搭乘弗雷泽河谷遗产铁路(即将开业的TBA)穿越铁轨

弗雷泽谷遗产铁路谈论一场伟大的家庭冒险! 你有没有骑过铁轨? 弗雷泽谷遗产铁路? 如果没有,请务必将此外出添加到您的 夏天桶列表。 经过全面修复的古色古香的城市间火车从Cloverdale火车站出发,穿过South Surrey,前往Sullivan火车站。 坐火车的时间是55分钟! 孩子们将享受火车过境点(您可以停止4高速公路的所有10车道)。 您还可以穿越水面,穿过田野,观看船员的切换路线。

这次旅行由一名志愿者讲述。 车手们知道恢复所花费的时间令人难以置信 对于1225; 超过20,000志愿者小时。 在旅途中,有关弗雷泽谷整个铁路系统发展的有趣事实是分享的。

弗雷泽谷遗产铁路的人们了解孩子们。 他们知道孩子不是天生就愿意坐下来听。 他们知道孩子喜欢制造噪音,触摸事物并四处走动。 尽管展出的项目具有年龄和历史意义,但志愿者们对难以忍受的孩子和他们的好奇心非常宽容。 虽然有一定的规则要遵循 - 出于安全原因 - 显示了大量的宽容和同情。

火车模拟器在弗雷泽谷遗产铁路在参观弗雷泽谷遗产铁路时,有许多景点可供参观。 当然,乘坐55火车是必须做的。 在车站内,孩子们将喜欢在火车模拟器上玩耍。 它并没有让我的孩子们很长时间才能找到火车鸣笛和钟声!

我强烈推荐 导游 通过Carbarn。 在我们的这段经历中,孩子们爬上了一个超速驾驶员,跳上了电动货运引擎,并探索了更多的2列车。 在150举行的加拿大日2017th庆祝活动中,正在修复一辆汽车。 一只小鸟告诉我,明年7月的庆祝活动不容错过! 巡回演出结束后,旅行团享受了一次超速驾驶,轮流使用了摩托车。 说到明智的话,如果你想试试velocipede,不要穿裙子。 这绝对是一种裤子/短裤型活动。 操作velocipede也比看起来容易得多。

我和我的男孩们在弗雷泽谷遗产铁路上度过了3小时。 我只是设法把它们拖走了,因为他们对食物的需求开始超过他们探索更多火车的需要。 如果不是很多次,我们一定会回来参加万圣节和圣诞节庆祝活动!

前往弗雷泽谷遗产铁路的提示:

      • 登机在出发前15分钟开始。 火车在10am,11:15am,12:30pm 1:45pm,最后一列火车在3pm运行。
      • 坐火车是55分钟,船上没有洗手间。 出发前在车站设有洗手间。
      • 车站有一家小吃店。 如果您想要打包自己的午餐,也可以在外面放置野餐桌。
      • 由于列车时刻表有时会因志愿者和其他列车的使用情况而改变,请务必检查他们的列车 脸书页面 出去之前。
      • 申请和录取:成人= $ 20.00,儿童3 - 11年= $ 10.00,儿童2及以下是免费的。

你知道你的孩子在一次冒险中度过了愉快的时光,当他们抵达家中时,一个艺术项目即将开始。 我的7岁年彻底喜爱他在赛车手上的表现!

在弗雷泽谷遗产铁路Speeder

由Greyson Follett绘画

弗雷泽谷遗产铁路

什么时候:周六和周日开放待定
时间:10am - 4pm(末班车在3pm运行)
在这里,:Cloverdale站
地址:176A St的脚,位于萨里的HWY 10(56 Ave)以南
网站: www.fvhrs.org弗雷泽谷遗产铁路

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

Ride the Rails with the Fraser Valley Heritage Railway

Fraser Valley Heritage RailwayTalk about a great family adventure! Have you ridden the rails with the Fraser Valley Heritage Railway?  If not, be sure to add this outing to your summer bucket list. The fully-restored antique interurban train car departs from the Cloverdale Station and heads across South Surrey to Sullivan Station. The train ride is 55 minutes in length! Kids will enjoy the train crossings (you get to stop all 4 lanes of Hwy 10). You also travel over water, through fields, and get to watch the crew switching tracks.

The trip is narrated by one of the volunteers. Riders learn about the incredible number of hours it took to restore Car 1225; more than 20,000 volunteer hours. On the journey interesting facts about the development of the rail system throughout the Fraser Valley is shared.

The folks at the Fraser Valley Heritage Railway understand kids. They know kids aren’t born with a willingness to sit and listen. They know kids like to make noise, touch things, and move around. Despite the age, and historical significance, of the items on display, the volunteers are incredibly tolerant of wriggly kids and their curiosity. While there are certainly rules to follow – for safety reasons – a great deal of tolerance & empathy is shown.

Train simulator at the Fraser Valley Heritage RailwayWhen visiting the Fraser Valley Heritage Railway there are a number of spots to visit. Of course, taking the 55 minute train ride is a must-do. Inside the station the kids will enjoy playing on the train simulator. It didn’t take my kids long to find both the train whistle and bell!

I highly recommend the guided tour through the Carbarn. During this part of our experience, the kids climbed inside a speeder, hopped aboard an electric freight engine and explored 2 more trains. One car is being restored for the Canada Day 150th celebrations in 2017. A little birdie told me that next July’s festivities are not to be missed! After the tour, the tour group enjoyed a ride in a speeder and took turns on the velocipede. Word to the wise, don’t wear a skirt if you want to try out the velocipede. It is definitely a pants / shorts type activity. Operating the velocipede is also a lot easier than it looks.

My boys & I spent 3 hours at the Fraser Valley Heritage Railway. I only managed to drag them away because their need for food started to outweigh their need to explore more trains. We will certainly be coming back for the Halloween and Christmas festivities, if not many times before!

Tips for visiting the Fraser Valley Heritage Railway:

      • Boarding starts 15 minutes prior to departure.  The trains run at 10am, 11:15am, 12:30pm 1:45pm and the last train runs at 3pm.
      • The train ride is 55 minutes and there are no washrooms on board. There are washrooms in the station to use prior to departure.
      • There is a snack bar in the station. There are also picnic tables outside should you wish to pack your own lunch.
      • As the train schedule is sometimes altered by both the availability of volunteers and other trains using the tracks, please make sure to check their Facebook page before heading out.
      • Admission: adults = $15.00, children 3 – 11 years = $5.00, children 2 & under are free.

You know your kid has had a great time on an adventure when, upon arrival at home, an art project is commenced. My 7 year old thoroughly loved his ride on the speeder!

Speeder at the Fraser Valley Heritage Railway

Painting by Greyson Follett

Fraser Valley Heritage Railway

When: Saturdays & Sundays May 6th – October 1st, 2017 (closed on stat holidays)
Time: 10am – 4pm (last train runs at 3pm)
Where: Cloverdale Station
Address: Foot of 176A St, just south of HWY 10 (56 Ave) in Surrey
Websitewww.fvhrs.orgFraser Valley Heritage Railway

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *