布雷頓角高地國家參議院
如果您的夏季願望清單上有個有趣的周末,那麼不妨看看位於我們美麗省份頂端的加拿大最迷人的國家公園之一。 而且,借助裝備齊全的露營和oTENTiks等選項,您甚至不必帶帳篷! 我們的最高推薦? #1,當然! -在Ingonish海灘享受全新的家庭露營體驗。 這是我們在布雷頓角高地國家公園與家人同樂的12種方式的清單。

大衣

加拿大公園的照片加拿大吉祥物,與朋友的帕克照片:加拿大公園

1.在英戈尼什海灘的新家庭營地露營
只是比奇! 節目在 Ingonish海灘 是2016年的新產品,提供常規的帳篷場地,oTENTik或方便的露營帳篷。 在鹹水和淡水海灘游泳(在海邊,由救生員監督),或者探索新的遊樂場,食堂,圖書館和網球場! 讓您的孩子從一個擁抱中醒來 大衣,加拿大公園的吉祥物,在她每天的徒步旅行中。 (如果您喜歡Yogi Bear,您將愛上Parka!)通過Parks Canada預訂部預訂:1-877-737-3783

布雷頓角高地國家公園oTENTik Cheticamp

一位母親和兒子在ontina / Photo:Parks Canada享受野餐

2。 講述篝火周圍的故事
星期六晚上在8:00 pm,前往 Ingonish海灘 由加拿大公園指南帶領的集體篝火,講故事和唱歌。 還有一個團體篝火 廣闊的海灣,星期三晚上在8:00下午。 或者,在自己的火坑周圍享受一些當之無愧的家庭時光!

布雷頓角高地國家公園

配備露營 - 一​​切為你設置!/照片:加拿大公園

3。 做阿卡迪亞馬鈴薯煎餅
一邊唱傳統的阿卡迪亞歌曲,一邊學習製作阿卡迪亞土豆餅或“煎餅”。 星期一晚上在7月00:6 pm和30月XNUMX:XNUMX pm。

布雷頓角高地由Helen Earley拍攝的Scott Aucoin照片

加拿大公園加拿大員工在布雷頓角多才多藝!/照片:Helen Earley

4。 煮龍蝦
每逢星期三晚上,在7:00 pm(7月)和6:30pm(8月),當太陽落在聖勞倫斯海灣時,享受龍蝦煮沸。 加拿大公園的口譯員將幫助您煮沸,冷卻和打破龍蝦,同時以故事,音樂和當地知識招待您。 請致電902-224-2306進行預訂。

布雷頓角高地國家公園

龍蝦煮沸/照片:加拿大公園

5。 鉤馬e
與加拿大公園協會團隊一起去鯖魚釣魚和吃飯!該團隊將幫助您鉤,準備和烹飪魚獲物。 週四晚上(7月)下午00:6和30月902:224。 致電2306-XNUMX-XNUMX進行預訂。

6。 徒步天際線 
帶家人沿著新斯科舍省最引人注目的遠足之一–美麗 天際線足跡,在那裡你可以看到布雷頓角高地的野生動物,森林,水和雄偉的森林。 在晴朗的一天,你甚至可以看到 馬格達倫群島 穿過海灣! 對於12歲以上的徒步旅行者,可以考慮參加特別的導遊日落之旅。 (僅限902-224-2306購買日落旅遊的門票)。

布雷頓角高地國家公園

這是真的。 天際線/照片:加拿大公園

7.享受一次完美的野餐!
冷卻器空了? 加拿大公園有一個 完美的野餐 為你計劃! 只要點你的美味午餐 凱爾特小屋 or ChéticampHarbor餐廳 然後前往附近的小徑欣賞。 您的家人可以保留可愛的籃子和耐用的格子桌布! 致電902-285-2880(Keltic Lodge)或902-224-1144(Cheticamp Restaurant)進行預訂。

布雷頓角高地國家公園完美野餐

完美的野餐/照片:Helen Earley

8.尋找神奇的瀑布
布雷頓角高原(Cape Breton Highland)上有很多很棒的步道,但我們最喜歡的是 麥金托什布魯克: 在童話般的老生長的阿卡迪亞森林中短暫而輕鬆地徒步旅行,最後獲得精美的禮物:神奇而又閃閃發光的神奇瀑布。 這只是公園推薦的5個瀑布之一。 在談論水的同時,我們也喜歡MacIntosh Brook的抽水馬桶,野餐區和小操場。 提示:你也可以在這裡露營.

