海上莎士比亚:莎士比亚为整个家庭打黑客

海边的莎士比亚

您是否看过莎士比亚的现场表演? 对语言障碍有些紧张吗? 以下是与家人一起享受哈利法克斯海滨莎士比亚戏剧的一些技巧。

在Point Pleasant Park的剑桥炮台的独特环境中探索这些经典表演的魔力。 海边莎士比亚剧团建议您在塔路(上部)停车场停车,并一直沿主路(剑桥路)直行,直到到达剑桥炮台为止-步行约10分钟。 您甚至可以直接乘坐9号公交车到Point Pleasant Park。 简单!

莎士比亚在海边

从海边莎士比亚的网站

建议的20捐款支付海上莎士比亚的表演费用,但这是一个 捐款,因此,如果您的收入中等,或有一个大家庭,请不要让这个价格停下来-只需支付您所能承受的费用即可。

到公园时,您可以花2美元租用椅子,也可以自备。 您可以在那里购买小吃,也可以自带小吃。 您甚至可以带一条毯子! 但是……如果您想花哨的话,可以购买房屋中50个最好的座位,其中包括前面的椅子和一瓶水。 这些被称为“甜蜜的座位”,可以购买 。 强烈推荐!

莎士比亚在海边

练习:别担心-真实的东西会有服装! 照片:SBTS / Facebook

您对莎士比亚有点紧张吗? 不用了他的故事和角色与您在电影中看到的一切一样有趣,您猜怎么着? 他也有点不礼貌。 其实,很不礼貌-建议家长指导! 如果您害怕这种语言,请记住,它仍然是英语,只是稍老一点。 (顺便说一下,莎士比亚的演员讲的是伊丽莎白女王英语,而不是“ Old English”。相信我,用Old English表演根本没什么好玩的。) 无论如何,我保证演员的现场表演将突破这种语言障碍,所以您一定会确切知道舞台上正在发生的事情。

如果您真的想在开始之前进行一些练习,为什么不下载此内容 莎士比亚侮辱成套工具,从英国教学网站www.teachit.co.uk借用。 为每个家庭成员打印一份副本,让侮辱飞!

莎士比亚在海边

要再作弊吗? 在您参观莎士比亚戏剧之前,请阅读删节版或儿童版。 如果您有孩子,请与他们一起阅读,并装作对他们有利。 预览剧情和角色肯定会有所帮助。 我建议 莎士比亚的《乌斯伯恩插图故事》,如上图所示。 这是一本华丽的小书本,很好地放在了孩子的书架上,并且在每个剧本的开头都有一个有趣的小人物简介。 如果您的孩子在3年级左右的阅读水平上舒适地读书,则他或她实际上将能够独自阅读这本书,但这是一起阅读的好书。

另一种控制Bard的方法是阅读一份 羔羊的“莎士比亚的故事”。 莎士比亚戏剧的这些删节版很早就出版了,但它们仍然是最容易消化的部分。 对于稍大一点的孩子或对父母来说,他们会睡得很好。 好消息是,由于查尔斯(Charles)和玛丽·兰姆(Mary Lamb)的原始版本出版很久以前,所以发行的书有很多,其中有精美的插图。 短跑到Amazon.ca,看看您能找到什么!

至于睡美人? 好吧,我们都知道那个故事。 但是,我怀疑海边的莎士比亚会为这个经典童话提供自己的转折。 请稍等!

所以,今年夏天的一个晚上,确保你抓住了孩子们(特别是那些青少年),然后前往海边的莎士比亚。 我保证这将是一个永远不会忘记的夜晚!

海边莎士比亚详情:

时间: 周二至周日,检查SBTS 日历 了解详情。
地点: Cambridge Battery,Point Pleasant Park NS B3H 1A1
网站: http://www.shakespearebythesea.ca
Facebook账号: www.facebook.com/SBTSHalifax
门票: www.shakespearebythesea.ca/tickets.html
电话: (902)422-0295
@SBTSHalifax

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:,
一个响应
  1. 14年2016月XNUMX日

Shakespeare by The Sea

Have you ever watched a live Shakespeare play? Feeling a little nervous about the language barrier? Here are some tips on how to enjoy Halifax’s Shakespeare by the Sea with your family.

Explore the magic of these classic performances in the unique setting of Point Pleasant Park’s Cambridge Battery. Shakespeare By The Sea recommends parking at the Tower Road (upper) parking lot and heading straight down the main path (Cambridge Rd) until you reach the Cambridge Battery- about 10-minute walk. You can even take the #9 bus straight down to Point Pleasant Park. Easy!

Shakespeare by the sea

From Shakespeare by the Sea’s website

Shakespeare by the Sea performances are paid by a suggested donation of $20, but this is a donation, so if you are on a moderate income, or have a large family, don’t let that price stop you – just pay what you can.

When you get to the park, you can rent a chair for $2, or bring your own. You can buy snacks there, or bring your own. You could even just bring a blanket! But…if you are feeling fancy, you can purchase on of the 50 best seats in the house, which includes a chair in the front, and a bottle of water. These are called ‘Sweet Seats’ and they can be bought online. Highly recommended!

Shakespeare by the sea

Practice: don’t worry- at the real thing there will be costumes! Photo: SBTS/Facebook

Are you a little nervous around Shakespeare?  Don’t be!  His stories and characters are about as funny as anything you’ve seen at the movies, and guess what?  He’s a little bit rude too.  Actually, quite rude – Parental Guidance Advised!  If you’re scared of the language, remember, it’s still English, just a little bit older. (Shakespeare’s actors spoke Elizabethan English, by the way, not “Old English”. Believe me, a play in Old English wouldn’t be much fun at all). Anyway,  I promise that the actors’ live performances will smash right through that language barrier, so you will definitely know exactly what’s happening on stage.

If you really want some practice before you go, why not download this Shakespearean Insult Kit, borrowed from the British teaching site www.teachit.co.uk. Print out a copy for each member of your family, and let the insults fly!

Shakespeare by the sea

Want another cheat? Before you go see any Shakespeare play, read an abridged or children’s version. If you have children, read it with them, pretending it’s for their benefit.  Getting a sneak preview of the plot and characters will definitely help.  I recommend Usborne’s Illustrated Stories from Shakespeare, pictured above. It’s a gorgeous little volume that sits nicely on a kid’s bookshelf, and it has a fun little character profile at the beginning of each play. If your child is reading comfortably at about Grade 3 reading level, he or she will actually be able to read the book alone, but it is a lovely book to read together.

Another way to get a grip on the Bard is to read a copy of Lamb’s ‘Tales from Shakespeare’. These abridged versions of Shakespeare’s plays were published long long ago, but they are still some of the most easily digestible. They would make good bedtime reading for a slightly older child or a quick read for a parent.  The good news is that because original version, by Charles and Mary Lamb, was published so long ago, there are many many copies in circulation, some with beautiful illustrations. Dash over to Amazon.ca and see what you can find!

And as for Sleeping Beauty? Well, we all know that story. However, I suspect that Shakespeare by the Sea will provide their own twist to this classic fairy tale. Just wait and see!

So, make sure you grab the kids (especially those teenagers) and head out to Shakespeare by the Sea one evening this summer. I guarantee it will be an evening you will never forget!

Shakespeare by the Sea Details:

When: Tuesday- Sunday, check SBTS calendar for details.
Where: Cambridge Battery, Point Pleasant Park NS B3H 1A1
Website: http://www.shakespearebythesea.ca
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SBTSHalifax
Tickets: www.shakespearebythesea.ca/tickets.html
Phone: (902) 422-0295
@SBTSHalifax