Парки Канады

Забирайте своих детей в армию! Практическое приключение с жизнью солдата на Национальном историческом сайте Цитадели Галифакса

Кто сказал, что история не может быть веселой? Чтобы получить опыт работы с историей, я отправил двух очень специальных посланников, чтобы проверить «Жизнь солдата», уже четвертый год в Цитадели и историческом месте Галифакса. С сильным чувством приключений и большим интересом к военной истории, Подробнее ...

В январе открылась служба бронирования мест для парков в Канаде

Для семей, пользующихся кемпингами в Кеджи, набережной Кейп-Бретон или других национальных парков Парков Канады, у вас теперь есть возможность зарезервировать свой сайт на ранней стадии. На самом деле, раннее бронирование поощряется, теперь, когда служба бронирования мест отдыха в парке Parks Canada открывается в январе. Кемпинги Подробнее ...

Drums Beat, Colours Fly: 78th Highlanders Годовая свобода городского парада

В пятницу, августа 18th, 2017, 78th Highlanders проведут церемонию, известную как «Свобода города». Эта вечная традиция датируется еще Римской империей и первоначально была предоставлена ​​воинским частям, завоевавшим доверие Подробнее ...

См. Это Однажды в пожизненном исполнении: RCMP Musical Ride в Цитадели Галифакса

В рамках празднования 2017, Parks Canada и Национальный исторический сайт Цитадели Галифакса рады приветствовать RCMP Musical Ride на Garrison Grounds для двух специальных спектаклей. Зрелище, известное во всем мире, RCMP Musical Ride выполнено Подробнее ...

12 Пути к развлечениям с семьей в национальном парке Кейп-Бретонского нагорья

Если увеселительный уик-энд в вашем летнем списке желаний, то посмотрите не дальше, чем один из самых потрясающих национальных парков Канады, расположенный на вершине нашей красивой провинции. И с такими вариантами, как оснащенный кемпинг и oTENTiks, вам даже не нужно Подробнее ...

Parks Canada

Camping
Parks Canada Campsite Reservations Service Opens in April

For families who enjoy camping at Keji, Cape Breton Highlands, or other Parks Canada National Parks, you now have the option to reserve your site early. In past years, the Parks Canada campsite reservations service opened in January but this year, you can still book early when the reservations open
Continue Reading »

A Soldier's Life, Parks Canada program at the Halifax Citadel. Photo by Debbie Malaidack
Enlist your Kids in the Army! Hands-on Adventure with A Soldier’s Life at The Halifax Citadel National Historic Site

Who says history can’t be fun?  To experience history hands-on, I dispatched two very special envoys to check out A Soldier’s Life, now in its fourth year at the Halifax Citadel and Historic Site. With a strong sense of adventure and a keen interest in military history, my Godson and his brother, aged
Continue Reading »

Freedom of the City Parade
Drums Beat, Colours Fly: The 78th Highlanders Annual Freedom of The City Parade

On Friday, August the 18th, 2017, the  78th Highlanders will practice a ceremony known as “Freedom of The City“.  This time-honoured tradition dates as far back as the Roman Empire, and was originally granted to military units that had gained the trust of a municipality. Trusted units were permitted to
Continue Reading »

RCMP Musical Ride
See this Once in a Lifetime Performance: The RCMP Musical Ride at the Halifax Citadel

As part of 2017 celebrations, Parks Canada and the Halifax Citadel National Historic Site are pleased to welcome the RCMP Musical Ride to the Garrison Grounds for two special performances. A spectacle known around the world, the RCMP Musical Ride is performed by a full troop of 32 riders and
Continue Reading »

Cape Breton Highlands National Park
12 Ways to Have Fun with the Family in Cape Breton Highlands National Park

If a fun weekend away is on your summer wish-list, then look no further than one of Canada’s most stunning national parks, located at the tip of our own beautiful province. And, with options like equipped camping and the oTENTiks, you don’t even have to bring a tent! Our top recommendation?
Continue Reading »