Sable sur WhyteVous connaissez et aimez déjà le festival annuel Ice on Whyte, alors pourquoi ne pas voir sa sœur d'été - le Boardwalk Sand on Whyte Festival?! C'est tout le plaisir artistique sans les doigts glacés!

La sculpture sur sable est un art de la performance, un peu comme la sculpture sur glace. Les artistes professionnels de la sculpture sur sable, Peter Vogelaar et Guy-Olivier Deveau, transformeront le sable de carrière local en chefs-d’œuvre de sculpture sur sable, pour le plaisir de tous. Laissez-vous surprendre par les sculptures de sable créées par des artistes canadiens qui sculptent le sable et racontent l'histoire de notre ville fluviale!

Boardwalk Sand on Whyte est situé sur le terrain du CP Rail dans le coin nord-est de l'avenue Whyte et du boulevard Gateway. Les événements se déroulent sur cette «Plage intentionnelle» tous les jours de 10h à 10h du 28 juin au 7 juillet 2019, et l'admission se fait par don.

Boardwalk Sand on Whyte Festival:

Quand : Juin 28 à juillet 7, 2019
Durée : 10 suis à 10 pm tous les jours
Où : Whyte Avenue et Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton
Prix : L'admission est par don
Site Web : www.sandonwhyte.ca

Sand on Whyte: Bringing the Beach to the Ave!

Sand on WhyteYou already know and love the annual Ice on Whyte Festival, so why not check out it’s summer sister – the Boardwalk Sand on Whyte Festival?!  It’s all the artistic fun without the frosty fingers!

Sand carving is a performance art, much like ice carving. Professional sand carving artists, Peter Vogelaar and Guy-Olivier Deveau will transform local quarry sand into sand carving masterpieces for all to enjoy. Be amazed by the sand sculptures created by Canadian sand carving artists that tells our river city story!

Boardwalk Sand on Whyte is located on the CP Rail land in the northeast corner of Whyte Avenue and Gateway Boulevard. Events run at this “Intentional Beach” daily from 10am to 10pm from June 28 to July 7, 2019, and admission is by donation.

Boardwalk Sand on Whyte Festival:

When: June 28 to July 7, 2019
Time: 10 am to 10 pm daily
Where: Whyte Avenue and Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton
Cost: Admission is by Donation
Website: www.sandonwhyte.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.