***從11月31日至8日,Luminaria將按計劃進行。 為了確保安全措施超出要求,行動暫停了幾天(10年2020月11日至2020日),Luminaria將從XNUMX年XNUMX月XNUMX日開始恢復運行。

Luminaria大學植物園

在這個假期裡,在阿爾伯塔大學植物園的Luminaria尋求和平,寧靜與安寧。 儘管今年我們的社交聚會非常有限,但我發現我們的房子比以往任何時候都響亮。 通過在線學習,在家工作和郊遊有限,我們的家庭需要一個安靜的空間來反思和恢復活力。 如果您也有這種感覺,那就把孩子們捆起來,朝鎮西南方向走,享受這種迷人的經歷。

今年,阿爾伯塔大學植物園已將其冬季採光節從僅僅3天擴展到整個2020月(不包括聖誕節)。 就像他們知道我們需要在5年實現這一突破一樣! 入場時間從00:8 pm – 30:10 pm錯開,花園在00:XNUMX pm關閉。 像今年幾乎所有活動一樣,需要提前註冊。

艾伯塔省植物園的Luminaria

Luminaria與Edmonton地區的任何其他節日活動不同。 數以千計的精美蠟燭在穿過栗本日本花園的小徑時,為您帶來寧靜的美。 在篝火旁喝免費的熱蘋果酒,或在小賣部購買熱食和飲料。 當您漫步在燭光,火光和星光所照亮的白雪皚皚的花園中時,漫步無伴奏歌手的季節性聲音將瀰漫在空氣中。 有什麼真正神奇的東西嗎?

睜大眼睛,因為您可能只是瞥見了神奇的“雪精靈”! 錯落有致的雕刻冰雕作品令人驚嘆。 您甚至可以紀念親人的記憶,並在Memory Lane上點燃蠟燭。 此外,將通過各種藝術才華來增強照亮美麗花園的背景,這些藝術才華一定會讓您的家庭驚嘆不已。

值得注意的是,今年所有室內陳列室都將關閉,包括禮品店。 艾伯塔大學植物園大學非常重視訪客的安全和健康。 請放心,他們正在與公共衛生官員緊密合作以適應今年的活動。 採取的一些安全措施包括錯開進入時間,每晚的通行能力有限以及封閉室內空間(不包括洗手間)。 此外,由於Covid-19,今年將不提供班車服務,因此所有訪客都必須(免費)在花園停車。

艾伯塔省植物園的Luminaria

門票必須提前購買,門口不提供。 您的時間段必須在購買時選擇。 此活動總是售罄,所以一定要提前購買門票!

艾伯塔大學植物園的Luminaria:

什麼時候:1年2020月31日,星期二– 2020年XNUMX月XNUMX日,星期四(聖誕節除外)
時間:進入時間從下午5:00到晚上8:30錯開
成本: 成人$ 20.00,學生$ 15.00、3-12歲兒童$ 10.00、2歲以下兒童免費| 需要預約
哪裡:艾伯塔大學植物園
地址:51227 AB-60,雲杉林
網站www.luminaria.ualberta.ca

***Luminaria will proceed, as planned, from Dec. 11-31. Operations were paused for a few days (December 8-10, 2020) to ensure safety measures exceed requirements, and Luminaria will resume starting December 11, 2020.

Luminaria University Botanic Garden

Find peace, quiet, and tranquility this holiday season at Luminaria at the University of Alberta Botanic Garden. Even though our social gatherings have been quite limited this year, I find our house is louder than ever. With online schooling, working from home, and limited outings, our family is needing a quiet space to reflect and reenergize. If you’re feeling it, too, bundle up your kids and head southwest of town for this enchanting experience.

This year, the University of Alberta Botanic Garden has expanded its winter light festival from just 3 days to the whole month of December (excluding Christmas Day). It’s like they knew we needed this break in 2020! Entry times are staggered from 5:00 pm – 8:30 pm with the gardens closing at 10:00 pm. Like nearly every event this year, advanced registration is required.

Luminaria at the Alberta Botanic Garden

Luminaria is unlike any other holiday event in the Edmonton area. Enjoy the quiet beauty of thousands of beautiful candles as they light a path through the Kurimoto Japanese Garden. Drink free hot apple cider beside the bonfires or purchase hot food and beverages from the concession stand. The seasonal sounds of strolling a capella singers will fill the air as you wander through the snowy garden illuminated by candlelight, firelight, and starlight. Is there anything truly as magical?

Keep your eyes peeled as you may just catch a glimpse of the magical “snow sprites”! Stand amazed at the intricately carved ice sculptures. You can even honour the memory of a loved one and light a candle on Memory Lane. Plus, the backdrop of the beautifully illuminated gardens will be enhanced by a variety of artistic talents that are sure to amaze and excite your family.

It is worth noting that this year all indoor showhouses will be closed including the gift shop. The University of Alberta Botanic Garden takes the safety and health of its visitors seriously. Rest assured that they are working closely with public health officials to adapt this year’s event. Some safety measures implemented include staggered entry times, limited capacity each night, and the closure of indoor spaces (excluding washrooms). Additionally, due to Covid-19, shuttle services will not be running this year so all visitors must park (for free) at the Garden.

Luminaria at the Alberta Botanic Garden

Tickets must be purchased in advance, and are not available at the door. Your time slot must be selected at time of purchase. This event always sells out so be sure to purchase tickets in advance!

Luminaria at the University of Alberta Botanic Garden:

When: Tuesday, December 1, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020 (excluding Christmas Day)
Time: Entry times staggered from 5:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Cost: Adult $20.00, Student $15.00, Child 3-12 $10.00, Child 2 and under FREE | Reservations Required
Where: University of Alberta Botanic Garden
Address: 51227 AB-60, Spruce Grove
Websitewww.luminaria.ualberta.ca