到本地出产的萨斯喀彻温省植物神秘 - 弯曲的布什的旅程

弯曲的布什在周六的院子里工作和后院烧烤之后,我的五口之家在星期天早上醒来,准备好进行另一种冒险! 哈福德附近的弯曲的布什被几个人推荐给我(当然听起来很有趣),所以我们打了一场野餐和我们最好的步行鞋,然后走了出去。 根据 谷歌地图,到弯曲的布什之旅 将需要大约一个半小时,并将在Alticane西南约5km处找到。 我们发现预计的旅行时间相当准确,并在可爱的春季开车沿着16高速公路开行并在雷迪森开始之后出现了自然奇观。

走近弯曲的布什(AKA弯曲的树木或扭曲的树木)本身就是一种冒险! 在树丛之前的最后一段草原公路是红润的,显然倾向于泥泞的冲刷,但幸运的是它不适合我们的小型货车! 呼喊 他们在那里, 看看那些爬行 当我们做出最后的方法时,从后座起飞。 “令人毛骨悚然”这个词似乎对我来说最合适。 弯曲的树木只能被描述为类似恐怖场景的粗糙,变形,纠结的混乱(鲜为人知的事实: 这个小树林实际上是1957迪士尼真实生活冒险/奇幻电影Perri的特色! 说我丈夫和我对看到树木感到好奇有点轻描淡写 - 更多的是,我们无法将目光从他们身上移开! 他们真的不像我们任何人见过的任何东西。 我们的孩子们喜欢探索小树林,在木板路上穿过小树林(尽管是短暂的),并且在一个凉爽的春日里,有数量惊人的汽车加入我们,看到这些独一无二的Populus Tremuloides Aspen树。 有一个单一的野餐桌,我们很感谢在回家之前在这样一个独特的地方享受野餐。

弯曲的布什当地的民间传说为树木的奇怪外貌提供了许多解释,包括超自然因素和雷击带来的土壤。 当然,没有一个可以证实。 然而,从马尼托巴省的树木中采取的插条表现出同样不寻常的增长模式,表明存在遗传突变的原因,但最终弯曲的布什仍然是植物学的神秘面纱。 难怪奶牛不会靠近他们......

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

A Roadtrip to a Homegrown Saskatchewan Botanical Mystery–The Crooked Bush

The Crooked BushAfter a Saturday of yard work and back yard BBQ’s, my family of five woke up one Sunday morning ready for a different kind of adventure! The Crooked Bush near Hafford had been recommended to me by a few people (admittedly it sounded intriguing), so we packed a picnic and our best walking shoes and headed out. According to Google Maps, the trip to the Crooked Bush would take approximately an hour and a half and would be found approximately 5km southwest of Alticane. We found the estimated travel time to be quite accurate, and arrived at the natural wonder after a lovely Spring drive down Highway 16 and a zigzag beginning at Radisson.

Approaching the Crooked Bush (AKA Crooked Trees or Twisted Trees) was a bit of an adventure in itself! The last stretch of prairie road before the grove of trees was ruddy and evidently prone to muddy washouts but luckily it was no match for our minivan! Shouts of There they are, Look at those, and CREEPY arose from the back seat as we made our final approach.  The word ‘creepy’ seemed the most fitting to me. The Crooked Trees can only be described as a gnarly, deformed, tangled mess of something resembling a horror scene (Little Known Fact: The grove was actually featured in the 1957  Disney true-life adventure/fantasy film Perri)! To say my husband and I were intrigued at the sight of the trees is a bit of understatement–more, we could not keep our eyes off of them! They truly were unlike anything either of us had ever seen. Our kids enjoyed exploring the grove and running around on the boardwalk through the grove (albeit briefly), and a surprising number of cars joined us on a cool spring day to behold these one-of-a-kind Populus Tremuloides Aspen trees. There was a singular picnic table provided, and we were thankful to enjoy our picnic in such a unique location before heading home.  

Crooked BushLocal folklore purports a number of explanations  for the trees’ strange appearance including paranormal factors and soil charged by a lightning strike. Of course, none can be substantiated. However, cuttings taken from the trees and grown in Manitoba exhibited the same unusual growth pattern suggesting a genetic mutational cause, but ultimately the Crooked Bush remains a botanical mystery. It’s no wonder the cows won’t go near them…

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.