布雷頓角高地國家公園

蝴蝶在MacIntosh布魯克瀑布基地/照片:海倫Earley

9。 發掘Geocache
布雷頓角高地周圍有很多緩衝區。 在公園遊客中心或在開始您的任務 geocaching.com。 我們的首選是 派克大衣營地兒童快取:一個很好的介紹尋寶。 遊客中心或Broad Cove或Ingonish Beach遊客中心停留以獲取更多信息。

10。 去一個(友善的)鬼步
確實沒有任何鬼影 元宵走在時間,只是友好的人們打扮得像鬼一樣,與您分享過去的故事。 對於8歲以上的孩子來說,這是一件很酷的事情,也是熬夜的好藉口! 遊覽每週離開淡水湖Trailhead三次。 致電902-285-2535了解更多詳情並預訂。

燈籠走布雷頓角

The Lantern Walk:一個很好的藉口熬夜!/照片:加拿大公園

11.退回到豪華酒店
太瘋狂了,以至於在我們最令人驚嘆的國家公園之一內,是我省最令人讚嘆的高檔酒店之一。 如果您不喜歡粗加工,請在 凱爾特旅館,您可以在那裡享受布雷頓角高地,還有一個室外游泳池,美食,娛樂和高爾夫球場。  提示: 中間頭足跡,位於洛奇停車場的邊緣,每天上午10:00進行帶導遊的遠足(Parks Pass免費提供).

Kellen Lodge游泳池由Helen Earley提供

Keltic Lodge泳池/照片:Helen Earley

12。 在泡沫營
當我們瘋狂說話時,如何在這個美妙的露營泡沫中的樹木中搖曳一個夜晚: 公園加拿大繭樹床? 非常適合媽媽,爸爸和喜歡冒險的年齡較大的孩子; 絕對不建議嬰幼兒使用! 請點擊 請點擊這裡, 了解更多信息,或者致電1-902-285-2535進行預訂。

加拿大公園繭樹床照片來源:Helen Earley請在使用前詢問。

公園加拿大繭床/照片: 海倫·Earley

如果您從未去過布雷頓角高地國家公園,那您一定會很享受的。 它是我們去過的最大,最好,最有活力的公園之一。 您已經參觀過布雷頓角高原嗎? 您是否嘗試過新的“ Just Beachy!” Ingonish的家庭露營地? 請在評論中告訴我們!

布雷頓角高地國家公園詳細信息:

哪裡:  布雷頓角高地國家公園,新斯科舍省
網站: http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/pn-np/ns/cbreton/index.aspx
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CBHNP
Twitter的: https://twitter.com/ParksCanada_NS
直撥電話: 1-902-285-2535
預訂:  www.pccamping.ca or 1-877-RESERVE (1-877-737-3783)

海倫Earley是一位哈利法克斯的作家。 她是布雷頓角高地國家公園的客人。

12 Ways to Have Fun with the Family in Cape Breton Highlands National Park

Cape Breton Highlands National Par
If a fun weekend away is on your summer wish-list, then look no further than one of Canada’s most stunning national parks, located at the tip of our own beautiful province. And, with options like equipped camping and the oTENTiks, you don’t even have to bring a tent! Our top recommendation? #1, of course! -A brand new family camping experience at Ingonish Beach. Here’s our list of 12 Ways to Have Fun with the Family in Cape Breton Highlands National Park.

Parka

A photo of The Parks Canada mascot, Parka with friends/Photo: Parks Canada

1. Camp at the  NEW Family Campground at  Ingonish Beach
The Just Beachy! program at Ingonish Beach is new for 2016, offering regular tent sites, oTENTiks or convenient ready-to-camp tents. Swim at either a saltwater and freshwater beach (the ocean-side is supervised by lifeguards) or explore the new playground, canteen, library and tennis courts! Let your kids wake up with a hug from Parka, the Park Canada mascot, on her daily morning walkabout. (If you like Yogi Bear, you’ll LOVE Parka!) Book through Parks Canada Reservations: 1-877-737-3783

Cape Breton Highlands National Park oTENTik Cheticamp

A mother and son enjoy a picnic at an oTENTik/Photo: Parks Canada

2. Tell Stories Around the Campfire
On Saturday nights at 8:00 pm, head to Ingonish Beach for a group campfire with stories and songs led by a Parks Canada guide. There’s also a group campfire in Broad Cove, Wednesday nights at 8:00 pm. Or, just enjoy some well-deserved family time around your own fire pit!

Cape Breton Highlands National Park

Equipped Camping -everything set up for you!/Photo: Parks Canada

3. Make Acadian Potato Pancakes
Learn to make Acadian potato pancakes or “crêpes au rampage”, while you sing along to traditional Acadian songs. Monday evenings at 7:00 pm (July) and 6:30 pm (August).

Cape Breton Highlands Fiddle Scott Aucoin photo by Helen Earley

The Parks Canada staff in Cape Breton are multi-talented!/Photo: Helen Earley

4. Boil a Lobster
Enjoy a lobster boil every Wednesday evening at 7:00 pm (July) and 6:30pm (August), as the sun sets over the Gulf of St. Lawrence. Parks Canada interpreters will help you boil, cool and crack the lobster, while entertaining you with stories, music and local knowledge. Call 902-224-2306 to book.

Cape Breton Highlands National Park

Lobster Boil/Photo: Parks Canada

5. Hook a Mackerel
Go Mackerel fishing – and eating!- with the Parks Canada team, who will help you hook, prepare and cook your catch. Thursday evenings at 7:00 pm (July) and 6:30 pm (August). Call 902-224-2306 to book.

6. Hike the Skyline Trail 
Take the family along one of Nova Scotia’s most dramatic hikes – the beautiful Skyline Trail, where you can see wildlife, woods, water and the majestic forests of the Cape Breton Highlands. On a clear day, you can even see the Magdalen Islands across the Gulf! For hikers over 12 years old, consider a special guided sunset tour. (Call 902-224-2306 for tickets for the sunset tour only).

Cape Breton Highlands National Park

This is real. The Skyline Trail/Photo: Parks Canada

7. Enjoy a Perfect Picnic!
Cooler empty? Parks Canada has a Perfect Picnic planned for you! Just order your delicious lunch from The Keltic Lodge or Chéticamp Harbour Restaurant and head to a nearby trail to enjoy. Your family gets to keep the cute baskets and durable checked tablecloths! Call 902-285-2880 (Keltic Lodge) or 902-224-1144 (Cheticamp Restaurant) to book.

Cape Breton Highlands National Park Perfect Picnic

Perfect Picnic/Photo: Helen Earley

8. Find a Magical Waterfall
There are plenty of great trails in the Cape Breton Highland’s, but our favourite is MacIntosh Brook: a short, easy hike through fairy-tale-like Old Growth Acadian forest, with a beautiful gift at the end: a magical clear, sparkling waterfall. This is only one of 5 recommended waterfalls in the park. While we’re on the subject of water, we also love the flush toilets, picnic area and small playground at MacIntosh Brook. Tip: you can camp here too.

Cape Breton Highlands National Park

Butterflies at the base of MacIntosh Brook Falls/Photo: Helen Earley

9. Unearth a Geocache
There are plenty of caches around the Cape Breton Highlands. Begin your quest at a park visitor centre or at geocaching.com. Our top pick is Parka’s Campground Kid Cache: a great introduction to geocaching. Stop by a visitor centre or the Broad Cove or Ingonish Beach visitor centres for more information.

10. Go on a (Friendly) Ghost Walk
There aren’t really any ghosts on the Lantern Walk in Time,  just friendly people dressed up like ghosts, sharing with you the stories of the past. It’s a very cool thing to do for kids 8 and older, and a great excuse to stay up late! Tour leaves Freshwater Lake Trailhead three times per week. Phone 902-285-2535 for more details and to book.

Lantern Walk Cape Breton

The Lantern Walk: a great excuse to stay up late!/Photo: Parks Canada

11. Retreat to a Luxurious Hotel
It’s so crazy that inside one of our most stunning National Parks is one of our province’s most delectably fancy hotels. If you’re not into roughing it, book a family retreat at the Keltic Lodge, from where you can enjoy of The Cape Breton Highlands, plus an outdoor swimming pool, fine dining, recreation and golf.  Tip: The Middle Head Trail, is at the edge of the Lodge’s parking lot, with a guided hike every day at 10:00 am (Free with your Parks Pass).

Keltic Lodge pool by Helen Earley

Keltic Lodge pool/Photo: Helen Earley

12. Camp in Bubble
While we’re talking crazy, how about a night swinging in the trees inside this wonderful camping bubble: The Parks Canada Cocoon Tree Bed? Great for Mom, Dad and adventurous older kids; definitely not recommended for babies and toddlers! Click here to learn more, or call 1-902-285-2535 to book.

Parks Canada Cocoon Tree Bed photo credit: Helen Earley Please ask before using.

Parks Canada Cocoon Bed/Photo: Helen Earley

If you have never been to Cape Breton Highlands National Park, you’re in for a treat. It’s one of the biggest, best and most dynamic parks we’ve ever visited. Have you already visited Cape Breton Highlands? Did you try the the new “Just Beachy!” family campsite at Ingonish? Please tell us in the comments!

Cape Breton Highlands National Park Details:

Where:  Cape Breton Highlands National Park, Nova Scotia
Website: http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/pn-np/ns/cbreton/index.aspx
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CBHNP
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ParksCanada_NS
Phone Direct: 1-902-285-2535
Reservations:  www.pccamping.ca or 1-877-RESERVE (1-877-737-3783)

Helen Earley is a Halifax-based writer. She was a guest of Cape Breton Highlands National Park.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.