Kids’ Drop In Studio at the Art Gallery of Alberta

Kids' Drop In Studio

Photo credit to Art Gallery of Alberta

Want your kids to explore their artistic side? Youngsters aged 6 to 12 can check out Kids’ Drop In Studio at the Art Gallery of Alberta! Every Saturday, drop in to the Gallery between 1 pm and 3 pm to try your hand at a new project. Each week will feature a new theme or art material. The program costs $15 and all materials are included in the cost.

Please note: Space is limited for this drop-in program. Spots can be purchased beforehand or day-of in person or over the phone during regular Guest Services hours, or online.

Upcoming Themes:
Saturday, January 11, 2020 – Guerilla Art
Saturday, January 18, 2020 – Lights! Camera! Story!
Saturday, January 25, 2020 – French Knitting
Saturday, February 1, 2020 – Language of Art
Saturday, February 8, 2020 – Watercolour Resist
Saturday, February 15, 2020 – No Class Today
Saturday, February 22, 2020 – Clay Pets
Saturday, February 29, 2020 – Art Space
Saturday, March 7, 2020 – Meet Rembrandt
Saturday, March 14, 2020 – Robot Dance
Saturday, March 21, 2020 – Paint and Print
Saturday, March 28, 2020 – Mix Your Own Paints

Kids’ Drop In Studio at the Art Gallery of Alberta:

When: Saturdays
Time: 1 pm to 3 pm
Where: Art Gallery of Alberta, 2 Sir Winston Churchill Square, Edmonton
Website: www.youraga.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.