Shakespeare ein Rockstar der Renaissance ist! Will spielt in den Straßen des elisabethanischen Englands und ist ein Mega-Superstar, während seine Geschwister Nick und Nigel Bottom bescheidene Dramatiker sind, die in seinem Schatten stehen.

Die Bottom-Brüder sind es leid, weniger als der beliebte Will zu sein, und suchen nach einem mysteriösen Wahrsager, der ihnen hilft, eine Erfolgsserie zu schreiben. Sie sollen eine ganz neue Form des Theaters schaffen … das Musical!

Wenn Sie Broadway und Musiktheater lieben, ist diese Show genau das Richtige für Sie! In diesem satirischen Spektakel, das sich über jedes mögliche musikalische Klischee lustig macht, werden neue Höhen der Heiterkeit und Absurdität erreicht. Mit atemberaubenden Liedern und Tänzen, einer verrückten Besetzung von Charakteren und einer herzzerreißenden Komödie. Etwas Faules! ist eine Liebeserklärung an die paillettenbesetzte, spritzige und spektakuläre Form des Musicals.

Theater unter den Sternen - Wir werden dich rocken

Es liegt 300 Jahre in der Zukunft. Eine postapokalyptische Welt wird von der Globalsoft Corporation und ihrer finsteren Anführerin Killer Queen regiert. Aber zwei Träumer – Galileo und Scaramouche – sind bereit, sich von dieser Kontrolle zu „befreien“ und eine Rock-and-Roll-Revolution zu starten!

Mit mehr als 20 Hits aus Queens ikonischem Songbook, darunter „Bohemian Rhapsody“, „We Are the Champions“, „Another One Bites the Dust“ und viele mehr – kommt die mit Fäusten und Füßen stampfende Hymne der Individualität im Stanley Park an rockte mehr als 16 Millionen Zuschauer auf der ganzen Welt!

Die Aufregung eines Musicals mit der Elektrizität eines Konzerts verbindend, We Will Rock You ist ein hochoktaniges Fest für die Sinne und eine triumphale Hommage an eine der größten Bands aller Zeiten.

Jede Show dauert ungefähr 2 Stunden und 30 Minuten mit einer 15-minütigen Pause.

Theater unter den Sternen – Etwas faul:

Wann: Juli & August 2022
Zeit: 8pm
Wo : Malkin Bowl, Stanley Park, Vancouver
Webseite: tuts.ca/show/something-rotten

Theater unter den Sternen – Wir werden dich rocken:

Wann: Juli & August 2022
Zeit: 8pm
Wo : Malkin Bowl, Stanley Park, Vancouver
Webseite: tuts.ca/show/we-will-rock-you

Theatre Under the Stars is an event not to be missed. Battling mosquitos, crossing fingers and toes for good weather, and escaping into the magical world of musical theatre is an essential Vancouver summer experience. For 2022 Theatre Under the Stars’ (TUTS) two shows are: Something Rotten! and We Will Rock You!

Theatre Under the Stars - Something Rotten!

Leave reality at the door, and dive head first into a world where William Shakespeare is a Renaissance rock star! Set in the streets of Elizabethan England, Will is a mega superstar whilst his siblings, Nick and Nigel Bottom, are lowly playwrights stuck in his shadow.

Tired of being less than popular Will, the Bottom brothers seek out a mysterious soothsayer to help them write a hit show. They are told to create a brand new form of theatre… the musical!

If you love Broadway and musical theatre, this show is for you! New heights of hilarity and absurdity are reached in this satirical spectacle that pokes fun at every possible musical cliche. Featuring show-stopping song and dance, a wacky cast of characters, and gut-busting comedy, Something Rotten! is a love letter to the sequined, splashy, and spectacular form called the musical.

Theatre Under the Stars - We Will Rock You

It is 300 years in the future. A post-apocalyptic world is ruled by the Globalsoft Corporation and its sinister leader Killer Queen. But a pair of dreamers – Galileo and Scaramouche – are ready to ‘break free’ from this control and mount a rock-and-roll fuelled revolution!

Featuring more than 20 hits from Queen’s iconic songbook including ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’, ‘We Are the Champions’, ‘Another One Bites the Dust’, and many more – the fist-pumping, foot-stomping anthem to individuality arrives in Stanley Park having rocked more than 16 million audience members around the globe!

Blending the excitement of a musical with the electricity of a concert, We Will Rock You is a high-octane feast for the senses and a triumphant tribute to one of the greatest bands of all time.

Each show runs approximately 2 hours and 30 minutes with one 15-minute intermission.

Theatre Under the Stars – Something Rotten:

When:  July & August, 2022
Time: 8pm
Where: Malkin Bowl, Stanley Park, Vancouver
Website: tuts.ca/show/something-rotten

Theatre Under the Stars – We Will Rock You:

When: July & August, 2022
Time: 8pm
Where: Malkin Bowl, Stanley Park, Vancouver
Website: tuts.ca/show/we-will-rock-you

Enter to Win: Tickets to Something Rotten!

One lucky Family Fun Vancouver reader is about to win FOUR tickets to see the TUTS production of Something Rotten. Use the contest widget below to enter! Good luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Enter to Win: Tickets to We Will Rock You

One lucky Family Fun Vancouver reader is about to win FOUR tickets to see the TUTS production of We Will Rock You. Use the contest widget below to enter! Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway